check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

owner/manager

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Premiere Solana Beach Bluff Condo! 15 Min Walk to Delmar Track

25 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Solana Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (sleeps 4-5)

End your day, glass of CA wine in hand, watching the sunset from the bluff. Priceless!

Seascape Sur is the premier gated complex on the Bluff in laid-back Solana Beach, with direct access to the beach and only one block west of Hwy 101. As of summer 2014 this renovated and maintained 2 BR/ 2.5 BA one-story unit has all new flooring and everything you need for a great beach break or long stay.

This tastefully decorated unit has wireless internet, HD cable TV, a home cook’s kitchen, quality mattresses and linens and beach chairs and umbrella. The complex has direct access to the beach, 2 tennis courts, 2 pools with Jacuzzis, ping-pong table, pool table, and secured parking.

Solana Beach is a walking community; Del Mar Racetrack is a 15-minute walk. There are restaurants and cafes for all tastes and budgets within easy walking distance and dozens more just a short drive away. Cedros Avenue’s fashionable shopping is minutes away. Downtown San Diego (Charger’s and Padres games), SeaWorld, the SD Zoo and Wild Animal Park, and Hwy 101 from La Jolla to Oceanside are all an easy drive. The Coaster, a 7 minute walk away, will take you up to Disney or any of the other coast towns in no time.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
owner/manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About owner/manager

We have lived abroad for the last 18 years and this is our home base where we come to relax. It is bright and comfortable with high end mattresses and linens since we use it ourselves.

owner/manager purchased this condo in 2003

Why owner/manager chose San Diego County

Seascape Sur is called the 'Jewel of the Bluff'. We, as owners, and the management, do a lot to maintain the beautiful greenery and flowers that make our time in the complex very pleasant.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We recently spent two weeks in this lovely condo and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Solana Beach. It was exactly what we were hoping for...very clean, nicely decorated, spacious, well maintained and comfortable. In addition to the condo itself, the grounds are beautiful and again, very well kept. The location is ideal, close to everything and yet has plenty of privacy. Cynthia and her manager were a pleasure to deal with...friendly, helpful and always available with information. We highly recommend this property and plan to return on our next visit to Solana Beach.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

Premiere Solana Beach Bluff Condo! 15 Min Walk to Delmar Track
average rating of 4.76 based on 26 reviews
4

Cheerful condo in excellent location

  • 4 of 5

The Solana beach condo is in an excellent location, perched above the bluffs and beach just north of Del Mar with great walking access to restaurants and shops. The unit itself is off the street so there is some noise and limited light and airflow, but the on-site pool and hot tub are very close, the parking is easy, and the development itself is charming and very convenient. The condo is large and nicely spread out for a family or small group, and it has many conveniences (laundry, extra bedding, beach chairs and towels, stocked kitchen). The only drawbacks for us were the lack of air-conditioning (which probably only matters in the hottest weeks of summer) and the somewhat dated beds and bathrooms. But overall, the decor is cheery and attractive, and this condo is a great option for the price point given its waterfront address, amenities and size. Cynthia was very responsive, communicative and helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura for taking the time to write. I'm pleased you all had a nice time in Solana Beach and at the condo and we are happy to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location and lots of perks!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a week's stay at SeaScape Sur. The condo was really good sized. We were able to host my sister and her husband for a BBQ over Memorial Day weekend. Their local apartment wasn't big enough for the 6 of us and ours was! The kitchen had a lot of knives and cookware - a definite plus! The "beach" closet was well supplied with beach chairs, towels and blankets as well as some beach toys. I shouldn't have traveled with my own beach blanket!

It is a bit of a walk to the beach (and a lot of stairs). The complex is beautiful and very well landscaped. The confederate jasmine right outside the condo was one of our favorite parts of the trip. It took us a bit to learn our way through the complex as it is pretty good sized. We also ended up parking on the street as that seemed easier than using the spots that went along with the condo.

The local beach is lovely and wasn't all that busy, which was fabulous. The town of Solana Beach is very cute and we loved that it wasn't crazy touristy like Mission Beach or Pacific Beach. We visited those places to meet up with friends and were glad to return to our North County spot each night. On low tide you can walk along the beach to the dog park - that was a neat walk and loved to see the dogs playing in the water.

Cynthia was prompt with the deposit return and early with sending instructions for how to access the condo - fabulous! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love Solana Beach and Seascape Sur and I'm so pleased you do too! I'm happy to you and your family back anytime. Cynthia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Ocean/Spring Break Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 recently spent the week in this condo (2 elementary age kids/2 adults). It was perfect for our needs. Beach access, central to all major San Diego attractions (Legoland, Sea World, Safari Park, USS Midway, Mission Beach), swimming pool on site, and a quiet, low stress community. On top of that, the condo has all of the little things you need that you would never get at a standard hotel and you don't have to think about (laundry, beach chairs, soft coolers, plastic cups, sand toys, etc.). Lastly, Cynthia (the owner) is incredibly responsive and helpful via email with instructions and answering questions. All in all, the whole experience was fantastic and we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris for your lovely note. I am so pleased you and your family had such a nice time in the area and at my home. Come back and visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Four thumbs up!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Condo #5 - A lovely location, very quiet and peaceful despite facing the street. This is an exceptionally clean and comfortable, surprisingly spacious condo. It had everything we needed, including a full supply of fresh linens, great kitchenware and tools (loved the Fiesta Ware!), beach chairs, and our host even surprised us with a welcome gift: a bottle of wine! Just what 4 tired moms needed to kickstart a much needed getaway! The entire property is clean and neat, with very well maintained greenery and grounds, and people we met during our stay were very friendly. Perfect location for days on the beach, or exploring Solana Beach's boutique shops and unique restaurants on foot. Note: there's a lot of stairs and steps throughout the property, including a stairway down to the beach, which wasn't an issue for us, but would be a problem for anyone with a disability. The only thing we thought this property could consider: helpful signage to direct guests/new residents to the pools and beach access. But we had fun exploring! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so pleased you all had a great time. Thanks for the lovely review and now it's my turn.... My property manager told me that the place was immaculate when you left as if you hadn't even been there! Thank you for taking such good care of my home and please come back anytime. I'm happy to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful way to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and our child's high school graduation. The condo is well maintained and very clean. Loved the walking community and got around either by foot or the Coaster. The owner is great to work with!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location. Had everything we needed in the condo. Could walk anywhere, we enjoyed the Fiesta del Sol down the street from the condo. The only downside was that the sun forgot to shine until the evening we left. Would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Train
1 Miles
Solana Beach Station
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Summer Concerts at the Cove, San Diego County Fair at the Del Mar Race Track, 15 minutes walk away. Horse racing in August and September at Del Mar Race Track too. Dog Beach is a short 10 minute walk. The train to Disney is only 10 minutes walk away. That same train can take you down town to the ball games or the Gas Lamp District for dinner or shopping.

Golf: Several golf courses in the area that one can get to in a matter of minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Solana Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
6 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 13.0%

$65 sur charge for tenancies less than seven nights

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Solana Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our property is oceanfront but there is no ocean view from the windows. There is a view of tree tops.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties