check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ardelle Peri

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Views Don't Get Any Better Than This! 121 Five Star Reviews

121 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Sereno del Mar House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

The views from this house cannot be described.

The house has two bedrooms on the main level and a huge loft upstairs. Great for the kids to have their own space. There are two full bathrooms. We have a tankless water heater so everyone can have a hot shower.

The house is located directly above Portuguese Beach and is on a nice, quiet cul-de-sac. It is a very short walk to the beach.

There is a large hot tub on the deck that overlooks the ocean. Enjoy the beautiful view from the hot tub while having your morning coffee or enjoying an evening glass of wine.

As you sit in front of the fire in the living room, you will see breathtaking views of the ocean.

Enjoy the back patio, which also has beautiful views. The yard is fenced so your dog can run freely.

Your children will enjoy playing in the large front yard which is great for kite flying.

Cook your favorite foods on our gas bar-be-que while overlooking the ocean.

The kitchen is fully stocked with all of your basic cooking essentials including spices, condiments, coffee, tea, etc. Linens are also provided as well as all soaps, shampoos, paper products and laundry detergent. There are also a couple of hair dryers.

There is a computer at the house as well as Wi-Fi if you prefer to bring your laptop.

Don't miss out on this one!

I this property is unavailable, please check our other listing, #240658.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ardelle Peri (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 121 traveler reviews

Views Don't Get Any Better Than This! 121 Five Star Reviews
average rating of 4.9752064 based on 121 reviews
5

Thank you - your beach house was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We loved how the house was on a hill with a huge panoramic view of the ocean. The house was stocked well with all the supplies needed. Very cozy and homey. Sitting in the hot tub watching the sun go down was wonderful. One of the best VRBO I have ever rented. Thank you for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relax

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place to rent for two days in order to spend some quality time with our 10 years daughter and our family friends that also have a 12 years old boy, before school starts. Ardelle suggested this house and we were happy with this choice. The house has ocean view and the neighborhood is so quiet that deers, foxes and ospreys can be see around the house! The house is clean and has everything. While the temperatures were not really adequate for swimming in the ocean, we did enjoy of the beach that is at 5 min walk and very clean. Our daughter also enjoyed horse riding that is at only 3 miles away from the house! Thank you again Ardelle!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing family weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Ardelle Peri's beach house. The pictures can't do the view justice. My parents and our family took advantage of the perfectly appointed house, cooking family meals , and walking to the beach daily. Our two year old loved spotting all of the wild life and of course playing on beautiful Portuguese beach. I grew up going to bodega bay and loved enjoying it as an adult. I highly recommend and we hope to make this a family tradition!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic property with a super responsive and accommodating owner!

  • 5 of 5

I'll add my voice to the chorus of happy travelers who have stayed at this wonderful property. Everything was clean, the kitchen was well stocked, and there were plenty of all necessary sundries such as toilet paper, trash bags and paper towels. The view is spectacular and it's a super short walk to the beach. The hot tub was clean and awesomely situated with a wonderful view of the Pacific. What more could you ask for? The property owner goes above and beyond in her communication and was incredibly accommodating with any needs we had. I unreservedly recommend this property and can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Beach House for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My first time booking a rental and the owner, Ardelle made it so easy as she responded quickly to e-mails. Our family of 5 adults, one baby and one dog loved this beach house for its warm and inviting beach theme decor, open floor plan in the living and dining area with 3 separate patio areas for privacy and beautiful views of the ocean! The hot tub is large in a patio that has a nice plexiglass windbreak. Kitchen and bathrooms are fully stocked. Our dog loved the fenced back yard and grown-ups enjoyed playing frisbee in the front yard. A lovely neighborhood for walks and a great location between Jenner and the town of Bodega. You can walk to the beach but we enjoyed exploring the many different beaches a short drive away.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincoln
5

Never Disappointed

  • 5 of 5

A return visit to the Peri Beach House reminded us that we had been away far too long - that we were long overdue for the peacefulness and comfort of this home. It is truly one of the best in the area. We watched both wild and sea life for hours. Not to mention the time we spent enjoying the exquisite views from the house, decks and the hot tub. No trip there is complete without an early morning stroll on Portuguese Beach, which is within walking distance. We are counting the days until we can return.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sereno del Mar House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$345
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 9.0%

$345/nt US Dollar
US Dollar;
$345/nt
Does not include tax/cleaning
Weekly rate in US dollars: $2000
Dates Available: Year Round

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sereno del Mar House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers