check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Robert Fyfe

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Squaw Valley Sweetness -- 3 bed/2 bath

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Olympic Valley House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathroms, sleeps 8

This split level home offers a master suite with a king sized bed, en suite master bath with jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom is adjacent to the master and is furnished with two sets of bunk beds. The third bedroom is situated downstairs, queen sized bed and ample light.

Great views, soaring ceilings, a large great room, and huge picture windows bring the outside in, making it light and bright. Red and white oak barn wood floors, granite counter tops,and dishwasher. Living room equipped with wood burning stove, opens to a sunny, south facing deck.

Great views, soaring ceilings, a large great room, and huge picture windows bring the outside in, making it light and bright. Red and white oak barn wood floors, granite counter tops,and dishwasher. Living room opens to a sunny, south facing deck.

No Pets

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Robert Fyfe (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Squaw Valley Sweetness -- 3 bed/2 bath
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
Montreal, Quebec
5

SUper location

  • 5 of 5

robert is a gentleman. Everything was fine and as promised. Pictures were showing the house perfectly. Close to mountains, trail and super neat. i'll come back

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Light, bright home in Squaw

  • 5 of 5

I recommend this home highly! The owner, Rob, manages it and is prompt in his responses and in troubleshooting any issues. The home is just as described online. We had three adults and three kids stay here comfortably. It is perfect for one large or two small families. There are beautiful views of Squaw resort from several windows and the location is hard to beat, less than a five minute drive from Squaw Valley Resort. The sofa and living room area is super cozy and perfect for gathering. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a couple families

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a ski weekend... This place was perfect for us (couple families with young teens). Good size and well equipped! (Best equipped kitchen I've had in a ski rental). Good location too... Walked to squaw one day when the plows had not yet made it up the street.

Good collection of DVDs and games (introduced the kids to Bueller :-) )

Would certainly.come back!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful, cozy house

  • 5 of 5

We had a delightful weekend here --- the house was cozy and comfortable, had everything we needed, fabulous location a very short drive from Squaw. Great neighborhood for walking about (unbelievable stargazing potential).

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hermosa Beach, CA
5

Perfect House near Squaw

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a wedding and stayed here with a small group of couples. The owner is very responsive and makes arriving at the house and check out a breeze. The house itself is gorgeous and very well appointed with everything you might need including a great bluetooth speaker in the living room and a wood stove. It's just a minute up the hill from Squaw, so the location is prime as well. Absolutely would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at this house. We came up for a sort of family and friend reunion. A small group of us stayed in this house while the rest stayed in a family members house in Tahoe City. The house was even more beautiful than the pictures make it seem. We were close enough to Squaw to enjoy some music they had their by taking a 15 minute walk! The porch proved an amazing place to host our friends and family for a few early dinners, as it was unseasonably warm, and the wood burning kept us nice and cozy in the evenings. Robert was more than accommodating and a true pleasure to work with. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in the Olympic Valley area.

There were almost no cons to the house. The contractor who is working on a detached apartment attempted to talk about immigration policy with one of our members upon arrival (kind of a hot topic issue to start a conversation with someone you don't know on vacation) but was an all around nice guy. We also felt a little uncomfortable rearranging the freezer as we had shopped for the weekend before arriving and found the freezer to be nearly full of the owners stuff. However if that's as bad as it gets, that is one good experience.

Enjoy this beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Reno Intl.
Car: necessary

Three bedroom, two bath home (sleeps 8) is only a quick 3 minute drive to the Village at Squaw Valley -- perfect for those weekend getaways with the family. The home is located only five miles North of Tahoe City, 10 miles South of Truckee, and 45 miles East of Reno, Nevada.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Olympic Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $140
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Event Weekends may have different Pricing.
Please contact owner for rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Olympic Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Gas Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Secure Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , jetted tub
    Downstairs bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you choose to smoke, we ask that you please do so outside and keep it tidy.

Partner Offers