Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beauty & the Beach - PortSide Villas

Sleeps0
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

Townhouse, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

***If you are using the' book it option” I will need to speak personally with you before I accept it. I want to make sure that it’s a good fit for both of us!***

This beautiful family home in the gated Port Side Villas development was completely rebuilt in 2008. The casual, yet elegant décor was created by a well known interior designer with an eye for beauty, but also an understanding of the practical needs of travelers. Each room provides a unique retreat for rest and relaxation. This chic, three bedroom three and a half bath unit, is perfect for entertaining sophisticated friends or for welcoming the extended family for a fabulous vacation. State of the art amenities include a Bose sound system, high definition 56” flat panel screen television in living room and flat screen TV in each bedroom, and WiFi throughout. A stand alone ice maker provides all the ice necessary to enjoy frozen libations on the huge deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Granite counter tops and all new stainless appliances will make cooking meals a pleasure. But if escaping the kitchen is your idea of fun then fine dining and casual eateries are just minutes away.

The cool color palette reflects hues from the magnificent gulf waters and pristine white beaches which are just steps from the door. You will be so comfortable inside the house that you may even be tempted to stay indoors! So sleep in and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of your vacation home. Relax in the luxurious 6’ whirlpool or large glass enclosed shower in the master bath, and enjoy coffee on the Master Bedroom deck. You may also choose to go to the 24’ wide deck on the second floor and drink coffer with your guests. When the beautiful weather beckons you outside, you can choose the beach, the new pool, or even a game of tennis. The expansive gulf frontage( gated 365' Gulf Front Beach) assures ample space to spread out on the beach and enjoy the breeze. The only crowds you will encounter might be the porpoises frolicking in the warm gulf waters or the sand crabs dodging in and out of the waves.

Once you view the beautiful pictures and detailed amenities please feel free to call me with any questions. I look forward to helping you plan your vacation stay!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Nancy Adams
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Nancy Adams

As a young girl for many years, my family and my parents' friends' families would come to Pensacola Beach for a week in the summer. It was something we looked forward to all year long.Years later,my late husband would race his sailboat to Pensacola for the yearly Pensacola Race. In 1979 we bought Port Side Villas #7. Elizabeth,our daughter was in the seventh grade then. We have enjoyed many wonderful occasions there with our extended family. Now Elizabeth and her husband,Terry have 4 sons. In 2003, I married Jesse Adams.Jesse and his late wife, Teresa raised 5 children. Jesse,an attorney is one of the clergy staff at Trinity Episcopal Church in New Orleans. Jesse and I rebuilt the condo after Hurricane Ivan. We are so happy to have it finished and have the time to enjoy it. Together we have 17 grandchildren! We hope to spend time at the beach with them to be part of another generation of fun and great memories!

Nancy Adams purchased this condo in 1979

Why Nancy Adams chose Florida Panhandle

My late husband,Cal along with Vernon Main and Donald Bosquet donated the WWI 'Jenny' to the Navel Air Museum in Pensacola. We donated the airplane in 1977 and two years later we bought this condo.I know that part of the attraction for us,other than the obvious ones was that the Jenny was there. We wanted a place on the beach that was isolated and quiet...Port Side Villas is that! We have always rented our home to other families. We would love to share it with you. We look forward to helping you make your own great memories!

Nancy

What makes this condo unique

The unique benefit of our complex is that it is gated and right next to the National Historic Beach. This makes it very secluded with no walk through traffic to the Gulf and the Beach. During the summer months there is a Trolley that stops along the beach, every 10 to 15 minutes, to pick up and drop off guest at restaurants and shops along the beach. We love this because parking on the beach during the summer is very difficult.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our Easter weekend in your lovely beach condo. Always makes us feel comfortable and at home. Loved the new decking and outside chairs, what a nice addition to the property! Looking forward to another stay.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 32

Amenities

Pensacola Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 0
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Queen Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Twin Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
    Master Bedroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , This is a large glass enclosed separate shower.
  • There is an outside shower on the side of my unit towards the swimming pool. There are 2 doors inside the garage, other than the remote garage automobile door. One door is into the entrance hall of the unit and the other door is out to the beach. It is on the beach side of this door that leads out to the beach that the outside shower is located. This enable guests to go to the beach without going through the front door. Keys for these doors are in the unit on the kitchen counter.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Sofa sleeper - 1 queen , living room
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) Queen fold out in the sofa in the living room. Renters have told me that the sofa bed is very comfortable.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Air conditioning: 2 units one for each floor so that you can better control your prefered tempature. Washer: Located in the utility room adjacent to the kitchen. Dryer: Located in the utility room adjacent to the kitchen. Linens Provided: Please bring beach towels,we have large bath towels for use in the house but not to take out to the beach. Garage: Will hold 2 cars parked back to front in the garage. Covered Parking: In the Garage. Off Street Parking: There is parking for another car outside across the garage door. Cooking Utensils Provided: Gourmet dinner dishes set for 10 guests. Stainless for 16 guests including steak knives. Refrigerator: Stainless refrigerator with a pull out bottom freezer.There is also a stainless icemaker in the utility room. Microwave: 1 built in stainless convection microwave. Catering Available: There are several places that will cater an event at the condo. Gas/Electric BBQ Grill: There is an eletric BBQ Grill on the living room balcony.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Beauty & the Beach - PortSide Villas
average rating of 4.935484 based on 63 reviews
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Great space, comfortable accommodations, and a beautiful, private beach. Would easily recommend and will come back!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Patrick! We feel so fortunate to have 3 gated blocks on the Gulf of Mexico right next to the National Historic Beach ! We know we won't have to worry about having a complex built next to us. This privacy is so special and it really allows us to relax at the Beach! We would gladly welcome you and your friends back since you took such great care of our beach home! Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I came here with a few friends for a weekend get away and I was blown away! The place is super clean, right near the beach, and has more amenities than I could ask for. I would highly suggest staying here. The beach is visible from one of the porches, and there is ample space to entertain. You will not be disappointed here!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gregory, Thank you so much for your kind observation . We have a great team that works very hard to keep everything in perfect condition. We have tried to anticipate what renters would want on a beach trip so I appreciate you commenting on that! Regards, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good not great

  • 3 of 5

The condo is nice and very close to the beach. Grocery is several miles away but gas station is very close. All our towels were very wet and the bath rugs were all very wet when we checked in. The owner thinks someone broke in and used her condo and replaced everything nice and neat. Most likely the cleaning service hung them up wet. We did not remove the garbage bags from the bathrooms (oversight on our part), we moved some beds a few inches and did not move them back, and left two bowls, two spoons, and two cups in the sink. For this we received a unprofessional text messages from the owner. No phone call. We left a barbie behind and she told us it was a shame that out child would be losing it-there was no offer to mail it to us at our expense. We paid a little extra for the additional work the cleaning service had to put in after we left-that was not a big deal. If she would have called and talked to us like adults it would have been fine. But the text messages really are unprofessional. We would not return based on that treatment. Of course, she would probably not want us either since we left the place "such a mess".

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your comments. I make it clear by personally speaking with each prospective renter that I care a great deal and take great pride in our unit and its ammenities. This means that I'm disappointed when families fail to follow our rental rules which you agreed to before you checked into my unit. That was the purpose of my text. In re reading our text exchange today it appears to me that we were on the same page and had a pleasant exchange. You did phone me and confirmed that you had left the premises 4 hours earlier and had left your guest to clean up. When I said I was concerned about your daughter' s doll you responded that you could easily buy her a new Barbie. Had you asked, we could have mailed it back to you. We report to guests what was left and ask them if they want us to mail it back. Your guests were an hour late in checking out while my housekeeper was waiting outside in her car. Now, as a result of this situation, I have asked her to go into my house at check out time.With respect to the damp towels you suggested that since you were allowed to check in 3 hours earlier than typically allowed that could account for the damp towels. In an abundance of caution I have changed all the door locks and codes into my unit. You wrote a glowing review in my guestbook saying that you hoped to return and thanking me for sharing our beach home. I can only assume that your change of opinion comes from the extra hour cleaning fee that was required by my housekeeper. I have renter many times to families with 5 young children and have never had a problem before. I understand that families may need to move beds around while they are in my unit but I ask that they move the furniture back in its original place. My housekeeper is not physically able to move heavy beds around. However if you read my reviews you will see that she is a real detail person and does an excellent job of cleaning . Thank you, Nancy Adams
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, and enjoyed the fireplace and cold walks on the beach. It was too cold to have beach time, but the condo was very comfortable and beautifully decorated.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry the weather wasn't warm but I appreciate your kind words about our beach home! We have tried to have everything there that a renter would want but unfortunately we can't control the weather!!! Please come back in July, August and September ... you will definitely get warm weather then. Best, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingston, GA
5

Was Not Disappointed. Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely townhome. It is very well kept and the owner has added extra touches to let you know that she takes pride in her property. It is very bright and airy which I like. We found it very clean and well equipped with towels and bedding and has one of the best stocked kitchens of any rental unit that we have ever stayed in. It is on the beach and the ocean is in view from the living room and the master bedroom. There is also a very nice pool for the complex. It is located in a short distance from many of the restaurants and shops. We would certainly want to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our beach house. It makes me feel great to know that you appreciated the small touches and it made your stay even better. I also want to thank you for for taking such good care of our home. We'd be happy to welcome you back antime!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was great. Everything was in great condition

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed our stay there, and plan on booking this again next year.

Hopefully the weather will be a little bit more cooperative.

Thanks again.

Scott Mohun

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The property is 5 miles from the Pensacola Airport.You must see the Navel Air Museum in Pensacola.

Leisure Activities: Wildlife viewing, shopping, shelling, boating.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pensacola Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Holiday
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Summer 'High" Season 2
Jun 3 2017 - Jul 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
August Rental
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,600
 
 
Labor Day Rate .
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,700
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$355
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $550
Tax Rate 11.5%

**To rent my unit you must be over 25 years old. I must speak personally with you before I’ll rent my unit. This way there is no misunderstanding. To receive a full refund of your payment you must cancel your rental of my unit at least 120 days before you check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties