Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy the sound of the waves - Direct Gulf Front - Available February 25-Mar 4th

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

2 bedrooms plus den, 2 full baths, condo sleeps up to 6

Start each day at this remodeled Villa Madeira condo with breakfast on the balcony listening to the soothing sound of the waves and watching the beachcombers, joggers, herons and dolphins. Only you and the millionaires with beach houses can get this close to the beach while still enjoying the privacy and convenience of being on your own balcony - it's like having the orchestra seats for your stay on the beach.

This second floor condo offers 2 bedrooms and a den, 2 complete bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, a large dining area, complimentary wireless internet, long distance within the US and Canada and a convenient stacking full-size washer/dryer - you won't have to get down on your knees to load and unload this washing machine!

Gorgeous Italian porcelain tile has been installed in the shared living areas as well as the master bathroom and the second bathroom. There is a large beach closet off the kitchen for the sand chairs, beach toys and coolers. This condo is ideal for up to 6 vacationers.

You will appreciate the newly installed hurricane rated sliding double doors in the living room and slider in the master bedroom - there will be no wind whistles here no matter how windy it gets!

The location is fabulous. It's a short walk to John's Pass where there are restaurants, shops, and a multitude of entertainment options - fishing charters, day fishing boats, parasailing, jet skis, etc. There are more excellent restaurants within a short driving distance and day trips to many attractions.

Living, Dining and Kitchen:

The living room features leather furniture and a 40 inch flatscreen HDTV with a DVD player. There's also a mini Sony stereo with an ipod dock. The double patio doors open on to a very large balcony overlooking the beach and providing a 180 degree, unobstructed, view of the Gulf of Mexico. Your first sunset over the Gulf will make a lasting impression!

Long distance calling anywhere in the US, Canada and Puerto Rico, high speed wireless internet and over 100 HD channels for the HD tv are complimentary with the unit.

You'll enjoy monitoring the action on the beach and in the Gulf while in the fully equipped kitchen and the spacious dining area. The side-by-side frig features an ice and water dispenser; the stove is self-cleaning with a glass top. There's also an over-the-stove microwave and a dishwasher.

The ceiling fan in the dining area will add to your comfort.

Bedrooms: The master bedroom offers a king-size BeautyRest mattress and has an ensuite bathroom with walk-in shower featuring dual shower heads and controls. Enjoy the 32' flatscreen, ceiling fan, a walk-in closet and the extra shelves for towels, sweaters, etc. This bedroom also has a hurricane rated patio door that opens onto the balcony and the Gulf.

The second bedroom offers a BeautyRest queen size mattress plus a closet, dresser and chest of drawers providing ample storage. There's a ceiling fan and light-blocking drapes for enhanced comfort.

The den features bunk beds with Sealy posturpedic mattresses; the top bunk is reserved for those over the age of 5!

Other Ammenities: There's also a stacking washer/dryer to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Villa Madeira offers a heated pool and an outdoor seating area for your enjoyment.

More Details

Owner
Colleen Beshara
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2017

About Colleen Beshara

We've been enjoying our own vacations and providing vacation accomodation for others on the Gulf of Mexico for over 20 years.

We recently purchased this condo to accomodate larger groups and our own family which is expanding.

Colleen Beshara purchased this condo in 2011

Why Colleen Beshara chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

For us, a vacation means relaxation. We revel in the convenience of the Tampa international airport providing a short drive to the beach. Once we're on the beach, it's casual attire for pretty much everything that we do - restaurants, dancing, events, etc.

What makes this condo unique

This is the only condo in Villa Madeira that has a private shower and private toilet in the master bathroom -all other units have the shower and toilet together in one room.

New hurricane rated sliders ensure that there will be no wind whistles no matter what the weather is like!

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to thank you for the use of your condo. It was perfect for our vacation. We had a wonderful time( the weather helped!) and everything went smoothly. If we visit the area again I will be sure to look you up! If you ever need any referrals I would be glad to give one!



Enjoy the weather in Florida! Michigan was 24 degrees again this morning and we had an inch of snow last night!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1130 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Intercom System
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , completely remodeled
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , remodeled
  • You'll delight in the extra large walk-in shower in the master bathroom. There are 2 shower heads, each with its own control, and a large shower seat. The porcelin tile with marble listello add good looks to the comfort and functionality of this bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • All of the mattresses are new. In the master bedroom, there's a Simmons Beautyrest kingsize mattress. The second bedroom has a BeautyRest queensize mattress with a memory foam top. In the den, we offer sturdy bunk beds with Sealy posturpedic mattresses. The top bunk bed is restricted to those over the age of 5.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Enjoy the sound of the waves - Direct Gulf Front - Available February 25-Mar 4th
average rating of 4.852941 based on 39 reviews
2

l'appartement n'est pas acceptable pour 4 adultes et 1 junior

  • 2 of 5

Dans cet appartement, il n'y a que le salon, la cuisine et la chambre (1) avec salle de bains qui sont acceptables... (les stores de la fenêtre tombent à chaque fois qu'on les ouvrent).

La chambre (2) le lit est bon, mais pas d'aération car la fenêtre ne peut pas s'ouvrir et donne sur le couloir de l'immeuble!!!

la chambre 3 est un réduit pour la machine à laver et sèche linge avec 2 lits à étages dont les matelas sont pas bons et sans aucune aération ni fenêtre!!!

Quand nous sommes arrivés le 20 décembre à 21h. le ménage n'était pas finit et en plus les sols étaient complétement trempés, il a fallut 2 jours pour le sèchage des sols et de la moquette!!!!

C'est vraiment trop cher pour 2 semaines, et j'attends le remboursement de la caution car nous avons laissé tout impeccable à notre départ le 3 janvier.

In this apartment there is only living room, kitchen and bedroom (1) with bathroom that are acceptable. . . (The blinds of the window fall each time they are opened).

The room (2) the bed is good, but no ventilation as the window can not open and overlooks the corridor of the building !!!

The room 3 is a reduced for the washing machine and dryer with 2 beds with floors whose mattresses are not good and without any ventilation nor window !!!

When we arrived on December 20th at 9pm. The cleaning was not finished and in addition the floors were completely soaked, it took 2 days for the drying of the floors and the carpet !!!!

It is really overpriced for 2 weeks, and I expect the refund of the deposit as we left everything impeccable on our departure on January 3rd.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, there were significant communication problems with these guests from Switzerland who spoke mostly French. There were 3 spots on the carpets in 2 bedrooms that were cleaned before their arrival. These areas were a bit damp when they arrived and so we gave them a $75 gift certificate to a local restaurant as an apology. They thanked us for the gift certificate and we believed that they felt this was fair compensation - apparently not. We checked the carpet the day after they checked in and the spots were dry. None of the blinds fall down when opened. They did not mention this to us when they were in the condo and so we are unable to determine what this comment refers to. The window in the second bedroom does open. Their party consisted of a couple that stayed in the master bedroom, an older woman who slept in the second bedroom and, a middle aged man and a teenager who slept in the den on the bunk beds. While these beds are comfortable, they have Sealy posturepedic mattresses, I wouldn't recommend that a middle aged person sleep on a bunk bed for 2 weeks. Check out is 10:00 a.m but they e-mailed the day before their departure demanding to stay until 4:00 pm because their flight departed late and the rugs were damp when they arrived. We agreed to a 3:00 p.m. departure at no extra charge. After check-out, we discovered that for some reason they had turned off the air conditioning unit's breakers which meant that even the fan on the air handler wasn't working. We will not rent to these guests again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Bolingbrook, IL
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 4 and the minute we walked in the condo, we knew it felt like home! It is a clean, beautiful condo. Nice and private for 2 adults. The view of the Gulf is amazing!! The décor was outstanding. Comfortable beds along with nice updated bathrooms. The shower in the master is fantastic! I really loved the fans in both bedrooms and the Lanai. We met the owner Bob, and he was very personable and welcoming. Also there are great restaurants that Colleen recommended that we ate at. Never had a bad meal. We definitely would rent this condo again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 just stayed at this condo last week and we absolutely loved it. We had more then enough room with my husband and I and our 3 children. We are planning our return for next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great, relaxing experience

  • 5 of 5

Not only did we stay in a clean, beautiful condo, but the owner's welcoming hospitality made all of us feel right at home.Thank you for helping make it a memorable, family vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic property

  • 5 of 5

After many stays in this building we have found our favorite condo! We visit Madeira Beach each summer and have stayed in many condos in Villa Madeira. The pictures are nice but we were very impressed with the condo once we arrived. The condo is very clean, well maintained and had everything. The updated sliding doors made the nights very quiet. Many of the people we met at the pool did not have the updated doors. The master bath was beautiful and even had a walk in closet. We can't wAit to visit again next summer. You will not be disappointed. The condo is so convenient to the pool and beach. We rarely used the elevator. The owner was very accommodating and responded quickly.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

2nd Floor right on gorgeous beach not crowded

  • 5 of 5

Great stay in June. Second floor unit is perfect. The beach is clear from the condo down to the water. No beach grasses and stickers to fight through. And there are only 50 units, so the beach is not crowded. Sealife incredible in this area. Manatees swam right by us two days. Dolphins always playing out there. And a giant school of stingrays swam by as well. And of course fish. Condo has everything including sand toys for kids, 4 beach chairs, umbrella, etc. pool was very nice also when you want to get the salt off and get some shade. Shower in master bath awesome and powerful water pressure. Awesome stay. And if you want to rent jet skis do it at Fly N High over at johns pass. Do everything online and then just go there and get on jet ski. They have lockers for your stuff too. Don't have a single complaint about condo. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Tampa International
Car: recommended

This location is fabulous. The Tampa International Airport is approximately 28 miles away. The condo is located directly on beautiful white sand Maderia Beach. It is walking distance away from John's Pass where there are a multitude of shops and restaurants. For the more adventurous, John's Pass offers a wide selection of activities - charter fishing, day fishing boats, parasailing, jet skis, etc.

Disneyworld, Epcot Center, Bush Gardens, Tarpon Springs and many other wonderful Florida attractions are close enough to be enjoyed on a one day excursion. Leave in the morning and you can be back in your comfortable beds at Villa Madeira at night after a delightful day at any of these locations.

Shoppers will be delighted to know that it's only a few miles to the Tyrone Square Mall. If you so choose, you can even take the bus that stops on Gulf Blvd to get there.

Good restaurants are close by and abundant. Just ask us and we'll provide you with a list of our favorites.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Cancellation Special
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
Peak
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,939
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,329
 
 
Memorial
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,429
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,359
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Administration $39 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $139 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

* A Deposit of $500/week required to confirm a reservation; $400/week refundable if cancellation received 45 days prior to arrival

* Balance due at least 40 days prior to arrival, personal checks and e-checks are preferred whenever there is time for them to clear prior to arrival; 75% of full payment refundable due to cancellation for any period that we are able to re-rent
* Add $100 for holiday wks

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties