Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy the sound of the waves - Direct Gulf Front - Available May 6-June 3, 2017!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,130 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms plus den, 2 full baths, condo sleeps up to 6

Start each day at this remodeled Villa Madeira condo with breakfast on the balcony listening to the soothing sound of the waves and watching the beachcombers, joggers, herons and dolphins. Only you and the millionaires with beach houses can get this close to the beach while still enjoying the privacy and convenience of being on your own balcony - it's like having the orchestra seats for your stay on the beach.

This second floor condo offers 2 bedrooms and a den, 2 complete bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, a large dining area, complimentary wireless internet, long distance within the US and Canada and a convenient stacking full-size washer/dryer - you won't have to get down on your knees to load and unload this washing machine!

Gorgeous Italian porcelain tile has been installed in the shared living areas as well as the master bathroom and the second bathroom. There is a large beach closet off the kitchen for the sand chairs, beach toys and coolers. This condo is ideal for up to 6 vacationers.

You will appreciate the newly installed hurricane rated sliding double doors in the living room and slider in the master bedroom - there will be no wind whistles here no matter how windy it gets!

The location is fabulous. It's a short walk to John's Pass where there are restaurants, shops, and a multitude of entertainment options - fishing charters, day fishing boats, parasailing, jet skis, etc. There are more excellent restaurants within a short driving distance and day trips to many attractions.

Living, Dining and Kitchen:

The living room features leather furniture and a 40 inch flatscreen HDTV with a DVD player. There's also a mini Sony stereo with an ipod dock. The double patio doors open on to a very large balcony overlooking the beach and providing a 180 degree, unobstructed, view of the Gulf of Mexico. Your first sunset over the Gulf will make a lasting impression!

Long distance calling anywhere in the US, Canada and Puerto Rico, high speed wireless internet and over 100 HD channels for the HD tv are complimentary with the unit.

You'll enjoy monitoring the action on the beach and in the Gulf while in the fully equipped kitchen and the spacious dining area. The side-by-side frig features an ice and water dispenser; the stove is self-cleaning with a glass top. There's also an over-the-stove microwave and a dishwasher.

The ceiling fan in the dining area will add to your comfort.

Bedrooms: The master bedroom offers a king-size BeautyRest mattress and has an ensuite bathroom with walk-in shower featuring dual shower heads and controls. Enjoy the 32' flatscreen, ceiling fan, a walk-in closet and the extra shelves for towels, sweaters, etc. This bedroom also has a hurricane rated patio door that opens onto the balcony and the Gulf.

The second bedroom offers a BeautyRest queen size mattress plus a closet, dresser and chest of drawers providing ample storage. There's a ceiling fan and light-blocking drapes for enhanced comfort.

The den features bunk beds with Sealy posturpedic mattresses; the top bunk is reserved for those over the age of 5!

Other Ammenities: There's also a stacking washer/dryer to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Villa Madeira offers a heated pool and an outdoor seating area for your enjoyment.

More Details

Owner
Colleen Beshara
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
June 15, 2017

About Colleen Beshara

We've been enjoying our own vacations and providing vacation accomodation for others on the Gulf of Mexico for over 20 years.

We recently purchased this condo to accomodate larger groups and our own family which is expanding.

Colleen Beshara purchased this condo in 2011

Why Colleen Beshara chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

For us, a vacation means relaxation. We revel in the convenience of the Tampa international airport providing a short drive to the beach. Once we're on the beach, it's casual attire for pretty much everything that we do - restaurants, dancing, events, etc.

What makes this condo unique

This is the only condo in Villa Madeira that has a private shower and private toilet in the master bathroom -all other units have the shower and toilet together in one room.

New hurricane rated sliders ensure that there will be no wind whistles no matter what the weather is like!

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to thank you for the use of your condo. It was perfect for our vacation. We had a wonderful time( the weather helped!) and everything went smoothly. If we visit the area again I will be sure to look you up! If you ever need any referrals I would be glad to give one!



Enjoy the weather in Florida! Michigan was 24 degrees again this morning and we had an inch of snow last night!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1130 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Intercom System
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , completely remodeled
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , remodeled
  • You'll delight in the extra large walk-in shower in the master bathroom. There are 2 shower heads, each with its own control, and a large shower seat. The porcelin tile with marble listello add good looks to the comfort and functionality of this bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • All of the mattresses are new. In the master bedroom, there's a Simmons Beautyrest kingsize mattress. The second bedroom has a BeautyRest queensize mattress with a memory foam top. In the den, we offer sturdy bunk beds with Sealy posturpedic mattresses. The top bunk bed is restricted to those over the age of 5.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy the sound of the waves - Direct Gulf Front - Available May 6-June 3, 2017!
average rating of 4.820513 based on 44 reviews
Manchester, TN
5

Great vacation and highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The check-in process was so easy! The condo was very clean when we arrived. Everything was very comfortable!! I loved having the screened in porch so that I could enjoy sitting and eating out there at anytime and not have to worry about bugs flying around or getting wet during those summertime showers. The beds were comfortable, as were the living room couches. The 3rd bedroom (with the bunk beds) is very small and shares the laundry, so it's better suited for smaller children. Our teenage daughter stayed in there, but had no complaints, because after all, you only need it to sleep there, right? The master bath is perfect! My husband and I really liked the fact that the building is so secure! You have to have a key to enter the elevator or the the stairwells, which means no one can just walk in from the street. You also need that key to get in to the pool. The condo is conveniently located to John's Pass, restaurants, and grocery stores. Thank you, Colleen, for sharing your home with us!! I hope your place is available for our next vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carrying Place, ON Canada
5

Wonderful condo in Madeira Beach

  • 5 of 5

You'll love staying in this 2 bed, 2 bath condo right on Gulf Blvd. in Mad. Beach. Steps to the beach, pool and loads of loungers in the patio area, complete with sun shaded palapas. The condo was just as described, very inviting and super clean. Having a washer/dryer in the unit was a time saver. Colleen is a great hostess, very welcoming and interested in your vacation enjoyment. Have no hesitation about renting this lovely condo.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mechanicsburg, PA
4

Enjoyed our week!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the peaceful beach, beautiful view and close proximity to everything. Tried some local restaurant recommendations from the owner. Fantastic food and great service.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Villa Madeira comfort

  • 5 of 5

we found the condo very clean and enjoyed the comfort of a home away from home. The beach access was great and nearby restaurants were very good. If you are interested in cooking a few meals the kitchen was the very best I have experienced for having the utensils and cookware needed. Overall we enjoyed it ver much and would recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mason City, Iowa United States
4

Wonderful stay. Beautiful weather.

  • 4 of 5

I recently stayed at Villa Madeira 202. I have stayed in another complex for the past three years. Villa Madeira was not a disappointment. The view is breathtaking. The condo itself is also very nice. Villa Madeira is a great location. Everything was convenient. Restaurants, entertainment, and fun in the sun was only a short walk. Although, I spent a good deal of my time relaxing with a book on the condo balcony, it was very entertaining watching children playing on the beach. I would definitely recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

l'appartement n'est pas acceptable pour 4 adultes et 1 junior

  • 2 of 5

Dans cet appartement, il n'y a que le salon, la cuisine et la chambre (1) avec salle de bains qui sont acceptables... (les stores de la fenêtre tombent à chaque fois qu'on les ouvrent).

La chambre (2) le lit est bon, mais pas d'aération car la fenêtre ne peut pas s'ouvrir et donne sur le couloir de l'immeuble!!!

la chambre 3 est un réduit pour la machine à laver et sèche linge avec 2 lits à étages dont les matelas sont pas bons et sans aucune aération ni fenêtre!!!

Quand nous sommes arrivés le 20 décembre à 21h. le ménage n'était pas finit et en plus les sols étaient complétement trempés, il a fallut 2 jours pour le sèchage des sols et de la moquette!!!!

C'est vraiment trop cher pour 2 semaines, et j'attends le remboursement de la caution car nous avons laissé tout impeccable à notre départ le 3 janvier.

In this apartment there is only living room, kitchen and bedroom (1) with bathroom that are acceptable. . . (The blinds of the window fall each time they are opened).

The room (2) the bed is good, but no ventilation as the window can not open and overlooks the corridor of the building !!!

The room 3 is a reduced for the washing machine and dryer with 2 beds with floors whose mattresses are not good and without any ventilation nor window !!!

When we arrived on December 20th at 9pm. The cleaning was not finished and in addition the floors were completely soaked, it took 2 days for the drying of the floors and the carpet !!!!

It is really overpriced for 2 weeks, and I expect the refund of the deposit as we left everything impeccable on our departure on January 3rd.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, there were significant communication problems with these guests from Switzerland who spoke mostly French. There were 3 spots on the carpets in 2 bedrooms that were cleaned before their arrival. These areas were a bit damp when they arrived and so we gave them a $75 gift certificate to a local restaurant as an apology. They thanked us for the gift certificate and we believed that they felt this was fair compensation - apparently not. We checked the carpet the day after they checked in and the spots were dry. None of the blinds fall down when opened. They did not mention this to us when they were in the condo and so we are unable to determine what this comment refers to. The window in the second bedroom does open. Their party consisted of a couple that stayed in the master bedroom, an older woman who slept in the second bedroom and, a middle aged man and a teenager who slept in the den on the bunk beds. While these beds are comfortable, they have Sealy posturepedic mattresses, I wouldn't recommend that a middle aged person sleep on a bunk bed for 2 weeks. Check out is 10:00 a.m but they e-mailed the day before their departure demanding to stay until 4:00 pm because their flight departed late and the rugs were damp when they arrived. We agreed to a 3:00 p.m. departure at no extra charge. After check-out, we discovered that for some reason they had turned off the air conditioning unit's breakers which meant that even the fan on the air handler wasn't working. We will not rent to these guests again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Tampa International
Car: recommended

This location is fabulous. The Tampa International Airport is approximately 28 miles away. The condo is located directly on beautiful white sand Maderia Beach. It is walking distance away from John's Pass where there are a multitude of shops and restaurants. For the more adventurous, John's Pass offers a wide selection of activities - charter fishing, day fishing boats, parasailing, jet skis, etc.

Disneyworld, Epcot Center, Bush Gardens, Tarpon Springs and many other wonderful Florida attractions are close enough to be enjoyed on a one day excursion. Leave in the morning and you can be back in your comfortable beds at Villa Madeira at night after a delightful day at any of these locations.

Shoppers will be delighted to know that it's only a few miles to the Tyrone Square Mall. If you so choose, you can even take the bus that stops on Gulf Blvd to get there.

Good restaurants are close by and abundant. Just ask us and we'll provide you with a list of our favorites.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,369
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,369
 
 
Value
Aug 19 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$929
 
 
Value
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Mid Winter
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
 
 
High
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,759
 
 
Peak
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,999
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Administration $39 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $139 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

* A Deposit of $500/week required to confirm a reservation; $400/week refundable if cancellation received 45 days prior to arrival

* Balance due at least 40 days prior to arrival, personal checks and e-checks are preferred whenever there is time for them to clear prior to arrival; 75% of full payment refundable due to cancellation for any period that we are able to re-rent
* Add $100 for holiday wks

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable