Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beauty & the Beach - PortSide Villas

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Townhouse, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

***If you are using the' book it option” I will need to speak personally with you before I accept it. I want to make sure that it’s a good fit for both of us!***

This beautiful family home in the gated Port Side Villas development was completely rebuilt in 2008. The casual, yet elegant décor was created by a well known interior designer with an eye for beauty, but also an understanding of the practical needs of travelers. Each room provides a unique retreat for rest and relaxation. This chic, three bedroom three and a half bath unit, is perfect for entertaining sophisticated friends or for welcoming the extended family for a fabulous vacation. State of the art amenities include a Bose sound system, high definition 56” flat panel screen television in living room and flat screen TV in each bedroom, and WiFi throughout. A stand alone ice maker provides all the ice necessary to enjoy frozen libations on the huge deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Granite counter tops and all new stainless appliances will make cooking meals a pleasure. But if escaping the kitchen is your idea of fun then fine dining and casual eateries are just minutes away.

The cool color palette reflects hues from the magnificent gulf waters and pristine white beaches which are just steps from the door. You will be so comfortable inside the house that you may even be tempted to stay indoors! So sleep in and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of your vacation home. Relax in the luxurious 6’ whirlpool or large glass enclosed shower in the master bath, and enjoy coffee on the Master Bedroom deck. You may also choose to go to the 24’ wide deck on the second floor and drink coffer with your guests. When the beautiful weather beckons you outside, you can choose the beach, the new pool, or even a game of tennis. The expansive gulf frontage( gated 365' Gulf Front Beach) assures ample space to spread out on the beach and enjoy the breeze. The only crowds you will encounter might be the porpoises frolicking in the warm gulf waters or the sand crabs dodging in and out of the waves.

Once you view the beautiful pictures and detailed amenities please feel free to call me with any questions. I look forward to helping you plan your vacation stay!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Nancy Adams
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Nancy Adams

As a young girl for many years, my family and my parents' friends' families would come to Pensacola Beach for a week in the summer. It was something we looked forward to all year long.Years later,my late husband would race his sailboat to Pensacola for the yearly Pensacola Race. In 1979 we bought Port Side Villas #7. Elizabeth,our daughter was in the seventh grade then. We have enjoyed many wonderful occasions there with our extended family. Now Elizabeth and her husband,Terry have 4 sons. In 2003, I married Jesse Adams.Jesse and his late wife, Teresa raised 5 children. Jesse,an attorney is one of the clergy staff at Trinity Episcopal Church in New Orleans. Jesse and I rebuilt the condo after Hurricane Ivan. We are so happy to have it finished and have the time to enjoy it. Together we have 17 grandchildren! We hope to spend time at the beach with them to be part of another generation of fun and great memories!

Nancy Adams purchased this condo in 1979

Why Nancy Adams chose Florida Panhandle

My late husband,Cal along with Vernon Main and Donald Bosquet donated the WWI 'Jenny' to the Navel Air Museum in Pensacola. We donated the airplane in 1977 and two years later we bought this condo.I know that part of the attraction for us,other than the obvious ones was that the Jenny was there. We wanted a place on the beach that was isolated and quiet...Port Side Villas is that! We have always rented our home to other families. We would love to share it with you. We look forward to helping you make your own great memories!


What makes this condo unique

The unique benefit of our complex is that it is gated and right next to the National Historic Beach. This makes it very secluded with no walk through traffic to the Gulf and the Beach. During the summer months there is a Trolley that stops along the beach, every 10 to 15 minutes, to pick up and drop off guest at restaurants and shops along the beach. We love this because parking on the beach during the summer is very difficult.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home. It was truly paradise for my family. My husband had much needed rest & my 4 girls and I enjoyed the beach. Your home is just perfect for accommodating families and kids. It was a great fast week and we will have wonderful memories forever.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 33


Pensacola Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • There is an outside shower on the side of my unit towards the swimming pool. There are 2 doors inside the garage, other than the remote garage automobile door. One door is into the entrance hall of the unit and the other door is out to the beach. It is on the beach side of this door that leads out to the beach that the outside shower is located. This enable guests to go to the beach without going through the front door. Keys for these doors are in the unit on the kitchen counter.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) Queen fold out in the sofa in the living room. Renters have told me that the sofa bed is very comfortable.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Air conditioning: 2 units one for each floor so that you can better control your prefered tempature. Washer: Located in the utility room adjacent to the kitchen. Dryer: Located in the utility room adjacent to the kitchen. Linens Provided: Please bring beach towels,we have large bath towels for use in the house but not to take out to the beach. Garage: Will hold 2 cars parked back to front in the garage. Covered Parking: In the Garage. Off Street Parking: There is parking for another car outside across the garage door. Cooking Utensils Provided: Gourmet dinner dishes set for 10 guests. Stainless for 16 guests including steak knives. Refrigerator: Stainless refrigerator with a pull out bottom freezer.There is also a stainless icemaker in the utility room. Microwave: 1 built in stainless convection microwave. Catering Available: There are several places that will cater an event at the condo. Gas/Electric BBQ Grill: There is an eletric BBQ Grill on the living room balcony.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beauty & the Beach - PortSide Villas
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 67 reviews

Wonderful, Relaxing, Extremely Accomodating!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this unit and the owner Nancy. This unit is spotless and very well maintained. As far as accomodations, there was not anything that we needed that we did not find in the unit. The ice maker in the laundry room was an added bonus that I have never had the luxury of having on vacation before (got to have a cooler at the beach). The beds were comfortable and we loved the HUGE dinning room table! I have stayed in Pensacola for the past 8 years. Port Side Villas is by far my families favorite location on the island and now we have found our favorite unit on the island. Breakfast on the deck overlooking the ocean is breathtaking. The convient location to the beach and the pool make switching activities for awhile a breeze. The ground deck made coming in from the beach a cinch! I always book our vacations with the owner and I had never spoke to an owner that wanted her renters to love her unit and the island as much as Nancy does. She is very informative of the island and the unit, and she took the time to talk with me and let me know about area attractions, restaurants, grocery stores and more! We were lucky to have good weather during our stay, we watched dolphins, found sea shells (tons of small sand dollars), enjoyed a beach that was not crowded, and of course enjoyed some of the area attractions. Pegleg Pete's resturant just down the road is always enjoyed by my family, as well as visiting Fort Pickens! Being from Missouri we do not get fresh seafood so we always visit JoePattis and have a seafood night at the unit, this unit has everything you need to cook your favorite seafood! We also enjoyed the BBQ grills. There is plenty of outdoor seating also. I hope other families enjoy this beautiful unit and its perfect location as much as mine did! You will not be disappointed in this unit!

Jamie Sullivan

Russellville MO

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our unit and Pensacola .We do love Pensacola because there are so many activities to so there in addition to the beach. We also worki hard at keeping our unit at it's 5 star rating. Fortunately we have a great team in Pensacola who help with this! We will welcome you back to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here. The place is clean and very comfortable. Great access to the beach, nice pool, and nice decks, especially on the ground level. She had everything there we needed there to help enjoy our stay. I let Nancy know the air conditioning was not keeping up on the main floor (which is totally out of her control) while I was on the beach in the evening, and it was fixed before we got back 30 minutes later. I was impressed with Nancy and the tech. We will be looking to stay again next trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Randy. I have great appreciation for you taking the time to let me know about your good experience in our beach home. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the new ground level deck. We're fortunate to have a dedicated group of people who help us keep the house in good order. We would gladly welcome your family back to stay with us again. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis

Beautiful, clean, spacious, quiet, and on a beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. A beautiful, clean place right on the beach, with a pool and tennis court next door. We recommend it.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, Thank you so much. We believe we have the best complex on the Gulf because we are the last complex on the Gulf next to the National Historic Beach so no other complex is allowed to be built next to us! Also our complex is gated so people can't walk through it to get to the beach. We're also fortunate to have Judy, our cleaning lady who is a real detail person and takes great pride in her work! If you come back to Pensacola Beach we would be glad to have you and your family stay with us again! Thanks, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I came here with a few friends for a weekend get away and I was blown away! The place is super clean, right near the beach, and has more amenities than I could ask for. I would highly suggest staying here. The beach is visible from one of the porches, and there is ample space to entertain. You will not be disappointed here!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gregory, Thank you so much for your kind observation . We have a great team that works very hard to keep everything in perfect condition. We have tried to anticipate what renters would want on a beach trip so I appreciate you commenting on that! Regards, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great space, comfortable accommodations, and a beautiful, private beach. Would easily recommend and will come back!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Patrick! We feel so fortunate to have 3 gated blocks on the Gulf of Mexico right next to the National Historic Beach ! We know we won't have to worry about having a complex built next to us. This privacy is so special and it really allows us to relax at the Beach! We would gladly welcome you and your friends back since you took such great care of our beach home! Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good not great

  • 3 of 5

The condo is nice and very close to the beach. Grocery is several miles away but gas station is very close. All our towels were very wet and the bath rugs were all very wet when we checked in. The owner thinks someone broke in and used her condo and replaced everything nice and neat. Most likely the cleaning service hung them up wet. We did not remove the garbage bags from the bathrooms (oversight on our part), we moved some beds a few inches and did not move them back, and left two bowls, two spoons, and two cups in the sink. For this we received a unprofessional text messages from the owner. No phone call. We left a barbie behind and she told us it was a shame that out child would be losing it-there was no offer to mail it to us at our expense. We paid a little extra for the additional work the cleaning service had to put in after we left-that was not a big deal. If she would have called and talked to us like adults it would have been fine. But the text messages really are unprofessional. We would not return based on that treatment. Of course, she would probably not want us either since we left the place "such a mess".

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your comments. I make it clear by personally speaking with each prospective renter that I care a great deal and take great pride in our unit and its ammenities. This means that I'm disappointed when families fail to follow our rental rules which you agreed to before you checked into my unit. That was the purpose of my text. In re reading our text exchange today it appears to me that we were on the same page and had a pleasant exchange. You did phone me and confirmed that you had left the premises 4 hours earlier and had left your guest to clean up. When I said I was concerned about your daughter' s doll you responded that you could easily buy her a new Barbie. Had you asked, we could have mailed it back to you. We report to guests what was left and ask them if they want us to mail it back. Your guests were an hour late in checking out while my housekeeper was waiting outside in her car. Now, as a result of this situation, I have asked her to go into my house at check out time.With respect to the damp towels you suggested that since you were allowed to check in 3 hours earlier than typically allowed that could account for the damp towels. In an abundance of caution I have changed all the door locks and codes into my unit. You wrote a glowing review in my guestbook saying that you hoped to return and thanking me for sharing our beach home. I can only assume that your change of opinion comes from the extra hour cleaning fee that was required by my housekeeper. I have renter many times to families with 5 young children and have never had a problem before. I understand that families may need to move beds around while they are in my unit but I ask that they move the furniture back in its original place. My housekeeper is not physically able to move heavy beds around. However if you read my reviews you will see that she is a real detail person and does an excellent job of cleaning . Thank you, Nancy Adams
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The property is 5 miles from the Pensacola Airport.You must see the Navel Air Museum in Pensacola.

Leisure Activities: Wildlife viewing, shopping, shelling, boating.


Rates & Availability

Pensacola Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 'High" Season 2
Jun 3 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
August Rental
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day Rate .
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $550
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

**To rent my unit you must be over 25 years old. I must speak personally with you before I’ll rent my unit. This way there is no misunderstanding. To receive a full refund of your payment you must cancel your rental of my unit at least 120 days before you check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties