check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marlow Rahn

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Recently Updated Lake Front Home - Very Child Friendly (Sleeps 10)

5 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

The Bays House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This recently updated lake front home, is in one of the most desirable spots found on the Ossipee Lakes. Very little wind (as normally found on Broad Bay and the main Ossipee Lake), and sun all day in this beautiful location. Access to Ossipee Lake and Sand Bar, this Lake front home on Leavett Bay has spectacular lake and mountain views and a large sandy beach with designated swimming area and floating swim platform and swing set.

Amenities:: Complete with 2 outdoor decks. Lake and mountain views from the living room, Kitchen, sun porch, front deck, and side deck. One level home, with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Master Bedroom: Queen Size Bed, and 1 set of Bunk Beds, Bedroom #2: Full Size Bed, Bedroom #3: 2 sets of Bunk beds. Fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Other amenities include boat dock, outdoor furniture, gas grill, beach chairs, fire pit included for campfires.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Marlow Rahn (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house, water and property were wonderful. All clean, freshly painted, well equipped with all we could ask for. Huge fans in each room were wonderful since we enjoyed warm weather the whole time (2 weeks) we were there. Beach, dock, swings, kayak were great. Kept us all busy.

The only caveat is that if you have small children there are many golf carts which drive down to the beach and around the properties so you would need to be aware.

We will be returning. I give this place 5 stars.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Recently Updated Lake Front Home - Very Child Friendly (Sleeps 10)
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
Pelham, NY
5

Relaxing on the Lake in NH

  • 5 of 5

House was big and cozy at the same time. Child friendly. Nice neighbors. Warm atmosphere made it easy to feel at home. Comfy sitting on the patio having dinner and drinks, while enjoying a beautiful view of the lake. Will be back next year. Great vacation spot in N.H. Clean house and well maintained. I would recommend this house to anyone!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house with extras, relaxing location

  • 5 of 5

Our whole family of 11 (including the 13-mo-old!) had a great time at this NH lake house! Although we did have some rainy times, most every day had some time we could spend outside enjoying the beautiful, peaceful scenery. The accomodations in the house worked out great for us, as well. Nice to have the "extra" perks of hairdryer, iron/board (if needed), extra pillows/blankets and highchair/youth chair, changing table, pack n play, toys/games/puzzles galore (even bathtub toys!). The extra price paid for the linens was well worth it; less for us to bring. The location was perfect, and our little one had great fun on the "baby" swings and at the dock with her parents (bonus that it was shallow enough for them to stand in the water near her to play). Used both the kayak and peddle boat several times, close enough to other side of the bay to swim or

paddle across and back. With 3 of our cars there all week, we were able to go in

different directions to enjoy local attractions of choice (hiking, outlet shopping, golfing, Portland trip, tubing). AC and fans....great! And loved the fire pit! We

enjoyed s'mores and conversation around the pit several nights (and with it being

right in the back yard, it allowed us to use the baby monitor since our "campfires" were after her bedtime). In addition, all my correspondence with the owner was handled efficiently, promptly and thoroughly. She gave us great driving directions to the house and specific, understandable "rules" for the lake house,

in general, along with contact info, should we have any other questions or concerns.Pictures and info on website were accurate. Would definitely recommend this place to others, esp. larger family groups. We all had a wonderful and relaxing week, and definitely look forward

to staying here again! (In fact, the night after we left, a group text from one of my sons was "NH lake house 2016" followed by "Yes!" from siblings!)

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extremely happy with this Rental

  • 5 of 5

This is a terrific rental especially if you have children. The one level living and lay out made it much easier with kids. So many fun activities for the kids, peddle boats, kayaking and swimming. The community was great and everyone was so nice.

Would definitely rent this property again!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This was a terrific place for very young kids; lots of play space and a safe, comfortable area to relax in. The house was clean and had everything anyone would need. Owners were very thoughtful about how they equipped the kitchen. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danvers, MA
5

This Home is GREAT!

  • 5 of 5

This Home is GREAT!

Each year, my parents, my sister and I spend (1) week together in the NH White Mountains. WE grew up visiting these lakes and rivers and we love sharing it with our kids.

This house and lake-side community was perfect. Numbering (10) in all, finding the right house of us is not always easy; but this fit the bill. With ages ranging from 72 to 4, we all found a comfortable bed for the night.

A little about the house – The pictures DO NOT do it justice. The floor plan of this house was great. The living room fit all (10) of us on the oversized sofa and recliners. The kitchen table sat (6) but there was a great bar table and small kids table just steps away in the porch. The porch is a whole other living space we had not counted on. The deck furniture was great for eating dinner or just relaxing with a drink. I arrived after my sister and the first thing she said to me was, “This place is immaculate.” It was clean, comfortable and inviting. This home felt like our home.

We used a lot of paper products because there is no dishwasher; but I can comment that the kitchen was stocked with sufficient pots and pans. There were great puzzles for the younger kids and enough TV stations to wind down with after a long day.

A little about the community – this house is located in a private community. It had a roped swim area that was perfect for the 4 year olds. The beach was sandy and the swing set was in good shape. The association provides a few beach chairs and the owners provided plenty of other chairs to sit at the beach. There were even picnic tables at the water’s edge which were great for enjoying a snack. This house is right on the beach. We easily walked back to the house for a drink or snack. The only negative comment I could make is that the tweens wished the swim float was in deeper water. When they jumped off, the water was chest to shoulder deep.

This was a great house owned by good people. The owners answered all of my questions and responsive to any emails I set. I would have no problem recommending it to family or friends.

Thanks – this vacation is another great family memory that will be talked about for years.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
Center Ossipee
Nearest Golf
22 Miles
North Conway Country Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Rt 16. & Rt. 25
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Lazy Susan
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
King Pine
Car: necessary

Conveniently located off of Rt 25 in Ossipee, NH. In one of the most desirable spots found on the Ossipee Lakes. Very little wind (as normally found on Broad Bay and the main Ossipee Lake), and sun all day in this beautiful location.

10 minutes from Center Ossipee and 25 minutes from North Conway, where there is outlet shopping & golf courses. 45 minutes from Story Land. Jet-ski and boat rentals are available from the marinas on the lake.

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Bays House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

See Contract

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

The Bays House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum System
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Very clean, recently updated with all new fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 Season Porch - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Suite - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bunk Bed Room - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers