check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael Karman

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Roomy Villa in the Heart of Puntas, Steps from Sandy Beach

17 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rincón Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, sleeps 8

Recently purchased and refurnished three story villa is in the heart of beautiful Rincon, Puerto Rico. Steps away from sandy beach and some of the best beaches in Rincon. This unit is very spacious and located right in front of the complex pool. It has a large roof top terrace that over looks the ocean. Comes equipped with all the necessary amenities, including a fully stocked kitchen, A/C, dining room, BBQ, washer, dryer, linens, television, ihome, wireless internet. Sleeps 8 (1 king, 1 queen, 2 bunk beds). 2 full baths, 2 half baths.

Go out to some of the best restaurants in Rincon, including the famous Tamboo Bar & Grill, or stay home and enjoy dinner on the roof top terrace then sleep it off on the roof top terrace hammock while enjoying the afternoon trade winds. Very quiet at night as the night life of Puntas Rincon is down the road far enough to get away from it but close enough that in 10 minutes you can easily walk to many bars and restaurants. Bring your surf boards and beach towels because this unit is steps from the some of the best surfing beaches in the Caribbean. A short drive to downtown, horseback riding and other great outdoor activities.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michael Karman (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Roomy Villa in the Heart of Puntas, Steps from Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
5

Great location and amenities for large families

  • 5 of 5

I just came back from a 7 day stay at this property in Rincon and the whole family had a great time. My family of six, two guests and dog had plenty of space in this three story Villa, with beds for everyone. The kitchen, which we used extensively, had all the essentials and the overall upkeep was good. Rooms were clean and well appointed with space for all our luggage. Wifi, Cable TV, air conditioners, BBQ, etc. was used and worked without a hitch.

The owner was very responsive to my inquiries. Even when we came back from the beach one evening to a power outage, the property administrator was on site to turn on the power generator in less than 20 minutes. Which, we did not mind, since we were at the pool cooling down. After that fist incident, there were three additional power outages, and we did not even notice since the power generator will turn on automatically.

The location of this property is outstanding. It is in the Sandy Beach area of Rincon, close to Tamboo (great for drinks and nightlife), beach, souvenir shop and other amenities. Sandy Beach is great for general beach activities, but the Villa is just 10 minute drive to Maria's, Domes, and Steps beaches, so plenty of options to paddle board, surf and snorkeling. Too bad that the Ode to Elefants closed, it was one of my favorite places to eat in Rincon.

I would recommend this property for large families, or even for two families to share.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice apartment and excellent service!

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very kind and responsible. The apartment was clean and well equipped. It was very close to great beaches and restaurants. Our family had a awsome weekend!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation paradise for beach lovers

  • 5 of 5

This condo/villa is in a great location within walking distance of the surfing beaches. This small gated property has a lovely pool, and is maintained very well. The condo is spacious, has great outdoor balconies with views of the ocean. The large living area/kitchen is conducive for families and entertaining. The air conditioned bedrooms are comfortable and kid friendly. The availability of having 4 bathrooms is a lifesaver!!! A washer and dryer is an added perk. Rincon is a great beachy community with great restaurants, activities and friendly local people!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St Petersburg
4

Great Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5

We were a family of 9, one being 19 months old at the time of our stay. This town home had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, imagine my surprise when we even found a pack n play for the baby. The beach was a very close walk and we spent most mornings walking the beach, watching the surfers, and looking for sea glass. Most evenings we walked the short distance down the road to have a drink and talk to other travelers. Very friendly surfing area, swimming was little rough for a 19 mo old but there are calmer beaches a short drive away. I would say the only draw back was the Wifi wasn't working the majority of our time there but that really only irritated the teenagers, the rest of us barely noticed, and Mike compensated us for the inconvenience it caused. Mike was always available and did his best to remedy the situation. Thank you Mike for a great stay, I hope we'll be able to contact you again soon for another wonderful family vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Location!

  • 5 of 5

The unit is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The location is perfect: close enough to walk to the beach and local restaurants/bars but away from the noise. The beds were so comfortable! We thoroughly enjoyed the terrace upstairs with BBQ, hammock, dinning table and chairs. Both, Mike and the local manager were accessible and easy to deal with. I've already recommended the place to my friends here and in Puerto Rico. I plan to go back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location walking distance from beach, restaurant and bar. Clean and beautiful town home fully stocked with all the amenities of home. We are a family of 5 and have an 18 month old. This house was perfect! Bunk beds for the older ones. High chair and baby gate to keep the little one out of trouble. There is also a pool on the property. This was a great stress free family vacation I would highly recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Steps away from some of the best beaches and restaurants in Puntas. Short drive from stores, fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding and many other area attractions. See whales right off the beach during the winter months and watch surfers hit the best waves in the Caribbean right outside the complex gate.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rincón Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer rental
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,610
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rincón Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2306 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Reverse Cycle Air Conditioning
  • Secure Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Tank
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • Both full baths are down with the bedrooms, one half bath on the terrace and one in the living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 child bed , Bunk beds
  • Large master bedroom with 2 closets and a master batroom.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers