check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sarah Guilfoyle

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Property Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee- Booking now for July 9-16 2016!

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


Meredith House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 5 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps up to 12 people!

Welcome to the Lodge at Bay Ridge! A grand 6 bedroom/5.5 bath Adirondack style home with breathtaking Lake Winnipesaukee and mountain views. This magnificent 5 star property overlooking Meredith Bay can accommodate up to 12 people. Offering many luxuries such as high end appliances, a gourmet's delight 6 burner gas range, two dishwashers, a sub zero refrigerator, wet bar, several flat screen TV's, Blue Ray DVD Player's and Wi-Fi. House has a day dock. Nearby activities include; boating, boat rentals, fishing, pool, golf, tennis, cycling, hiking and antiquing. Attractions include; marinas, playgrounds, outlet shopping, theme parks (i.e. Storyland and Santa's Village), the Mt. Washington excursion boat, Winnipesaukee Scenic Railroad, a wide-range of restaurants, Funspot (the world's largest arcade), miniature golf, and the famous Weirs Beach. House is meticulously maintained. Newly professionally decorated. Absolutely NO SMOKING, NO PETS, NO WEDDINGS or LARGE GROUP EVENTS. Booking now for July 2016.

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sarah Guilfoyle (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english


based on 6 traveler reviews

Luxury Property Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee- Booking now for July 9-16 2016!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

As for our vacation experience in this rental, we all came away with very positive things to say.

However, we would like to provide some commentary regarding insurance coverage. During our stay the golf cart charger burned out; its significant replacement cost, deducted from our security deposit, might have been avoided with such an insurance.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

The Perfect Family Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Our Family had the perfect week for a very relaxing vacation. The home (yes I said home not house) is gorgous. Every amenity you could imagine. The view is spectacular and the wild turkeys are pretty neat. Merideth and the surrounding area provide a great little setting with just the right amount of restaurants beach etc. for a week of total relaxation. Again, with family the home provided a great place to just chill while being spoiled by its grandeur. We (The entire Mueller Family) recommend you add this to your bucket list. Enjoy, we will be returning.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house was fantastic. Everything it looks like in the pictures. The house was spotless and decorated like a lake retreat. Everything is well thought out and stocked to meet all needs. The rooms are spread out so everyone can have their own space. The outdoor spaces are cozy and have great views. The walk to the pool and lake is down a hill but takes 5minutes. It's not a hard walk. The only thing I would caution is that if you bring kayaks or paddle boards the walk down to the lake is challenging as there are stairs involved. The location is perfect. A short walk along the railroad tracks into Meredith or a short kayak/paddleboard ride. We also met a few neighbors at the pool - all were very nice and welcoming. We definitely recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House is nice...

  • 3 of 5

We went to this home for a week from 8/23/14-8/30/14 w four families. The house is nice and we had a good time. We rented two golf carts and that was very convenient to get to the pool/ dock. We also rented a pontoon boat for the week which was perfect for our group. We cooked in most nights and enjoyed the large kitchen and dining area. House is spacious and great for large groups. A couple of things we weren't told : there was construction going on right next door to this property which made the mornings loud and we were charged large fees for no reason. There were charges that were for extra cleaning fees and our group spent 2 hrs cleaning on the last day! This was very disappointing after we had a nice vacation. Bottom line: we will take our money elsewhere next time because we feel we were unfairly charged half of our late fee.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad you had such a nice vacation and were happy with the house and area but we are sorry you feel disappointed with the security deposit refund. May I remind you to look back at the email I sent you on 8/20 when we noticed the building of the home next door had started back up. As we mentioned in our courtesy email and follow-up phone call with your husband after you had checked in, we have no control over new home construction and that seemed understood and not an issue at the time. As discussed we even asked the homeowner and crew to start work later if possible while you were staying at the house for that week. The fees you refer to were damages and necessary cleaning, some of which you even acknowledged in our last email correspondence. As you know we were onsite right after your checkout and saw the condition of the house was left in firsthand. Even the cleaning crew we have always used were surprised by the extent in which they had to clean peanut butter and other foods smeared off upholstered furniture, walls, and windows, several pieces of bright pink gum stuck in bedroom wall to wall carpeting (in more than one room), window covering and a severally frayed seat belt to our golf cart found still stuck in the wheel hub. According to our contract this is above and beyond typical wear and tear for a weekly rental. It further saddened us to know you were from our hometown and treated our beautiful home with such disrespect. With so many families and many young children you had staying at the house it must have been very difficult to keep track of everything. We wish you the best in your future rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed the week of 4th of July week and had an amazing time in this gorgeous home. The home has everything to offer with all amenities available to you including, a gorgeous state of the art kitchen and large dining table to seat 12. The views off the family room are wonderful for sitting out enjoying an evening cocktail overlooking the lake and mountains or your cup of coffee in the morning! The six bedrooms were wonderful, very large with comfortable beds and each room has there own private full bathroom. The owners were extremely accommodating and provided all information that we needed to make our stay lovely.

The swimming pool just a short golf cart ride down the hill was a huge hit with the kids! Downtown Meredith is less than a 5 minutes away with great dining, Ice Cream, shops and more.

We enjoyed our stay so much we booked the house within a week of leaving to enjoy again in 2013!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
New York, NY

Wonderful Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 12 enjoyed a wonderful week at the Lodge at Bay Ridge in July 2012. We have already confirmed our stay for 2013.

The lodge was exactly as advertised - from the moment you drive up the long wrap around drive, you know the house is special. The grounds are beautifully planted and well maintained. Inside you will find that the home is decorated and stocked with the comfort of guests in mind. The kitchen had all of the dishes, bakeware and grill items you could possibly need. And the dual dishwashers made it easy to keep up with 12 guests. The appliances are all high quality. The grill is charcoal, and takes some getting used to if you are a gas-user, but we mastered it by the end of the trip.

The bedrooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. It is very hard to find a house with nearly as many bathrooms as bedrooms and it made all of the difference. Everything was new or nearly new and in perfect working order. We opted for the linen package for sheets, bath towels and beach towels - I would highly recommend it as it cuts down on packing and planning. The sheets and towels were soft and freshly laundered.

The view from the main floor deck was fantastic and we ended up spending most mornings and evenings there, just hanging out and enjoying each other. There is a smaller patio area outside the basement level that has very comfortable furniture and is an ideal place to sneak away if you need time away from the group.

The pool and lake are less than a 5 minute walk from the house. We opted to rent the golf cart and overnight dock for the week we were there. The golf cart is a must, especially with kids or seniors who might have trouble with the long drive way and walk down to the pool. We had the pool area to ourselves most days and usually brought a picnic lunch along with us. The kids could not have been happier. The lake is a short distance past the pool area and is accessible down a series of steps. The steps could be challenging for some (especially on the way back up) but our group managed fine. We rented a pontoon boat from the local marina which made the overnight dock essential. The setup was perfect.

We ended up cooking dinner every night but plan to do more exploring this time around. The town is very cute, we went in for ice cream and shopping. There is a large, clean grocery store less than 10 minutes from the house.

Sarah, the property manager was extremely responsive and great to work with.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4


Car: necessary

Nearby attractions include; marinas, playgrounds, theme parks, The Mt. Washington excursion boat, Winnipesaukee Scenic Railroad, a wide range of restaurants, Funspot (the world's largest arcade), miniature golf, Storyland, outlet shopping and the famous Weirs Beach. Other leisure activities are live theatre, museums, scenic drives, cinemas and libraries. Minutes to services such as medical, churches, groceries, banks/ATMs.


Rates & Availability

Meredith House Rental Rates

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Additional information about rental rates

A refundable security deposit is due to hold your vacation dates. The balance is due 30 days prior to guests stay. If house is in original condition and maximum occupancy of 12 has been met guest will receive their security deposit within 30 days of check out date.

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Meredith House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunkbed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
  • Four of the bedrooms have their own attached full bathroom.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
6 burner stove, wet bar

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties