check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Corolla Classic Vacations

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Discounted Summer Weeks Now Available 6/26 until 8/21! Sunday to Sunday Rental!

12 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Whalhead Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10, Sunday Check In.

We will discount the weeks of June 26, July 3 and July 17 by $500 each! Will also discount the weeks of July 31 and August 7 by $350 each and August 21 by $250! Discounts will be applied to rates published here on HomeAway at time of booking with our property manager. Miss the Saturday traffic by staying Sunday to Sunday! Enjoy this beautiful home on North Carolina's Outer Banks in the Villas at Corolla Bay, a brand new gated community. Located oceanside in the resort area of Corolla, our home, Kite Tales, is the perfect spot to enjoy everything the Outer Banks has to offer! Have your morning coffee on one of the two decks or in the private courtyard. Take a short stroll to the beach or a swim in the community pool, located steps away. Organize a family volleyball tournament, play some shuffle board or shoot some hoops on the half basketball court. After a busy day, treat yourself to a soak in the private hot tub while the gourmet cook in your group prepares dinner in the exceptionally well equipped kitchen. After dinner, enjoy a movie with surround sound on the 46' TV in the great room or head down to the rec room for a round of foosball. There are also two bicycles supplied for your enjoyment.

Kite Tales: A Classic OBX Three Level Beach House features a bright and airy first level with queen bedroom with HDTV, full bath, rec room with bar table, HDTV and a foosball table. Step outside to the private grassy courtyard with patio, outside shower, grill, and hot tub for six. Just steps away are the community pool, (Pool is open May 1st to September 30th) volleyball court, shuffle board, half court basketball, horse shoe pit, and play area. In the carport and drive there is room to park three vehicles.

Mid-Level: The mid level features three more bedrooms; the master king bedroom with en suite bath, a second king bedroom, and a fourth bedroom with two bunk beds. Also on the middle level is another full bath, laundry room, and deck access. All bedrooms have HDTV with built in DVD players. Your stay includes complete linens and bath towels for all guests.

Top Level: The spacious top level features the dining area with seating for everyone, a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, a comfortably appointed, light filled great room with electric fireplace and entertainment system featuring a 46 inch HDTV, DVD player and Surround Sound. Also on the top floor is a second deck from which to enjoy the view. For those who feel the need to stay connected while getting away from it all, Kite Tales has high speed wireless internet access throughout the home. Rounding out the top floor there is a half bath.

NOTE FOR GROUPS OF MORE THAN TEN: If your group is more than ten, Kite Tales is just one of several homes at the Villas at Corolla Bay, all of which are similar in size and amenities. You can rent two or more villas for less than many other single houses in Corolla!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Corolla Classic Vacations (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Discounted Summer Weeks Now Available 6/26 until 8/21! Sunday to Sunday Rental!
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
Baltimore
5

Comfortable and clean home

  • 5 of 5

It was a very last minute request and rental that we had to find and ended up at Kite Tales. We have stayed in Whalehead for the better part of 10 years and actually watched this community get built. Since it was just my wife and I we needed a smaller place, comparatively speaking.

The house was well stocked and had everything we needed. The owner and rental agency were friendly and responsive with any questions. This was first week of off season but didn't feel crowded at all, the pool was generally quiet as was the neighborhood.

We would stay here again. The pictures accurately represent the home and it's furnishings. Nice part also, it was at the entrance of the community which made beach access that much closer.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home and perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our stay at Kite Tales and couldn't have been happier. We are already discussing our intentions to book our stay for next summer. The house was clean, the layout is great, the community amenities were nice. A few comments/recommendations: one of the bed linens had a stain, the beach chairs were disgusting so we had to go out and purchase our own, there were drop clothes or something left in the carport that had a large number of spiders living in it so we had to move that into the outside closet so that the children wouldn't get hurt, and we were disappointed that one of the chains for the bikes was completely missing so we were unable to take a couples bike ride. The beds were not the most comfortable but you find that at any vacation rental. The location of the house in the neighborhood is perfect! Close to the 5 minute walk to the beach (easy until you get to the dune access) and walking distance to the pool without having direct noise from the pool. Our suggestions for the community would be to add a playground for children and to look at rounding the stairs at the pool. All four adults and toddlers banged our knees or legs on the pointy pool stairs at one point while getting out or helping a small child into the pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thanks for your review of our home on Corolla. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the community. In regards to the few issues you had; From what we can tell, ALL of these issues are things that have occurred during the rental season and were not reported by previous guests. (guests leaving things behind, breaking equipment, staining the linens, is a common problem.) We hope you brought any issues promptly to the attention of our property manager, Corolla Classic Vacations. They should have made every effort to rectify any problems you encountered. We will follow up immediately with them as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderfull Outstanding Property!

  • 5 of 5

This Villa is wonderful and extremely clean. Its a 5 minute walk to the beach. The area is very new and the walkway to the beach is very convenient. We took a tour of the wild horses and enjoyed the museum and shops. The beaches are outstanding and we had fun searching the beach for ocean glass and shells. I highly recommend this property! The owners have thought of everything! We will be back!!

Thank you for a lovely stay!!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Kite Tales Review

  • 5 of 5

39 degrees when we arrived. The house was inviting and secure on this cold day. Utensils in the kitchen were above average as we prefer to dine in. House was clean. We did dry mop the hardwoods and vacuumed the living area. I would return to Kite Tales as we have stayed in OBX every year for many years. The staff at classic vacations are the best. I just love it at this time of year. Regards D Blais

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE!

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely stay I enjoyed with my family! Kite Tales is a perfect home away from home . Clean, comfortable and meticulously well maintained! It rained most of the time there so the fireplace came in very handy. I was there for the end of season the shopping was great. I found the location central enough to be convenient yet far enough to be out of the hub-bub! The surrounding community is as beautiful as it is friendly.Cannot wait to go again!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

OBX Perfection

  • 4 of 5

We had a delightful stay at Kite Tales. The home was beautifully furnished and we especially loved the made beds and freshly laundered towels ready for our arrival. The 3 story living suited us very well and with the exception of a hair dryer, we had all we needed and then some.

The local fresh fish, the fun shopping excursions, the beautiful beach and late night Ghost crabs all added to the week.

I would highly recommend this property and can't wait to come back

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We looks forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Whalehead Beach
Car: recommended

Conveniently located oceanside in the resort area of Corolla, North Carolina. Close to all the restaurants, shopping, and amenities of Corolla. An easy walk to the beach! Near Corolla Lighthouse and the historic Whalehead Club!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whalhead Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Sep 11 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

$900 to $3500 Weekly
***Sunday Check In. Rates quoted include all linens and cleaning fees. OFF SEASON WEEKS may be available for short stays (three night minimum). Inquire about short stay rates. Optional travel insurance and Currituck County Tax of 12.75% not included and will be additional.

All deposits and lease payments are handled through our Property Manager, Corolla Classic Vacations.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whalhead Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 child bed , Double Deck Bunk Beds
  • All Bedrooms have Flat screen TV's with DVD Players and Direct TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Community Pool is open May 1st to September 30th. Half Court Basketball, Beach volleyball, Horsehshoes, Corn Hole, Shuffleboard, boogie boards, BEACH CART, and six beach chairs. Decks are outfitted with Adirondack chairs to take in the views. Courtyard has private hot tub, Adirondack chairs, chaise lounges, a picnic table, and outside shower for rinsing sandy bodies and feet! WHAT WE PROVIDE:6 starter rolls of toilet paper 1 starter roll of paper towels Fresh trash can liners in large kitchen trash cans Blender Toaster Coffee Grinder Coffee Maker Mixer Kitchen utensils Grill Tools Each bed is made (top bunk beds will not be made, but sheets will be provided Bath towels Face cloths Bathroom hand towels Bath mats Kitchen hand towels. Broom, Mop, Etc. WHAT YOU MUST BRING: Laundry detergent Dish soaps Hand & Bath soaps Hair care products Tanning lotions Insect repellent Kitchen sponges Coffee filters Spices, Herbs, Oils, Cleaning solutions and powders.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties