Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Amazing!!! Luxury Villa - The Best Beach In The Hotel Zone

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

4 bedrooms 4 full bathrooms - Sleep 8 - 10

The house is decorated with the best quality furniture (leather coach), with a combination of styles.

Villa Delmar, is located in the Hotel Zone, the beach is across the street from Secrets The Vine & Hard Rock Hotel beach hotels, must walk 30/40 steps from the entrance.

The Villa is 3660 sq ft, in 2 levels, composed of a living room, dining room, full kitchen, 4 bedrooms, (2 are master suites), all with full bathrooms and individual air conditioning.

The condominium offers 24 hour security, 2 pools (one for adults and one for children) tennis & basketball courts and beautiful tropical gardens.

Walking distance you have all what you need to have an excellent vacation; shopping malls (La Isla & Kukulcan Plaza)are only 5 minutes away from home and offer all kind of brand stores; remember that Cancun is a duty free zone so if you are looking for sunglasses, colognes, perfumes or watches, this is the place to get a bargain.

You have as well, restaurants, marinas, supermarket, running track, bus stop, and taxis.

You can also head downtown and visit Plaza Las Americas (mall) or for a local taste Mercado 28, a local market with a lot of handcrafts.

Water Ski: Jet skis, Banana Boats, Parasailing and other water sport is walking distance in front of the house. Scuba and snorkeling are also great attractions and there are tours going out every day within minutes of home.

Golf: There are 3 wonderful golf courses close to the house, only 3 mile to the Cancun Golf Club Pok-Ta-Pok, about 1 mile is the Iberostar Cancun Golf Club and 15 miles away, Playa Mujeres Golf Club.

If you need another house for family & friends in the same Condominium, please send a request.

Maid service is included in the rate every other day 2 hours each day.

Chef will be available under request.

If you need a pick up at the airport or you are planning to book some tours & activities we can assist you and find you the best prices in market.

Welcome to Cancun!!

Daniel E. Laens

More Details

Property Manager
Daniel E.Laens
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

About Daniel E.Laens

I was working in the Hospitality Industry for more than 20 years in a Director position y 2 of the top brands hotels in the world

We are managing different properties in the Hotel Zone, we provide a personal attention to all of our guests, and with more than 10 years in the rental market we gain an excellent reputation in the hospitality industry

Daniel E.Laens purchased this villa in 2008

Why Daniel E.Laens chose Cancun

You will have all what you need for a perfect vacation

What makes this villa unique

Beach access,you have all sports water only in one block walking on the beach. very comfortable house, excellent decorating. Excellent service and personal attention

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hemos rentada esta casa, y pasamos unos momentos increíbles con la familia, El condominio es fantástico, muy bien cuidado todo, muy tranquilo, y la casa maravillosa, tiene todo lo que puedas pedir, es como estar en casa. La atención de Daniel es excelente, gracias por todo.

La playa esa enfrente hermosa, y caminando se llega a todos lados, la verdad que sin duda la rentaría cada vez que venga a Cancun.



Gracias por todo.

Cariños a la familia

Yetsymar Rodriguez
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3360 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite 1 - toilet , shower
    Master Suite 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • All bedrooms with closet - 4 bedrooms are in suites with full bathroom. 2 Master suite with King Size 1 Bedroom with 2 Queen Sizes beds. I Bedroom with 2 singles beds All bedrooms with pillows and bed covers
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite 1 - 1 king
    Master Suite 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Single beds hotel size
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Single bed hotel size
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Amazing!!! Luxury Villa - The Best Beach In The Hotel Zone
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews
4

Great location, even better staff

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a girls' trip and the location was fantastic, the staff was super helpful and so nice. It is a super easy walk to the beach. The air conditioning worked great, the space is lovely. There was plenty of community space, both indoor and out, but the space is also broken up enough that if you needed to have some alone time, you could find a quiet spot. Only reason I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is because the oven and stove didn't work. Apparently we needed to manually light the pilot light, however, we didn't learn this until our third day when the cleaning crew arrived and showed us how to do it, but they must have used their own lighter because the one in the kitchen was not working. We bought eggs and bacon for breakfast and pizzas to make for each day, but ended up having to leave it all behind because we had no way to cook it. Also, we used Uber during our stay and the address was hard for most drivers to find, definitely use Secrets, which is the hotel located across the street, as your pick up location, otherwise you may have to deal with numerous cancelled rides. Overall, great condo and would stay again for sure!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary Thank you for comments and to enjoyed your vacation with us. I'm sorry for the inconvenience you had about the stove, yes we disconnect for security reason the direct electricity because we received kids and some times they can touch that button. Wherever the light inside the the stove must work, will be check that, and I appreciate your comments I hope to see you in your next vacation in Cancun Best regards Daniel E. Laens Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location.

  • 3 of 5

Location of the property is nice. Not right on the water as on may readinto via the property description. Home was clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tks for your comments. In any part of the description we say that the house is on the water, or that the house is a beach front property. The description mention that the beach access is at 40 steps from the condominium, so I'm sorry that you understood wrong Regards Daniel E. Laens Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for groups

  • 5 of 5

Daniel's place was awesome for groups! We enjoyed the layout and Daniel was very communicative.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tks T Was a pleasure that you enjoyed the house. I hope to see you in your next vacation in Cancun Best regards Daniel E. Laens Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and service

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for my family of 10. I will start with what was excellent and end with a few suggestions.

1. LOCATION. We were close to a great beach and were surrounded with little shops to buy whatever we needed. There were also some restaurants to walk to and even a McDonalds. :) We caught the R1 and R2 bus to other areas of the strip many days.

2. Grounds - the pool and surrounding yard was super clean and well maintained.

3. Customer Service. Natalie was amazing and was quick to answer all our concerns throughout the week. She even brought us extra blankets and mattresses for my little kids when I made the mistake of thinking there was a hide-a-bed in one of the master suites. She purchased an umbrella for us when I asked where to get one which we all thought was above and beyond helpful. Natalie recommended a cooking team to come in to prepare us a traditional meal and we were soooo impressed with this also. The cleaning ladies that came in were also very accommodating.

4. Safety - the grounds are gated and there is a security person and the gate 24/7.

5. Beach - It was windy when we were there but the sand and waves kept all the kids busy for hours. Not sure how little ones would do as the waves were super big the time we were there.

6. Layout of the house. We all had our own privacy and bathrooms and the house felt big enough that we weren't in each other's space. And there were 10 of us.

Suggestions - I think it would be nice if we could have had our house and beach towels switched out at least one time during out stay. We asked and were told for a price we could have new towels but it was pricey. There was a laundry mat down the street so we did them ourselves but a week is a long time to go with the same beach towels we thought. It would be nice if there were more than 4 beach chairs. The house sleeps 8-10 and a few more beach chairs would have been nice. We also thought that we didn't need cleaning every 2 days. Every 3-4 would have been just fine.

We are super clean freaks so please take the following with that in mind - The house is getting used/enjoyed and could use some minor updates/repairs. I'm not sure if that is just a Mexico thing but the blinds seemed old and smelly a bit, the bathrooms could use a super good clean as there is buildup in the shower corners, the toilets and kitchen sink needed plunging a few times.

Overall, it was a great place to stay. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa Thank you very much for your comments, and was a pleasure that you shared with us your vacation in our Residence. About your comments, yes we provide maid service every other day considering to provide a good service for our renters, but in case that the renters don't want that service is no problem to cancel or fix the dates and hours they will need. The towels must be changed at list one time during the week, I saw that was not happens, really sorry for that I need to talk with the maid service staff. That blinds was in the mid time that the factory must to gave us the new ones, but you know some time is difficult in this holidays season. Thank you for your visit and I hope to see you again in your next vacation. Best regards Daniel E. Laens Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and villa was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Daniel and his staff were extremely helpful and always responded quickly to all my questions. This was my first visit to Cancun and everything went according to plan. The villa is in a great location which provided easy access to the beach and corner stores that include laundry service.

Seeing that the villa is a couple of miles from the cluster of restaurants and clubs. You will need to catch the bus. The locals and workers were friendly and helpful.

Suggestions

1. If you are loading up on alcohol, ask the cab driver from the airport for a stop before getting to the strip. (Way cheaper)

2. Carry pesos for the bus. Its $10.50 pesos each trip.

3. Xplor/Xcaret..etc. pick up is at Hard Rock Hotel which is a 5 min walk.

4. If you are going on these tours and havent bought tickets. Go to Plaza Kulkulcan(Mall). Go to the 2nd floor and ask for Salomon. Great guy and good discounts.

Overall, I would reccomend family and friends to stay at this villa.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi V Thank you for your comments and I hope to see you next time. Yes that location in the shopping is from our travel agency. Excellent that you have had a good service. Hope to see you again Best regards Daniel E. Laens Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stone mountain
5

Great villa with lots of room.

  • 5 of 5

It was nice to feel like we were in a secluded part of Cancun but so close to the beach. The bus stop was not far to walk that would take us to the strip and restaurants. The pick-up transfer from the airport didn't go smoothly but that was my only complaint.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi B. Thank you for your comments and will be a pleasure met you in Cancun. Yes some time in high season with to many passengers in the airport are some confusion. Tks for visit us I hope to see you in the near future Best regards Daniel E. Laens Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Cancun International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Hard Rock, Mandala,Señor Frogs,The City, Coco Bong
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Iberostar, Poktapok
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Cancun - Riviera Maya
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The most reputable restaurants 5 diamonds
Nearest Beach
In front of the condominium just 40 steps
Car: not necessary

Activities Galore, Mayan Ruins: Golfing, Mayan Ruins, Shelling and virtually every other water sport are right here. Taxis and buses are numerous for those day trips you will want to make to the nearby Mayan ruins of Tulum, Chichen Itza; one of the new wonders of the world, Ek Balam or other attractions like Zip lines, or the underwater grottos. Of course, cars are available for rent either at the airport. Echo parks that offer a lot of activities as Xcaret, Xela Ha or Adventures are only a phone call away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 17 2017 - Jul 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 3 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
Low Season
Aug 14 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Hollidays
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
Mid Season
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,990
 
 
New Year
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 7 2018
6 night minimum stay
$5,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $250

IMPORTANT:Rental price includes water, gas, cable TV, Wi Fi, electricity and maid service 2 hours every other day.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties