Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

January special: 7 nights tax included just $2800!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Private Home, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come stay in luxurious privacy at Casa South Breeze. This amazing home is located in Puerto Morelos, Mexico, a small fishing village located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen. Casa South Breeze is situated directly on the beach and features four air conditioned bedrooms, three with private bath and seaside verandas. In addition to the private verandas, the roof top holds an amazing observation terrace which invites private sunbathing, and a place to view sunrise and sunset. The uniquely walled waterfront location and seawall provide total privacy as well as security.

The Master Bedroom Suite is located on the ground floor and has a king size bed, private bath, and large walk in closet. This master suite also features a comfortably furnished screened terrace room which opens to the poolside terrace. The Southeast Ocean View Bedroom is on the second floor and has a queen size bed, bath, garden overlook balcony and ocean front private veranda with seating and hammock. The Northeast Ocean View Bedroom, also on the second floor, has a queen size bed, semi private bath and large ocean front private veranda with seating and hammock. The fourth bedroom is a Middle Ocean View with twin beds and shares a large veranda with the Northeast Bedroom.

Casa South Breeze features the absolute in dining and entertaining facilities. The main kitchen has everything you need; gas stove, microwave, refrigerator, blender, coffee maker, toaster, cooking utensils and plenty of dinnerware. The main kitchen seamlessly flows into a fully screened poolside room designed for entertaining, dining and outside food preparation. With seating for ten or more this comfortable area with ocean views has sink, electric, and charcoal grill. The stunning private swimming pool with integrated Jacuzzi features a shallow water chair deck, easy entry steps, and a comfortable seating area to read and relax. The pool area flows comfortably around a screened outside kitchen, eating area and patio cove all with views of the Caribbean Sea. Upon exiting your beach door you will encounter miles of white sand beach. The sandy gradual incline into the Caribbean Sea provides protected waters for swimming, and other water sports. The reef is located between one quarter and one half mile off shore and provides excellent opportunities for snorkelers and divers alike.

The small village of Puerto Morelos is a pleasant 15 to 20 minute walk on the beach from your door or a short drive along neighborhood streets. Puerto Morelos encourages a laid back atmosphere and captivates the interest of visitors with small shops, delicious restaurants, dive shops and a zacalo (town square), where locals and visitors alike gather to socialize. Cancun and Playa del Carmen are a 20 minute drive north and south and other attractions such as Xcaret, Xel-ha, Tulum, Puerto Adventurous, the Croco Coon Zoo, and other Mayan Ruins are a short drive away.

Keywords: Villa, Puerto Morelos, Mayan Coast, Mayan Riviera

More Details

Property Manager
Lisa Adams
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2017

Map

Car: not necessary

Amenities

Puerto Morelos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Queen 1 Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Queen 2 Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Half Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Queen 1 - 1 queen
    Queen 2 - 1 queen
    Twin - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully Screened Outdoor Entertainment Area, Beach Chairs

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
January special: 7 nights tax included just $2800!!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous. Very private, unlike the other houses/condos surrounding. The house was immaculate and filled with beautiful Mexican character.The three story design with decks everywhere was a nice feature, along with the beautiful landscape. Screened in porches were perfect during rain and the house sits slightly to the southwest which helped block the wind. I found that ingenious as all the other houses/condos face directly to the beach. The supplies/appliances/linens were great and plentiful. I would suggest picking up newspaper if you intend to use the natural lump charcoal grill. Pool and hot tube were in great shape. Hot tub is on a timer which took some trial and error to get to the right temperature. I found that it took about an hour and a half, give or take, to get it hot.

Beach had an area with some shrubbery that created a little private cove. The beach was quiet, not at all like Cancun. The ocean was not as clear as I prefer, but still amazing. Lots of seaweed, but very natural. Listening to the waves at night while lying in bed was priceless. Walking to the town via the beach was an easy 20 minutes or so, with restaurants/bars available before getting to the heart of Puerto Morelos. You do walk by a clothing optional resort but it was small and contained, pun not intended. They do have alligators in the marsh areas around PM, but not near the house. There was an possum around, but he kept a friendly distance (possum crossing sign on the road was a new one). Named it Rhonda before realizing a male. I'd appreciate the namesake be carried on. Taxi to town was 50 pesos, 2-3 US dollars. Tipping amount for different services was unclear. You do tip grocery store baggers but not the local taxi drivers, I believe. Ask Felix.

Who, by the way, was top notch. Felix is a great human being. He was helpful yet not intrusive. Each morning he cleaned the pool area with such care, attention to detail and pride. It was a lesson in being fully present in whatever you do. He gave great referrals regarding restaurants, a taxi driver, and a masseuse that came to the house for less than $30 an hour + tip. We had enjoyable conversations in English, he is trustworthy, had good boundaries, did his job well and gave out his cell number in case something came up (which there are two phones in the kitchen, make sure you use the correct one for calling out and dial 044 first). Tipping amount was again unclear. Lisa, the contact for the rental, was also great.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at Casa South Breeze. I hope if you visit the area again, you'll consider renting with us. Sincerely, Lisa Adams Rental agent for CSB
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding property and location, we didn't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

Just finished up a weeks stay at Casa South Breeze and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Located a short distance from the town of Puerto Morelos, it's secluded and peaceful yet close enough to walk to stores, restaurants, beach bars, etc. Taxis are extremely affordable and there is even a taxi stand with taxis always present at the Desire resort next door. You can catch a cab to neighboring Cancun or Playa Del Carmen for as little as 400-500 pesos putting anything you want affordably in reach.

The home itself is like something out of a movie with breathtaking grounds, architecture and landscaping that feels like your own personal paradise. For us, days began and ended in the pool. Head out the back gate and you are on your own little personal beach. The layout is perfect for a family and actually a little too big for our family of 4. Every bedroom has air conditioning and also it's own patio. The kitchen is large, well-stocked and perfect if you decide to cook at home. Felix the caretaker does a great job looking after any of your needs to make sure your stay there is perfect. He would even open up coconuts off the trees in the backyard for my son who loves coconut water.

If you are looking for a peaceful, beautiful place to unwind that is away from the hustle and bustle of riviera tourism then look no further. Lisa the owner was great to work with and even generously worked with us to adjust the days of our stay due to a last minute family emergency. We cant say enough great things about our stay here and how much we enjoyed Casa South Breeze and the charming little town of Puerto Morelos.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, We work very hard to make our home, South Breeze, a great place to relax and experience the ocean and a special small town "Puerto Morelos". So happy you had a good time . The Shafers
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5

Last month my college girlfriends and I gathered for a long in the making reunion. We were all so excited we could have slept on the beach (although it’s been around 40 years since we did that!). Fortunately we were spared the camping adventure and ended up at Casa South Breeze in Puerto Morelos Mexico. Wow, we’re coming up in the world! I was totally blown away by the place.

First of all I was impressed with the arched front door floating in the iron scroll work flanked by beautiful vines of bougainvillea. This opens to a brick patio landscaped with tropical plants and a seating area to relax in under the plants.

This area leads to another impressive door lit by a huge Mexican iron chandelier. I stepped into a Mexican villa decorated with tile floors, comfortable furniture; looking out to the pool and 180 degree ocean view.

The kitchen is large with a stunning tile mosaic of fish as a focal point. Eight people could easily fit here all working at the same time. This kitchen has access to a screened-in outside working kitchen for grilling. The porch also has a table for outside dining; and always the magnificent view of the pool and ocean.

There is a master bedroom on the first floor with a Mexican tile bath, and a private screened-in porch with chairs and hammock; again with the pool and ocean view. The rest of the bedrooms (3) are on the second floor and 2 have private baths. What I love about this place is the house has many architectural angles in the back, allowing each of the upstairs rooms to have their own balcony and 180 degree view of the pool and ocean. Every room has beautiful windows that open for a great cross ventilation of ocean breeze.

I have enjoyed the cooling colors in the house, the art work and the exquisite ironwork throughout. Even the kitchen sink is angled for the best view of the ocean. I have truly enjoyed every minute of my time here. You will feel at peace and enjoy all the beauty Mexico and Casa South Breeze has to offer.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White River Junction, Vermont, USA
5

Wow! Happy Haciends!

  • 5 of 5

Casa South Breeze; what a beautiful home! When you walk thru the front courtyard it takes you back to a Spanish time with beautiful flowers surrounding the entryway, it makes you feel at home. As you open the door you’re immediately amazed by the spectacular view of the ocean, the palms and the inviting pool. It’s so comfortable you feel right at home! (And I never want to leave.) A real vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

I couldn't take enough pictures!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently stayed at Casa South Breeze in Puerto Morelos during our son’s spring break. Casa South Breeze had been recommended by friends who previously stayed there and although we did not do a lot of shopping around; I don’t believe we could have found a better "paradise" anywhere. We spent mornings by the pool (our very own pool), afternoons on the beach, and evenings in the screened lounge/ dining area. The views and surroundings are magnificent. The house is amazing and the perfect accommodations for my son, his friend, my wife and me. The layout and design of the home gave everyone lots of room, private baths all over the place, beautiful verandas, and stunning views over the pool, gardens and Caribbean. I couldn’t take enough pictures! It’s beautifully decorated with unique Mexican tiles, art and furniture. Every tropical luxury thought out to make our vacation an extraordinary event. The comfort level is off the charts. There is an onsite caretaker; Felix. He lives in a separate structure from the main house and helped us with all requests, not only a few things about the house (turning up the temp on the Jacuzzi, charcoal for the grill, a new jug of drinking water) he was also very helpful on where to shop, dine out, and find the nearest zip line for my son and his friend. The owners also recommended Diving Dog Tours where we rented a boat and captain and had a great day touring the shore line along the reef. Really fun for all of us. To sum it up, we were in Mexico, in a luxurious house, on the Caribbean. Paradise doesn’t get any better.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Some parts excellent, some not so much.

  • 3 of 5

We are 2 couples that had 3 great weeks at Casa South Breeze. I will point out some of the pros and cons for the owners and future guests to consider. The house is large and quite lovely authentic Mexican architecture, finishings, and furnishing. We lived in the pool/patio area, and spent much of our time on our "floaties" in the pool and the ocean - so relaxing and just what we needed. We just had to watch out for coconuts (and branches) falling from the palms around the pool - a couple of close calls but delicious snacks! The kitchen had adequate, not gourmet, supplies for cooking, but the oven was very difficult to operate and left the house full of propane fumes. We used both the electric and charcoal grills for many meals in the outdoor kitchen instead.

The beds are quite hard - not comfortable, just ok. Linens not very good either - holes in sheets, some repaired, some not. Some blankets not clean (we got Felix to wash them). The showers have either no pressure or very little hot water, but we adapted.

As other reviewers have said, the towels, kitchen cloths, toilet paper - all basically rationed, as you have to constantly ask Felix for them (it's a little embarrassing and you have to make sure you get them before he leaves for large parts of the day) and you get just 2 or 3 at a time. We re-used our towels over and over many times (and they don't dry well in the humidity). There are no paper towels supplied, and there are no cleaning supplies.

The main negative was the lack of cleanliness before we arrived and while we were there - black mold in corners of showers; toilets, cupboards, counters not properly cleaned; terrible dust and grime build up on furniture, ornaments, bedskirts, screen doors, etc. The first thing I went shopping for was rubber gloves and bleach cleaners! Casa South Breeze needs to hire a maid service to get it into shape!! It has the potential to be so much nicer just by having it thoroughly cleaned and needed repairs done (ripped screens, yard maintenance, hot tub cleaned, etc etc)

We honestly loved many things about the house, and would come back in a heartbeat if the preceding issues were dealt with.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, I sincerely wish you would have contacted me to let me know things weren't so great. We have local people nearby who could have assisted with anything. If I had known it needed to be cleaned again, it would have been handled. As far as "rationing", we don't do that am I am so sorry that you had to deal with that. Our caretaker is relatively new, and clearly there are things that need to be addressed. Should you want to give us another chance, please let me know. I will make sure you're taken care of. I'm grateful for your review, although as stated above I wish you would have given us the opportunity to fix and attend to these issues. I'm happy you enjoyed your time in Mexico. We promise to do better next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Ask about discounts and deals!
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties