check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Minutes from Jimny Peak/Tanglewood. Private home with large yard

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
17
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1

Description

Lanesborough House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedroom, 3 1/2 bath, Sleeps 15, two car garage

This home has the perfect combination of rural privacy with all the convince of nearby amenities.

Less than two minutes from Jimny Peak and a short ride to Tanglewood, Prime Outlets, many golf destinations, and several Berkshire activities. This home has several bedrooms, ideal for larger groups and multiple families. Especially with large kitchen/dinning area and big screen TV in family area. Ample parking for all with a two car garage and large driveway.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Andrew Noble
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Minutes from Jimny Peak/Tanglewood. Private home with large yard
average rating of 3.5 based on 10 reviews
2

OK for only option for one night stay in area.

  • 2 of 5

The house was big enough to accommodate a large group, which served our purpose for a one night stay for Tanglewood. However, I thought it was overpriced for what we got. It is a poorly maintained house- probably fine for a bunch of college kids but substandard for most working adults. There were spider cobwebs in every corner, beds were not made (some sheets were crumpled on beds and most linens were mismatched and did not even fit the beds they were thrown onto). The kitchen was tidy but the fridge was unpleasant, with dried sticky liquids on the shelves.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Nice Place for a Short Stay

  • 4 of 5

Andy is a great owner, one who is responsible and communicative. The house is very big, and can fit 18-20 without issue. Stayed for a week and had little to no problems!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a reunion with a lot of friends. Big back yard made it so we could hang out outside all day grilling and playing games.

The owners were very responsive and helpful whenever we needed it

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Didn't turn out that good, wouldn't recommend

  • 1 of 5

Suposedly we left windows open and the kitchen faucet froze and broke that being the reason why we didn't get our security deposit returned, meanwhile the house is falling apart, chairs are flimsy and ready to give out, one of the benches fell apart in multiple pieces when we moved it, heat did not work in the 3rd fl bedroom, internet did not work at all in our 3 day stay, towel holder in the 3rd fl bathroom is there only for the picture because it fell as soin as i put a towel on it, just be aware and don't expect a renovated or well taken care off house because you will have a surprise, it looks alot better in the pics

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I spoke with Francesca the day of her departure. She informed me she was happy with the home and with the weather even though it was very cold at the ski area. I allowed them to arrive early and depart later since it was more convenient for them. I went to inspect the property the following day. I was shocked to find SEVERAL windows open at the home. (As we had discussed the cold weather. -11 at night for several days). Among the windows were one in a bathroom and another in the kitchen at the sink.!! The sink lines, drains, and faucet were frozen. Also the water in the bathroom toilet. The toilet thawed and was fine. However the kitchen faucet was cracked and needed to be replaced immediately. The other lines thawed and we're repairable. The $300 deposit didn't cover the damages cause by the neglect. I informed Francesca the following morning of my finding. I did not receive a response for a few days. She had nothing bad to say at all until I informed her of the damage they had caused. Very sad to see a negative review in retaliation for her paying (partially) for the damaged her group had caused. My guest the week prior and week following reported no problems and heat working perfectly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Rockaway
4

Great home for large groups or multiple families!

  • 4 of 5

The owner of the home is a great communicator, and was very flexible in that he let us come up a day early because of a pending storm. The house is very large, and great for large groups. We went up with a total of 3 families (6 adults and 9 children) and had plenty of room. It was very clean and well stocked, and is on a very nice sized piece of property. The TV and couches could use some updating, but we only noticed it because it was 4 degrees (which by the way the house still stayed warm) when we were there, so we were forced inside for the better part of our stay. under normal circumstances you would be outside, enjoying the property and the outdoors. House was easy, convenient, clean and well stocked. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good stay

  • 4 of 5

The house was great, it was very close to the mountain and the accommodations were very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Powder Hounds
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Donny Brook
Nearest Ski
2.2 Miles
Jiminy Peak
Car: necessary

2 minutes from Jiminy Peak!

A perfect combination of rural privacy, and nearby amenities.

Minutes from Jiminy Peak,Tanglewood,Prime Outlets,several golf destinations and many other Berkshire activities.

Rates & Availability

Lanesborough House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$475
$2,800
$4,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $400

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lanesborough House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , (Master) Double Sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 2nd master
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , first floor off kitchen/living areas
  • Limited towels provided Please provide your own towels and linens
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master Bath dbl sink
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Private Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , twin slpr loveseat
  • Must provide your own linens!!!!! Futons use a full size sheet
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties