check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jhony Alvarez

Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Disney's Animal Kingdom ONLY 1 Mile - so close you'll see the nightly Fireworks!

25 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Chip's Condo is located so close to Disney that you might actually see Chip and Dale! Located less than one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom Chip's Condo is surrounded by every eatery imaginable from McDonald's to Outback Steakhouse from Cracker Barrel to Carraba's and over 20 other eateries within 2 blocks.

Very few homes offer a serene natural lake front view but located less than 1 mile from Disney. Spacious, Convenient and very private, Chip's Condo is easy on your budget while providing you and your family a better quality stay!

This home was my parent's winter home and is maintained and kept as you would want it for your family! It is over 1,650sq ft and features Two master suites, each with king size bedding, private bath with over size showers.

One of the other bedrooms has twin beds the 4th bedroom features a queen sleeper sofa that sleeps like a bed! They have a full bath between them and great seperatio for privacy with a full bath between them.

The private den with personal closet makes room for two more guests in case you need room for 8, and is a great, quiet reading area as well.

Great Entertainment does not end at the parks, as we have a Big Screen TV outfitted with a Sony Playstation 2 for game time. The living room ia very comfortable offering a lazy boy chair, a side chair and a comfortable sofa to relax and enjoy the great views of beautiful Sun Lake.

The covered lanai offers a recliner lounger with ottoman and a glider for that relaxing movement for the active person.

Chip's Condo at Sun Lake Condos is a place you can stay without having to have a car to go to the many theme parks, convention centers, outlet shopping malls and both the Orlando International Airport and Sanford International Airport. Public bus #55 runs along US 192 - only one block from the development. You can change buses and go anywhere in the area.

This condo offers great value - you can save a lot of money by staying right across the street from Disney and yet stay in a fantastic well furnished property! Once you stay with us you will probably never stay in a cramped hotel room again!

This home is my parents total source of income, so we value your business and you can expect the home to meet a higher standard than any hotel..

If you would like to consider a pool home or something larger please look at listing #4559 - our very large 3 bedroom pool home; or Listing #7170 my custom built one of a kind four bedroom luxury pool home and finally our 6 bedroom resort home located in Windsor Palms resort - listing #7171.

Contact us for availability and rates. One of our family is always around to make your stay more pleasurable! Mickey's direct cell phone is 407-301-6128.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jhony Alvarez (Owner)
Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Jhony Alvarez

We are two retirees from Kentucky. We sold our family farm and now we are in our 80's and want to take advantage of the warm Florida winters. Our son manages the business and takes care of our home as his mother taught him! You will find it to be clean and meticously maintained - if you find it otherwise please let his mother know!

Seriously, we hope you enjoy our home when you visit Disney World as much as we do. We appreciate the guests we have had who have taken care of Chip's Condo when they have stayed with us. Our goal is help our son's business and to make sure he has quality properties to offer you!

Enjoy your time at Chip's Condo!

Jhony Alvarez purchased this condo in 2008

Why Jhony Alvarez chose Disney / Orlando

Our son lives here and we love all the things to do and of course the great winter weather! You are so close to all the theme parks and many, many great restaurants. We chose this as our winter home 20 years ago and purchased this property in 2008.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy just seeing the sites of Central Florida. So many great places to see and of course many places to eat! We walk everyday for our health and it is a great safe place to do it! Many restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Carraba's, Outback Steakhouse, Bone Fish Grill, Friday's, Red Lobster, Buffalo Wild Wings, Taco Bell, Subway, Chick-fil-a, Wendy's, Burger King, McDonald's Golden Corral and many others a short two block or less walk from the entry.

Also Winn-Dixie and Walgreens in the shopping plaza next to it. Two miniature golf courses within two blocks and public transportation, LYNX, has stop in front of complex - so travel to all parks, airport, shopping centers and conventions centers is accessible without having a car. You can not find all of this in ANY other complex within 1 mile of Disney!

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

Disney's Animal Kingdom ONLY 1 Mile - so close you'll see the nightly Fireworks!
average rating of 4.76 based on 25 reviews
5

So clean!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our family, so great to have accessible accommodations, we had a great time! We didn't use any of the clubhouse amenities, but are so grateful for the traffic tips and alternate routes for accessing the parks. The unit was very clean and comfortable, and the proprietor was easy to get ahold of, even when we got in rather late. (10pm). Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Danielle. These reviews are much appreciated as they help us keep our homes the way you expect them to be. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Central Florida. Mickey, Jhony and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

condo was great, but communication with Johny was lacking.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was great and as advertised. My two complaints are that the TV in the master bedroom wasn't working, so I called Johny. He was going to call Comcast but we never heard back from Johny or Comcast. Also, there was no access card to enter the pool or workout area. We had to wait for someone to come in, or knock on the door to get access.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Vince. As you said the unit was as represented and we are happy you found it that way. The cable issue was from the cable company not doing their job. Since you were only their 4 days, the cable company didn't respond in a timely manner and we apologize for not having a greater pull with them. I'm glad the 4 other TVs including the Big screen HD tv was working fine. I also wanted to reconfirm that you did receive and had in your possession the card to use the facilties you were upset about. I know sometimes when we travel we forget to bring the info provided to us - but it is important for others to know that this was sent to you before your arrival and you had it the entire time. If you had called and mentioned this to Jhony or anyone else we would have gladly helped you find it. But I know you were busy enjoying the area and only had a few days here. I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Mickey, Jhony and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

My overall experience at Chips Condo was sensational 😊

I recommend this condo to any family that's going on vacation and want a peaceful, clean and kid friendly area chips condo is the place for you!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shaquilla! Our future guest appreciate your review of our condo. It is useful to them and of course us! We strive to meet your needs and look forward to having you as a guest again! Mickey, Jhony and the team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

  • 5 of 5

Great unit for families. There is a separation between the master bedrooms/living room and the twin bed room and the room with the pull out couch. Close to miniature golf, restaurants, grocery store, and the parks. The pool is not big or deep, but for young kids and just cooling off it is perfect. I will definitely be staying here again. Another cool thing is it is range for the Prime Now (2 hour delivery service from Amazon) so we were able to order some additional items that we needed and have them delivered in around 1.5 hours. Quiet and relaxing.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Glen. Everything you said is true as you found out. It really helps other future travelers for them to see how you found our condo. We offer value - and that is our goal. Anyone can create a price - but what you get out of the stay and your enjoyment is VALUE! Glad you know and appreciate the difference. Mickey, Jhony and team We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and a very nice condo. I highly recommend for Disney vacations.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious, peaceful, chilly at Easter

  • 4 of 5

Large, pleasant, clean rooms + big shady balcony overlooking lake . Well equipped and maintained (though no kettle for English tea!). The air conditioning was fixed too low for us so we felt cold in the lounge, bedrooms and bathrooms, coming from England and Canada, and it wouldn't go up.

The estate was neat and peaceful, but the entry gate wasn't working properly even with the card provided, which gave access to the good-size landscaped pool.

The location was great: good access to Celebration, Seaworld and the Disney parks and further afield, though we could only hear not see the fireworks from the condo. There were a good supermarket and pizzeria a short walk from the condo. I would recommend staying in this condo if people didn't want to stay in Disneyworld.

The information supplied in advance and in the property folder was good, but I emailed Johny Alvarez asking about early check in and had no reply.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review of our unit Margaret. We try to make our guest stay as pleasant as possible and I think you found that the unit was very clean, well maintained and offered a great location. The complex just installed the new entry card system for the pool area, as it is so conveniently located we actually had many outsiders "sneaking" in to and using our amenities from the hotels located close by. We have informed the management of the condo complex about your issue with the gate card and they are working on that problem. I just wanted you to know that it's something we don't control - but the good news is that you were able to use the complex amenities and you weren't denied the use from "outsiders". We are very close and you can see the fireworks from different parts of the complex - I know you heard them for sure! As to Tea, well we American's live in a microwave world and tea pots are not part of our standard kitchenwares. If the unit was too cool, the control has a selection for heating and cooling. Believe me we don't find keeping the units warm and issue, it is usually people wanting them cooler. They are not fixed to only go so warm, that indicates that you didn't change the unit from cooling to heating to me. We would have been happy to have helped with that if we had known. One last thing from a personal standpoint. We had a very serious illness in our family and was at the hospital taking care of their needs when you were here. So, if we missed your questions, it was unintentional and the calls may have been blocked to us. We hope you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you as a guest again. Mickey, Jhony and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Friday's, Giordiano's, Carraba's ,Outback, Buffalo
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Orange Lake and Mystic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
US 192 West
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Cracker Barrel, Outback, Friday' and 10 more
Nearest Beach
58 Miles
Cocoa Beach 60 miles
Car: not necessary

Located only 1 mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom Park, 5 miles from Orlando Premium Outlet Stores, Miniature Golf courses nearby (2), 20 golf courses within 20 minutes. Univeral Studios and Sea World only 15 minutes away. Hard Rock Casino 50 miles away and Gulf Beaches only 1 hour away as well as Atlantic Beaches. Port Canaveral Cruise Port less than one hour away. Cape Kennedy Space Port only 1 hour away.

Celebration Hospital is only 3 miles away, great place to recover or stay when medical procedures are being done on loved ones.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$109
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Special
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$109
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Special
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$109
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Early Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
MLK Wk 2017
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Winter
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Presidents Wk
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Winter Prime
Feb 13 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
From
$189
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Eater Break
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Post Easter
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
From
$169
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 30 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Pre Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
4Th of July Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
From
$189
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day Wk
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall School Break
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$109
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
CLEANING FEE $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cleaning fee is $100 per stay. Taxes are 13% of gross rental fee. Cancellation fee $100 up to 60 days before arrival. 50% if 60 days or less and 100% if 30 days or less. Damage deposit of $1,500 or VRBO offers a damage insurance for $59.95.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Third bath between twin bedroom and den
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Very large easy access Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Second very large shower in second master
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private entrance to large screened lanai overlooking lake
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Private bath next to the bedroom, flat screen TV in room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Second King suite with private bath and flat screen TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Has large screen TV with nice living area and sleeper bed
  • We have two mirror image suites featuring king size bedding, large private showers and vanities. The third bedroom has twin beds and the fourth bedroom serves as a den with a fantastic queen sofa sleeper bed with memory foam mattress. Each bedroom has a TV and personal closet for your clothes and suit cases.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
50 Inch High Definition TV, Full Laundry with Washer and Dryer.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties