check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dee Roberts & Hadley McGaughey

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Views 25th Flr Luxe Downtown L.A. Studio Condo LA Live! Staples Convention Ctr

31 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Downtown Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Stop! Before you go any further, please check the availability calendar. NOTE: 30 night minimum.

This is a studio condo on the 25th floor of 1100 Wilshire Blvd. West facing w/ fabulous sunsets, overlooking LA Live!, the Conventon Center (a 1.3 mile and 27 minute walk), Staples Center, and the Harbor Freeway. This luxury secured condo building has all imaginable amenities: large exercise room; business center; media room; 17th floor pool, spa, cabanas, fire pit, and BBQ area with views.

There is a Starbucks coffee shop across the street, the property is two long blocks from the intersection of Figueroa and 7th Street, where there is a Target retail department store and grocery, and a farmers' market every Thursday. There you have access to the Red Line subway to Union Station in one direction, and in the other Wilshire/Western and Universal City. The Blue Line light rail to Long Beach and south county with connection to the Green Line for access to LAX is also available here. There is access to the Harbor, Santa Monica, and Pasadena Freeways.

The DASH Route A stops at the front door of the building, loops through Downtown, passing by the Music Center and the Disney Concert Hall, to Little Tokyo. It connects to other routes that cover all of Downtown, including Chinatown, the Fashion District, Exposition Park where museums are located, and USC. Too easy!

Regrets for the inconvenience.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dee Roberts & Hadley McGaughey (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Dee Roberts & Hadley McGaughey

The unit is availabe for rent when not being used by Hadley while working Downtown.

Dee Roberts & Hadley McGaughey purchased this condo in 2004

Why Dee Roberts & Hadley McGaughey chose Los Angeles

It is convenient to Hadley's place of business and all areas of Downtown Los Angeles..

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have had wonderful holidays in L. A. Your condo is perfect. View, cleanliness, comfort. We recommend and if we go back to LA we go back to this condo.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 28

Reviews

5
based on 31 traveler reviews

Views 25th Flr Luxe Downtown L.A. Studio Condo LA Live! Staples Convention Ctr
average rating of 5.0 based on 59 reviews
Orange County, CA
5

Outstanding - Get Away & Be Refreshed with Excellent Amenities - Wonderful Owners

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience and we give a big 'Thank You" to the Hadley and Dee who were gracious and helpful to make our time away very enjoyable. At every step along the way they gave us clear, helpful instructions to make our arrival smooth and easy.

The condo is furnished nicely with a modern, clean look with many comforts, and the view is spectacular. We were very comfortable staying there and felt right at home. The kitchen and bathroom are equipped with everything that you'd ever need. All of the appliances and electronics seem very new and are in top working condition. We loved using the pool and Jacuzzi, and the gym was well equipped. The under-the-building parking is free and the security staff is very helpful and available at any time.

The unit is right in the heart of L.A. so it's close to everything. You could walk to the Staples Center, LA Live, many restaurants and the Starbucks right across the street. There is also a corner market across the street where you can get any unplanned necessities. It's also very convenient to the I-110, 101 or I-10, Wilshire Blvd. or anywhere, literally. It was a short drive to Beverly Hills for some shopping (window, that is); and Hollywood is close by too.

All in all, we really enjoyed our time in such a lovely place. If you're thinking to stay in L.A., look no further. Thanks again Hadley and Dee ... you're wonderful hosts!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best downtown LA VRBO

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing. Absolutely beautiful and super clean.

We loved our stay. We will come back. The owners are very communicative. Great time!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York city
5

This place is just amazing!

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I stayed for 5 nights, came from NYC, going to K-con 2014 at Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena. We were so impressed by the cleanness and organization of the condo. Everything was avaiable for us and the location could not be better. I can not recall of one thing that i could mention as an opportunity to improve. We enjoyed the pool and the spa, we went around the neighborhood and easily took the subway and the buses to go to the Walk of Fame and other places as well. The studio has everything we expected and more: the wi-fi really fast, the printer, the cable service, and it was so convenient to have the washer and dryer available! Thanks for the wine, was delicious! I would definitively recommend this place to anybody going to Los Angeles!! Thank you very much!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location with a Gorgeous view

  • 5 of 5

As first timers to Los Angeles celebrating our upcoming 20yr anniversary (we are from NC), we were very fortunate to find this condo. After getting "so so" reviews on the area hotels, I stumbled across this rental on VRBO. We were nervous at first but the positive reviews sold us on this place. They were exactly right!

Condo: Lovely! They had all of the amenities that we usually buy ourselves on other VRBO property that the owners (Hadley & Dee) allowed the guests to use if they wanted (dish detergent, washing powder, soap, condiments, etc.). The condo itself was very nice and clean! We loved the modern sleek look and feel of the condo. The views were gorgeous! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the fitness room and although we didn't take a dip in the pool, we did go down there to check it out.

Check In: Hadley sent instructions prior to our arrival and everything went smoothly. The wine chilling in the refrigerator was very thoughtful.

Parking: Free with this rental........Yes, Free! That is a BIG bonus as parking in LA (and surrounding areas) can get very expensive. All of the hotels that we considered at first before finding this condo charged anywhere from $30-$50 per day for parking.

Location: Great location....In walking distance to LA Live (Staples Ctr), Fig@7th, Fashion district plus shopping and restaurants. We had a car rental and only used it when we went out sightseeing.....otherwise, everything we needed was in walking distance. The area was safe to walk in the evenings.

Attractions: Central location to other places that we visited (Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica pier, Rodeo drive, Griffith park, Malibu). We went on a sightseeing tour and then went back on our own to the places that we wanted to spend more time.

We would definitely recommend this condo to others. If you are on the fence about staying here, don't be.....you will not be disappointed! We are very fortunate that Hadley and Dee has opened up their condo to us. It made our 1st west coast experience one that we will never forget. If we are ever in the area again, we will inquire about staying here again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An amazing stay in downtown L.A

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival of the condo, I was immediately impressed with how everything had been organised and prepared for my stay. The property was exactly how I expected and the entire building was very well maintained. I really appreciated the guest book which had plenty of helpful information on tourist activities, restaurants/locations etc, which made things very easy for my first time in the U.S. Location couldn't be any better since it was walking distance from many attractions and popular areas. I would definitely recommend this property to others seeking accommodation in L.A. Thank You Dee and Hadley for the amazing stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, Pa.
5

Terrific condo in central LA

  • 5 of 5

An immaculate unit in a beautiful building. The owner's thought of everything any guest would need and provided it. The condo has a spectacular view, lots of room, beautiful finishes and all the comforts of home. The building has a pool, health club and a hot tub (although we didn't use them)and free parking for guests. It provided a perfect stay for us.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA)
Staples Center
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Bottega Louie
Hollywood Boulevard
Pink's Hot Dogs
University of Southern California
Langer's
Pacific Dining Car
The Original Pantry Cafe
L.A. Live
Los Angeles Convention Center
Roy's -- CLOSED
Griffith Observatory
Hollywood Sign
Hollywood Bowl
TCL Chinese Theatre
Aquarium of the Pacific
Dodger Stadium
La Brea Tar Pits and Page Museum
The Getty Center
Hollywood & Highland Center
UCLA
Universal Citywalk
Olvera Street
Philippe the Original
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County
Little Tokyo
Seven Grand
Lawry's the Prime Rib
Grand Central Market
Yamashiro
House of Blues -- CLOSED
Canter's Deli
Watts Towers
Angels Flight Railway
The Original Farmers Market
Bradbury Building
Union Station
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
Sunset Strip

Professional basketball and hockey is within walking distance at the Staples Center. At the same location is LA Live, a significant entertainment center, and the Convention Center. China Town and Little Tokyo are a 20 minute DASH ride from the unit. The DASH stops at the front door. Also via the DASH is access to both the Music Center and the Disney Concert Hall.

Disneyland is about 25 miles south, as is Knott's Berry Farm. Universal Studios is easily accessible via the Red LIne Subway about 30 minutes away. The Red Line is a short walk down to 7th and Figueroa. Santa Monica and the beaches are due west about 30 minutes via the US 10 Freeway.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$3,895
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $100

No check-in/check-out. This is not a hotel, it is our home. Arrival is 3:00 PM or after, and departure is 11:00 AM or before (unless previously arranged otherwise). Keys are available at the concierge desk in the lobby for you to borrow.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 25
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 670 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Location of stacked washer and dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • None, the unit is a studio.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
Notes:
A Starbucks is across the street. Good Samaritan Hospital is 3 blocks away.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers