Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pool, Spa, Waterfront, View Home!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms- All With Water Views, Sleeps Eight

Due to Hawaii State zoning laws, the home can be rented only once in a 30 day period. Monthly bookings are preferred and prices are negotiable. Please enquire about your specific dates.

Pulelehua Point is a four bedroom, three bath, single story, stand alone home ideal for family, couples or a retreat. It has one king, two queens and two twins.

The home has undergone a complete renovation. It is outfitted with new furnishings, beds, linens, kitchen, housewares, BBQ, art, etc...

Each room has a spectacular water view with the dramatic back drop of the Koolau mountains. Watch the sailboats passby from the nearby yacht club, fish right off the dock, kayak or stand- up paddle board right in front of the house! (Sporting equipment can be rented and delivered to your door)

The yard is private and beautifully landscaped. Guests can enjoy spectacular views, pool-side sun tanning, reading in the hammock, or kayaking in the bay! Watch the sunset from the whirlpool spa or just enjoy the peace and quiet of this beautiful residential neighborhood under the the expansive covered lanai.

The home is 3 miles to World Famous Kailua Beach and the unique beach community of Kailua Town with its trendy, boutique shopping and award winning restaurants. Honolulu International Airport is only 20 minutes away.

Pulelehua has a brand new, fully equipped kitchen and gas BBQ for cooking. The living room sports a large 65' flat screen HDTV with DVD player and Apple TV. The home is also equipped with wireless hi-speed internet, and off street parking.

Come be our guests and experience the magic of this location and the island of Oahu!

Hawaii State Tax ID# W36905943-01

More Details

Property Manager
Julie
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Julie

I am your guest services specialist care taking this home for the owners.

Having lived in the area since 1996, I can provide you with the an insiders guide to Oahu to help make your time here more special and hassle free.

Julie purchased this house in 2011

Why Julie chose Oahu

Beautifully designed home right on the water with fantastic views!

What makes this house unique

This home is quiet and peaceful yet close by to all the sites you'll want to see and experience while on Oahu.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our stay in this wonderful house was a perfect Christmas holiday. The views from the house and lanai were spectacular and gave us a tremendous feeling of calm. The house itself was chic, immaculate, perfectly equipped and a joy to live in. We found the area of Kailua charming with a perfect golden sandy and quiet beach. Seeing the whales from the surrounding hills was very special. Would love to go again. From Sussex, England



Hope all goes well for you. Kind regards Avril
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Kaneohe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Everything is brand new, clean and fresh. Stylishly and comfortably furnished with a brand new kitchen, doors, windows, baths and flooring!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Pool, Spa, Waterfront, View Home!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 13 reviews
1

Renter Beware

  • 1 of 5

We rented this house over Christmas and New Year’s for a month, beginning December 18th, 2016. When we arrived, the pool was 72 degrees. Julie, the property manager, said she had just turned the heater on and it was set at 85 degrees. The heated pool was $300.00 extra for the heat and we agreed to this cost. The pool did not heat up until the 30th December, TWELVE DAYS INTO OUR RENTAL. This was after many calls and texts indicating that the pool wouldn’t get up to 85. We were told that it was because of the wind and outside temperature. It would never get to 85 degrees, if the pump only ran for four hours each day!. Also, Ducks were mating in the pool and pooping in it every day, so no swimming until the 26th, and no heat yet. It required a temporary fence and streamers on sticks to keep the ducks out. Julie responded to these problems, but twelve days! The kitchen faucet leaked the first night, the kitchen counters are all etched with stains, 75% of the outside lights didn’t work from corrosion, windows and screens were dirty(I hosed them all off), garage door sensor broke, so wouldn’t close(it was taped up, so had broken before), screen doors on three bedrooms don’t have locking mechanisms, no TV in three of the bedrooms, including none in the master bedroom, tile grout in master bath was moldy, Cable and wifi not working when we arrived and took a week before we had cable. We had to be there for three hours with the cable man, because Julie was on a boat ride. Wifi didn’t get fixed until after Christmas, needed a new router. No dressers or chairs in three of the bedrooms, no window coverings in the kitchen windows that face the driveway/front of house, or in the big bay window of dining room. The furniture in the living room is very uncomfortable and the jack n jill bathroom floor is a hazard with stones that stick up above the grout. Very uncomfortable to stand or walk on in bare feet. Not able to walk or ride bikes from the house because there is no room on the road to be safe, no sidewalk at all. Even though the house seems to be in a beautiful Bay, you cannot swim in it at all. It is mirky and like a swamp when the tide is out. Ultimately, if the major things had not happened, ie: ducks, pool, cable and wifi, we could have overlooked the rest of the problems. The things did get fixed and cleaned, but on our vacation time.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are surprised and disappointed by the feedback. We have never received less than a five star rating since we began renting this home. We tried to fulfill your requests each day. Every effort was made to make your stay enjoyable. *When the home was booked in June, it was not advertised as having pool heat. The homeowner installed the heat pump just prior to the Christmas holiday and unfortunately there were a few glitches to work out. This guest was NOT charged the $300 for pool heat for that reason. The heat pump works great and our winter guests are very happy to have it. *There are ducks in the area and they do sometimes find their way to the pool. They are seasonal and we try to minimize their use of the pool by using several techniques including blowup floaty's in the pool, a temporary fence, plastic owls, and a motion activated sprinkler. *Unfortunately, some things need repair during a guests stay and we work hard to fix or replace quickly. The kitchen faucet was addressed immediately and replaced during this guests stay with a high-end Grohe fixture. *All of the front entry and lanai lighting is checked on a regular basis by housekeeping. The motion sensor lights were replaced immediately upon knowledge of their failure. *Window cleaning is done on a regular schedule and was done during this guests stay. *Cable and Internet all works great! A new router has been put in and the cable TV has never been a problem. *Because the house is in such a private and secure location, we have never felt a need for window treatments in the kitchen and dining room. The living room and bedrooms all have blinds. *The home is on a shallow bay and is not advertised as a swimming beach. The lead photograph for the listing shows an aerial view and the coral that is in the water. The best way to enjoy the water in front of the house is on a kayak or SUP. Kailua bay with its 2 1/2 mile long white sand beach is only a short, five minute, car ride away. Within the past year we have been blessed with many sea turtles swimming in front of the home - truly magical. *Many of the roadways in Hawaii are narrow and without sidewalks. We provide 3 bikes and there are many places to ride them in Kailua. Each guest, upon arrival, is personally greeted and given an orientation to the local area on a complementary map. We are very sorry this guest did not have the same experience as our other guests. Aloha, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5
oakland ca
5

After 50 Years, a Return to Kailua

  • 5 of 5

This house was of my dreams. When I was 12 years old, we lived in Kailua. This past year I turned 60 and wanted to revisit a very happy time in my childhood.

Staying at this beautiful, well-appointed house made the trip so special.

Relaxing, secluded, the trade winds gently cooling the lanai, you barely wanted to leave the house.

Every amenity was considered from a gourmet kitchen to boogie boards and bicycles. This house perfectly blends comfort and luxury without being over-the-top.

While walking on the beach in Kailua, I was thankful for the path my life had taken that allowed me to know this gorgeous part of the world.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very pleased that the home was a dream come true for you! I often hear guests say that they spend most of their time right there on the lanai enjoying the amazing views. Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0
East Coast
5

Peaceful, Scenic, Tranquil home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this Kaneohe Bay home. We travel to Hawaii at least once a year and have never stayed in the Kaneohe Bay area. Usually Kailua or the North Shore is our preferred area. However, we are so happy to have chosen this home. It is very private, quite, and secluded. My family enjoyed everything this home had to offer. Its was pleasant to have the military base directly across the bay as we continuously watched air activity from the home. We enjoyed kayaking, fishing from the pier, and being able to enjoy the pool and scenic view. Every morning we woke up to a tranquil view and had coffee on the Lanai as we took in the bay breeze. OUTSTANDING view, one of a kind. This home is everything we could have asked, especially with privacy. The rooms are separated and have their own entrance and everyone enjoyed the way the rooms are set up. The home is fully stocked with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. Management very helpful as needed and pleasant to work with. We will rent again and recommend this home to all. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 0
5

Just Sublime

  • 5 of 5

A simply sublime home and location. Beyond the excellent views and access to the bay (good for kayaking or paddle boarding - not snorkeling), the pool, jacuzzi, out door area, kitchen and bedrooms are everything anyone could ask for. The only caveats, albeit small ones, is that there is no shared bathroom for guests just visiting for the day, no AC (but there are plenty, plenty of fans), and a military base a few miles away, though the latter makes for some interesting views.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review of your vacation stay at Pulelehua! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again soon! Also, I wanted to mention that we just installed AC for the master bedroom yesterday! It is the only room that does not benefit fully from the trade wind breezes off the water. With warm Aloha! Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
19 0
5

Lovely home for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this gorgeous home. It is exactly as advertised. The house was very well decorate, spacious, clean and very comfortable. We stayed for one week in April for our kids spring break with my dad. The master suite is spacious with beautiful views and the additional rooms are equally lovely (all the rooms have water front views). You can very comfortably have 2 families with 2 adults and 2 kids each. We cooked most of our meals at the house. The kitchen was well equipped and the BBQ worked great. We spent a lot of time at the house because of the pool, beautiful views, lovely outdoor furniture, the jacuzzi. It was paradise. You really feel secluded, it is a very private yard. The rental has towels, boogie boards, washer and clothes dryer, etc. so that is also great. Julie the property manager is very professional and welcoming. I would absolutely come back to this rental.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and and thank you so much for the thoughtful review! We were delighted to have you and your family and hope that you return again soon! Thank you, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
23 0
Michigan
5

Exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5

This property was truly beautiful, and the location was superb. We were close to everything we needed...grocery stores, restaurants etc. The gourmet kitchen made it very enjoyable to prepare meals for savoring on the lanai. The pictures are exactly what you see when you arrive, and the layout of the property was perfect for our extended family get together. We all enjoyed the pool and the spa, and the incredible views. Our group panned the ages of 8 to 78, and all of us agreed that this place is a little slice of Heaven.

Julie was extremely helpful in getting us settled in and acquainted with the area and the property. We could not have been more pleased with our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write such a nice review! I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at Pulelehua! Please come back and see us again. With warm aloha, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
36 0

Map

The Byodo-In Temple
Kailua Beach Park
"2.5 mile white sand beach. Non-motorized bay- perfect for kayaking, boogie boarding, surfing..."
Pearl Harbor
Waikiki Beach
"Friday night fireworks! Learn to surf. take a sailboat ride, snorkel at turtle city"
Lanikai Beach
Lanikai Pillbox Trail
"Sunrise is best! Whales can be seen during the winter months from this vantage point."
Makapu'u Point Lighthouse Trail
"Good trail fro whale watching and views.."
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Honolulu International
Nearest Barpub
2.4 Miles
Pinky's
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
H-3
Nearest Beach
3.6 Miles
Kailua Beach
Car: necessary

This lovely home is right on the waters of Kaneohe Bay. Spectacular views of the bay, mountains and Yacht Club from every room!

Pulelehua is located 30 minutes from Honolulu, 20 minutes from Honolulu International airport, 40 minutes from Waikiki, in beautiful Kaneohe on the windward side of Oahu.

Stroll the streets of Kailua Town and enjoy the unique shops and trendy restaurants. Test your balance on a stand up paddle board or kayak into the bay to view the Giant Sea Turtles in their protected environment. Shop the farmers market where you will find the freshest vegetables and flowers available. Hike the Koolau mountains to spectacular waterfalls!

The nearby valley of the Temples is a spiritual and scenic place- just a short drive from the home. Check out the nearby botanical gardens or hike to a waterfall!

This is a quiet residential neighborhood with private waterfront access- truly a retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kaneohe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
$23,000
 
 
fall
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$999
$21,000
 
 
Christmas and New Years
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
10 night minimum stay
$1,499
$28,000
 
 
Winter
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$899
$19,000
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$999
$21,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$799
$18,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure cleaning fee $550
Optional Pool heat $100
Refundable damage deposit $2,000
Tax Rate 13.96%

Rates vary and are subject to change. Due to Hawaii State zoning laws, monthly bookings are preferred and prices can be negotiated. The home can be rented only once in a 30 day period.
High season rates may apply.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties