check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rebecca McGeoch

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private, Mountain View and Close to Everything!

13 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Killington House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms + loft, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 11+

This 3 bedroom plus loft home is just off the access road and offers beautiful mountain views from the outdoor hot tub and living room! The first floor has a mud room, full kitchen, dining area, full bath and living room with a wood stove and 3 sofa's. The spiral staircase brings you to 3 bedrooms (1queen, 2 with bunks: queen lower-queen upper and queen lower-twin upper) as well as a loft (full size mattress) and full bath. Located on a full acre about half way up the access road makes this a convenient yet private location. All the bars, restaurants and shops are right at the end of the road. Free Wi-Fi. Only 3 miles to the lifts!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Rebecca McGeoch (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Private, Mountain View and Close to Everything!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

Great Property Manager

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately had to cancel the Cabin Trip though to personal problems

But I was really impressed with how responsive and accommodating the Property Manger was.

Definitely feels like a Property Manager that cares about the people and experience of the people staying in the cabin.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house in a great location, with an awesome management company!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this house over Christmas, with our friends (had 4 adults and 5 children in all), for a total of 5 nights. The house offered plenty of space for us all. The house is warm and cozy, with all the needed amenities. Rebecca was a wonderful host, quick to answer all questions, and provided all the information we required in order to make our stay comfortable. On the morning of the checkout, we were graced with about 5 inches of snow, and I was not able to get my minivan out of the driveway, and up the hill. Terry, of the management company employed by Rebecca, arrived about 30 minutes prior to our checkout time, and plowed us out of the driveway, and subsequently, towed us up the hill, when the minivan refused to go.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5

This place is at the perfect location. Right down the street from dining/bars. It's right off the main road leading up to the mountain and only a few minutes away. A very cozy place with a wood stove and hot tub which is perfect after a full day in the slopes. Clean and comfortably slept 10 for our weekend getaway. Definitely booking our next trip here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Great house! Great location. The hot tub was perfect after the long days of activities along with the wood stove! More than enough sleeping space with 8 beds I believe(we only needed 3). It was the perfect mountain getaway house and was close to everything Killington had to offer. I highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East hartford, ct
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house with a great hot tub! Very close to the mountain

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great peaceful mountain view home

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time renting here and we were very happy with the property. Very rural, peaceful location. Nice view of the mountains!

The house had everything we could need.

Wish we could of utilized the hot tub more than once but, unfortunately, the weather didn't cooperate.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Rutland Southern Vermont Regional Aiport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Pickle Barrel, Charity's, Wobly Barn, Jax, Moguls
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Rutland
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Liquid Art, Charitys, The Garlic
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Kilington Mtn
Car: necessary

The house has a mountain view, is secluded and located in a wooded area, but the access road is only one mile from the house.

Other Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Hiking, Mountain biking.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Killington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
World Cup
Nov 25 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Early Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
New Year's
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Martin Luther King Wkend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Presidents Day Wkend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
St Paddys
Mar 16 2017 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Good Friday
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 17 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Once we receive your payment and lease we will email you the lockbox instructions for the house.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Killington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Loft - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • library
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers