check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Terry Grieb

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Just Steps To The Beach and Indoor Sauna

18 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Bandon House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5-10)

Be the first to rent this beautifully built home, sleeps 10 and is just a one minute walk to the beach. Enjoy working out on the treadmill or stationary bike before relaxing in a soothing dry sauna or jet jacuzzi bath. Then watch a movie on one of our seven flat screen DVD tv's. The house is new, but has a old world charm with high ceilings, tall doors, oil rubbed accents and lots of crown molding. Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and wood floors throughout. Personal zone heating in each room allow guests to set the desired temperature for ultimate comfort.

From the house you can walk to the beach,

New: putting green and bbq just installed!!!

Crab nets, Bikes and Beach chairs provided

November rates drop at Bandon Dunes and Great time of the year to play

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Terry Grieb (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Terry Grieb

Enjoy anything that has to do with realestate, but not a realtor. Excited about entering into the vacation rental business

Terry Grieb purchased this house in 2011

Why Terry Grieb chose Coastal Oregon

On a drive up the coast we stopped in Bandon. I fell in love with the quiet nature. We put an offer in on a lot and built within a year.

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Just Steps To The Beach and Indoor Sauna
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

House was amazing...had everything we needed/wanted. Terry was a pleasure to deal with and have already recommended this house to several friends. Would come back for sure!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I take pride in that and keeping the whole process as simple as possible. Look forward to having you back in Bandon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise Idaho
5

We Loved this Place

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place! We had 4 boys with us and there were so many fun things to do that they hardly even took out their electronic devices!!!! They loved the ping pong table, golf T, playing in the ocean, sand surfing and so many other activities. This is a great house and Terry is great to work with. We will definately keep this high on our list of places to return too.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautifu

  • 5 of 5

We had, for the 2nd timer here at the house , a small ladies retreat from our church. The ladies loved the house and enjoyed every moment. Nice to be close to the ocean.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our Seamist Bandon Home Stay

  • 5 of 5

Terry, From the get-go with the communication with you for our stay, till the arrival date was very good and appreciated. The arrival to your home was just as the information received. Our stay, six adults, was most comfortable thru-out our entire week. The kitchen layout and usage was great. The family room was comfortable. It was very relaxing after a day at the links or a day at the beach and walking. The sound of the ocean was most relaxing during the night. The simple walk to the beach from your home was just as described. The home was perfect for our stay. Myself and my family want you to know your home made our Bandon trip most memorable. I would recommend your home for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, I"m grateful as a vacation rental owner to meet and provide my place to families like yours. If you book the Seamist again. Be sure to remind me that you are a past guest, so I can provide a discount. Thanks, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO
5

Wonderful house and location

  • 5 of 5

House was wonderful could not have asked for a better location for a family reunion. We had 10 people in the house and there was plenty of room, never felt crowded. Will be back next year and hope to book this property again. Thank you for everything Terry.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sacramento
5

Great Time!!!

  • 5 of 5

Family and I had a great experience staying at the Sea Mist. Owner was great to work with. House was everything it claimed to be....kids had a great time with the ping pong table and playing on the putting green. The beach is just a 2-3 minute walk across the street....Definitely planning to come back again

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charlotte, Thanks for nice words. Make sure you remind me when booking again about the 10% discount for returning guests. Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
North bend
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101
Car: not necessary

Enjoy what Bandon has to offer. You Can play some of the best golf in the country. Catch some of the best crab and salmon. Walk on the most beautful beaches I have ever seen. Or just hang out downtown shop and dine at one of the many great restraunts.Go horseback riding on the beach or take the kids to the Wildlife Game Park, which often has baby tigers that can be held. Crabb nets and bikes are provided for our guests.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bandon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer rates
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$299
$1,999
$9,000
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2016 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,550
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,550
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

$199-$299
Summer Rates: june1 - Oct31 $299 per night $1999 per wk. 2night min.

Winter Rates: Nov.1-May.30 $199 per night $1350per wk 2night min.

All holiday weeks $350 per nt 3 night min.

$999 Winter Special Jan & Feb for returning guests only

7% tax
$150 cleaning * $50 Damage Protection Fee
100 pet

Price excludes hollidays

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bandon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • High end tile work
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
  • All beds and bedding are new
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers