Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Disney's Animal Kingdom ONLY 1 Mile - so close you'll see the nightly Fireworks!

Bedrooms 4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Chip's Condo is located so close to Disney that you might actually see Chip and Dale! Located less than one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom Chip's Condo is surrounded by every eatery imaginable from McDonald's to Outback Steakhouse from Cracker Barrel to Carraba's and over 20 other eateries within 2 blocks.

Very few homes offer a serene natural lake front view but located less than 1 mile from Disney. Spacious, Convenient and very private, Chip's Condo is easy on your budget while providing you and your family a better quality stay!

This home was my parent's winter home and is maintained and kept as you would want it for your family! It is over 1,650sq ft and features Two master suites, each with king size bedding, private bath with over size showers.

One of the other bedrooms has twin beds the 4th bedroom features a queen sleeper sofa that sleeps like a bed! They have a full bath between them and great seperatio for privacy with a full bath between them.

The private den with personal closet makes room for two more guests in case you need room for 8, and is a great, quiet reading area as well.

Great Entertainment does not end at the parks, as we have a Big Screen TV outfitted with a Sony Playstation 2 for game time. The living room ia very comfortable offering a lazy boy chair, a side chair and a comfortable sofa to relax and enjoy the great views of beautiful Sun Lake.

The covered lanai offers a recliner lounger with ottoman and a glider for that relaxing movement for the active person.

Chip's Condo at Sun Lake Condos is a place you can stay without having to have a car to go to the many theme parks, convention centers, outlet shopping malls and both the Orlando International Airport and Sanford International Airport. Public bus #55 runs along US 192 - only one block from the development. You can change buses and go anywhere in the area.

This condo offers great value - you can save a lot of money by staying right across the street from Disney and yet stay in a fantastic well furnished property! Once you stay with us you will probably never stay in a cramped hotel room again!

This home is my parents total source of income, so we value your business and you can expect the home to meet a higher standard than any hotel..

If you would like to consider a pool home or something larger please look at listing #4559 - our very large 3 bedroom pool home; or Listing #7170 my custom built one of a kind four bedroom luxury pool home and finally our 6 bedroom resort home located in Windsor Palms resort - listing #7171, Listing #9390 Paradise Palms.

Contact us for availability and rates. One of our family is always around to make your stay more pleasurable! Mickey's direct cell phone is 407-301-6128.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

About Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez

We are two retirees from Kentucky. We sold our family farm and now we are in our 80's and want to take advantage of the warm Florida winters. Our son manages the business and takes care of our home as his mother taught him! You will find it to be clean and meticously maintained - if you find it otherwise please let his mother know!

Seriously, we hope you enjoy our home when you visit Disney World as much as we do. We appreciate the guests we have had who have taken care of Chip's Condo when they have stayed with us. Our goal is help our son's business and to make sure he has quality properties to offer you!

Enjoy your time at Chip's Condo!

Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez purchased this condo in 2008

Why Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez chose Disney / Orlando

Our son lives here and we love all the things to do and of course the great winter weather! You are so close to all the theme parks and many, many great restaurants. We chose this as our winter home 20 years ago and purchased this property in 2008.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy just seeing the sites of Central Florida. So many great places to see and of course many places to eat! We walk everyday for our health and it is a great safe place to do it! Many restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Carraba's, Outback Steakhouse, Bone Fish Grill, Friday's, Red Lobster, Buffalo Wild Wings, Taco Bell, Subway, Chick-fil-a, Wendy's, Burger King, McDonald's Golden Corral and many others a short two block or less walk from the entry.

Also Winn-Dixie and Walgreens in the shopping plaza next to it. Two miniature golf courses within two blocks and public transportation, LYNX, has stop in front of complex - so travel to all parks, airport, shopping centers and conventions centers is accessible without having a car. You can not find all of this in ANY other complex within 1 mile of Disney!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Disney's Animal Kingdom ONLY 1 Mile - so close you'll see the nightly Fireworks!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 28 reviews

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

We had the distinct pleasure to stay at this condo from December 1st to December 10th 2016. I am an experience traveler and can say with complete confidence this is in the top 5 private condos we have rented in my lifetime. I am 64 years old with two teenage boys and wife. The condo was perfect in all respects. I especially appreciated the bedding and beds. If there is one thing that makes a comfortable stay it is the quality of the beds and bedding. Ground floor unit with screened porch for morning coffee and view of lake. Groceries and restaurants were within walking distance although we had a car. The condo had all of the amenities one needs while on vacation. Not too much stuff, not too little, just right. Jhony and I had only one discussion on the phone and he left us alone to enjoy ourselves. He obviously does a great job for the owner and it shows. We will be back for a longer stay next year. The one bad review I saw in VRBO is from an incoherent woman that has rocks in her head for brains.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Don, we really appreciate your time, and to take it to review our property is much appreciated. As they say you can't please all the people all the time - but we try. We are very happy and honored that you found our condo to be what we said it was. This unit is my parents personal Florida residence and it probably shows! They are demanding and of course everyone wants their parents to have the best. Everything you said about location and everyone involved we find to be very true - as do most of our guest. Thanks again! Mickey, Jhony and the team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great Disney vacation staying in this location. It's very close to the parks and also to a Target, grocery stores and restaurants. Jhony was very quick to answer any questions I had. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you review Erin. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guest and how much they enjoyed our condo. Jhony really appreciates your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Mickey, Jhony and the Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I wouldn't choose this property owner again.

  • 1 of 5

The property had a lot of space. The rooms were well furnished. Although, I wouldn't recommend children stay in the home as all tables were made of glass. Also, there were two lizards living in one of the bedrooms. Ants were everywhere in the kitchen. Also, we were told check in was at 4pm but the property owner refused to give us the access code until we physically arrived. I emailed him my photo ID as requested at 4pm if I'm paying from 4pm, I expect the access code to be provided at that time but he refused until we physically arrived. I did not feel welcome at this location. Our privacy is huge and we were on vacation. The property owner wanted to stop by the property while we were there. I wasn't comfortable with this. We paid up front, in full, and we were being denied the access code, property owner wants us to schedule a time during our vacation to accommodate a visit, lizards occupied one of the master bedrooms, ants everywhere in the kitchen. The property owner seemed extremely possessive of the property which made us feel very unwelcome and he wa suspicious of us and we had given him no reason to be. We laundered the towels and cleaned before we left. We respected the property and made every effort to be good tenants. We paid up front and purchased damage insurance. I like the idea of staying in a home versus a hotel with my children but I so t think I will use this property owner again. We were required to contact him when we arrived. He kept asking "when will u be here? When will u arrive?" It's my vacation I didn't want to be on anyone's schedule but we obviously had to be. We had to contact him at midnight for the code to access the property. I'm just not used to be treated this way, it was uncomfortable for us. I'm wondering if renting his home to vacationers is something he wants to do. He doesn't seem very comfortable with it at all.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. However, as the saying goes there is two sides to every story. One thing I want all of our guest to know and understand is that we are paid from Homeway - when you make payments - they pay us later. However, if a guest reserves a home less 3 days or less out - if we do not get copies of driver's licenses are signed arrival receipt - the guest can "claim" they didn't stay at the property or didn't authorize the charge - guess who ends up eating this cost - I do! This happened twice in the last year - we learned the hard way! So, we now follow their policy and get one or the other for follow up charge back attempts. Both cases we were cheated was from the same area you came from under the same arrival circumstances - late at night, a few days advance booking, etc.. We didn't say you were doing that or say you did - but we must protect our selves. Now, things are a little different than you expressed as well. First, Jhony - who handles these things - recieved your drivers license copy and NEVER visited the property per your wishes! Second, he sent you the arrival instructions as he told you he would. He sent you the code and HOW to use it properly without interfering with your vacation. Slightly different than what you said. Now about Gecko's. You live in South Florida, just like we do. We have Gecko's to come into a home OFTEN, they are not dangerous and if you open a sliding door they can come in. If you know anything about them, they will not live indoors very long. Jhony spoke to you and you were pleasant and didn't mention any problems to him. We have professional pest control in our properties. You didn't call and mention this issue to us while you were here or before you departed. We would have responded to that issue immediately had we known. We had guest before you and checked the home afterward. No ant issues. We subsequently called the pest control and had them do an additional treatment - they did - but found no ant issues while treating. We are sorry you were disappointed. But you did mention we were close to the attractions and shops as we stated. You did mention the home was clean, nice and well equipped and maintained. Thanks for sharing everything and we hope you will consider us again - we will be happy to assist you again! Mickey, Jhony and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

So clean!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our family, so great to have accessible accommodations, we had a great time! We didn't use any of the clubhouse amenities, but are so grateful for the traffic tips and alternate routes for accessing the parks. The unit was very clean and comfortable, and the proprietor was easy to get ahold of, even when we got in rather late. (10pm). Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Danielle. These reviews are much appreciated as they help us keep our homes the way you expect them to be. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Central Florida. Mickey, Jhony and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

condo was great, but communication with Johny was lacking.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was great and as advertised. My two complaints are that the TV in the master bedroom wasn't working, so I called Johny. He was going to call Comcast but we never heard back from Johny or Comcast. Also, there was no access card to enter the pool or workout area. We had to wait for someone to come in, or knock on the door to get access.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Vince. As you said the unit was as represented and we are happy you found it that way. The cable issue was from the cable company not doing their job. Since you were only their 4 days, the cable company didn't respond in a timely manner and we apologize for not having a greater pull with them. I'm glad the 4 other TVs including the Big screen HD tv was working fine. I also wanted to reconfirm that you did receive and had in your possession the card to use the facilties you were upset about. I know sometimes when we travel we forget to bring the info provided to us - but it is important for others to know that this was sent to you before your arrival and you had it the entire time. If you had called and mentioned this to Jhony or anyone else we would have gladly helped you find it. But I know you were busy enjoying the area and only had a few days here. I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Mickey, Jhony and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My overall experience at Chips Condo was sensational 😊

I recommend this condo to any family that's going on vacation and want a peaceful, clean and kid friendly area chips condo is the place for you!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shaquilla! Our future guest appreciate your review of our condo. It is useful to them and of course us! We strive to meet your needs and look forward to having you as a guest again! Mickey, Jhony and the team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Friday's, Giordiano's, Carraba's ,Outback, Buffalo
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Orange Lake and Mystic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
US 192 West
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Cracker Barrel, Outback, Friday' and 10 more
Nearest Beach
58 Miles
Cocoa Beach 60 miles
Car: not necessary

Located only 1 mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom Park, 5 miles from Orlando Premium Outlet Stores, Miniature Golf courses nearby (2), 20 golf courses within 20 minutes. Univeral Studios and Sea World only 15 minutes away. Hard Rock Casino 50 miles away and Gulf Beaches only 1 hour away as well as Atlantic Beaches. Port Canaveral Cruise Port less than one hour away. Cape Kennedy Space Port only 1 hour away.

Celebration Hospital is only 3 miles away, great place to recover or stay when medical procedures are being done on loved ones.


Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter Prime
Feb 13 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Eater Break
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
Post Easter
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Apr 30 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Pre Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
4Th of July Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day Wk
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall School Break
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Fall
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Fall 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
Winter 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.5%

Cleaning fee is $110 per stay. Taxes are 13.5% of gross rental fee. Cancellation fee $100 up to 60 days before arrival. 50% if 60 days or less and 100% if 30 days or less. Damage deposit of $1,500 or VRBO offers a damage insurance for $59.95.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Third bath between twin bedroom and den
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Very large easy access Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Second very large shower in second master
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private entrance to large screened lanai overlooking lake
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Private bath next to the bedroom, flat screen TV in room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Second King suite with private bath and flat screen TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Has large screen TV with nice living area and sleeper bed
  • We have two mirror image suites featuring king size bedding, large private showers and vanities. The third bedroom has twin beds and the fourth bedroom serves as a den with a fantastic queen sofa sleeper bed with memory foam mattress. Each bedroom has a TV and personal closet for your clothes and suit cases.
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
50 Inch High Definition TV, Full Laundry with Washer and Dryer.

Partner Offers