Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Appointed 6 Bedroom House Just Minutes from Disney

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 2,450 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 12, kid-themed bedrooms

Located on a cul-de-sac lot of the gated community Windsor Palms, 'The Hidden Mickey' is luxuriously appointed and decorated for your total comfort. The spacious and luxurious great room opens onto the pool, and is perfect for watching your favorite shows on the large 55' flat screen TV - or just sitting down and relaxing during the day or night.

Amenities include a well equipped kitchen, formal dining area, and a breakfast bar adjacent to the kitchen. There is also internet Wi-Fi throughout the house, as well as a computer to use. Our South-East facing 30ft, optionally heated, private and screened pool, and extended deck area are perfect for soaking in the Florida sunshine, and there's an 8ft raised lounge-spa to let the bubbles sooth away any stresses of everyday life. All doors leading on to the deck area have been provided with additional safety locks and switchable alarms.

Or maybe that's not exciting enough for you? Then how about our games room, with an Air Hockey table and ping-pong table to enjoy as a family?

The sleeping accommodation at 'The Hidden Mickey' includes 2 master suites, each with a king-size bed with a 'pillow-top' mattress, cable TV, clock/radio, telephone and private en-suite bathroom. There are 3 kids-themed bedrooms - each with 2 twin beds, dressers, lamps and closet space, plus nearby bathrooms. There's also a queen-size 'master' bedroom with pillow-top mattress, cable TV, clock/radio, and telephone in the 6th bedroom.

More Details

Owner
Lee and Della Woollen
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • The sleeping accommodation at 'My Vacation Dreams' includes 2 master suites, each with a king-size bed with a 'pillow-top' mattress, cable TV, clock/radio, telephone and private en-suite bathroom. There are 3 kids-themed bedrooms - each with 2 twin beds, dressers, lamps and closet space, plus nearby bathrooms. There's also a queen-size 'master' bedroom with pillow-top mattress, cable TV, clock/radio, and telephone in the 6th bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Beautifully Appointed 6 Bedroom House Just Minutes from Disney
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
5

This vacation home was one of the coolest decorated houses we stayed in! The grandkids loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Hot tub was hot, decorations were cool and the kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes for inside and outside pool meals. Really enjoyed our stay!💥🌴💟

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was very spacious and cute! It is perfect for a family vacation, the pool worked great, and it was just a couple minutes from Disney World. I would definitely recommend this to others with little ones looking for a vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami
4

Our family enjoyed the stay at Hidden Mickey very much!

  • 4 of 5

I recommend this property...it was not far from Disney World and there were plenty of nearby places to eat & shop. I would have given them 5 stars if it weren’t for the mattresses being rather aged and in need of replacement. Tired after the parks, the beds could have been better. Other than that it was clean and well decorated. The kids absolutely loved the themed rooms. Great job on making the kids really enjoy their stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute and roomy

  • 5 of 5

Lots of room, kids loved the themed rooms. Close to everything.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, spacious property, easy driving distance to Disney, etc.

  • 5 of 5

The themed rooms made for a memorable experience for my younger children. Would definitely consider staying here again

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Many large and small issues

  • 1 of 5

The worst problem with this property is the old and worn mattresses. Even our small children had issues with them. We switched some around just to be able to sleep. Many other smaller issues that made the stay a bit uncomfortable. The place was clean, except for the blood stained mattress in our room.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We welcome all comments and use these to make sure all guests have a wonderful stay. We're sorry you had issues with your stay. All the mattresses have now been replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Waiver $65 + Tax
Cleaning $130
Tax Rate 13.5%

All Prices shown exclude taxes (13%) and are subject to change.
Pool heat is charged at $25 per night (Oct 31 to Mar 31).
An Accidental Damage Waiver (ADW) of $73.78 is due with final payment.
An additional $130 surcharge is for cleaning.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties