Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Technology Powered Simply Amazing 4 Bedroom Mountain Cabin at Boyne Mountain

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime! Tucked into the woods, our luxurious home is a four bedroom rustic mountain cabin that is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift to the slopes. You get the best of both worlds- golf and skiing!

The mountain cabins are arguably the nicest places to stay at Boyne as they are stand alone condominiums. If true, then this is the nicest cabin at Boyne with the following benefits: This mountain cabin offers the following unique technology features everyone is sure to enjoy:

- Wireless Speaker System Throughout the Cabin. That’s right, you can connect to the wireless speaker system via your iPhone/iPad and use the Sonos wireless system.

- Unlimited Movies via Netflix. We also have a NetFlix account so you can watch unlimited movies with any of the Samsung Smart TVs. (they are all smart Tvs)

- Local Wireless Internet. We have a dedicated internet connection in the mountain cabin so no matter how many people are at Boyne, your internet will be very fast.

- Keyless Front Door Entry. Using Nexia Home Intelligence Technology, there is no need for door keys. Rather, you’ll get assigned a four-digit code for all in the group to use to enter the cabin. (There is a batter backup system and local lockbox in the event of problems)

This professionally decorated cabin has a master bedroom with king bed, hutch with SamSung Smarty TV and DVD player, and en suite bathroom. Second bedroom has a queen bed, SamSung Smarty TV and its bath just off the foyer. The third bedroom has a queen bed, SamSung Smarty TV, and dvd player and the fourth bedroom has an awesome queen bunk bed in it with SamSung Smarty TV.

The living room has a wood burning fireplace (with unlimited firewood for renters – no need to bring your own), SamSung Smarty TV with DVD player and a couch that folds out to accommodate two adults.

The walk out full basement provides a great place for a second family to reside during a stay at the mountain. The basement has a bathroom, two bedrooms, a kitchenette (sink, microwave, and a small refrigerator), and sofa sleeper.

There is an elegant dining room table for creating memories with your family. In addition, there is a washer and dryer in the unit as well.

Our cabin has a gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, breakfast bar with four stools, and amenities include coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes, cooking utensils. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit has a spacious deck with a hot tub that is completely private and available exclusively for our renters.

Walk out the door and walk down the street about 25 yards to jump right onto the slopes as our condo is across the street from a groomed slope to take you to the alpine chairlift.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier's paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

We’re happy to share our cabin with you and we know you’ll love it.

If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call. We rented and stayed with Boyne prior to buying and we can walk you through the resort layout and give you practical advice. By the way, Boyne rents condos similar to ours for much more than we charge so you’ll get significantly better rates with us. Moreover, once you rent from us, we suspect you’ll book with us again, and again, and again as many of our renters do.

Keywords: Gorgeous Rustic Mountain Cabin

More Details

Property Manager
Rachel Walsh
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Rachel Walsh

We both grew up in Michigan and the husband grew up in Gaylord and has skied Boyne Mountain his entire life. We enjoy renting our mountain cabin out to people who will treat it like their own and build lifelong memories as we do everytime we set foot in it.

Rachel Walsh purchased this condo in 2008

Why Rachel Walsh chose Michigan

This cabin offers the following technology features everyone is sure to enjoy:

- Wireless Speaker System Throughout the Cabin. That’s right, you can connect to the wireless speaker system via your iPhone/iPad and use the Sonos wireless system.

- Unlimited Movies via Netflix. We also have a NetFlix account so you can watch unlimited movies with any of the Samsung Smart TVs. (they are all smart Tvs)

- Local Wireless Internet. We have a dedicated internet connection in the mountain cabin so no matter how many people are at Boyne, your internet will be very fast.

What makes this condo unique

First of all, this is a spacious and elegant place so it gives us great joy to entertain our family and friends. The wooded setting is wonderful and is the wood burning fireplace (the only ones allowed at Boyne) and unlimited firewood. The private deck and hot tub are great as is the fully finished basement with separate living area if more than one family is sharing this home. Another plus is that the unit has its own washer and dryer which is great for week long get a ways.

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a darling cabin, 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, a great kitchen, hot tub. It was quiet, clean and stocked with dry wood. Boyne Rentals was super easy to work with and very responsive. The ski in/ski out feature made it so easy... even in late March we had plenty of snow, it was awesome.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Boyne Valley Township Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Monument View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Wood burning fireplace with firewood provided, terrific ski in/out access. This cabin includes the following technology features everyone is sure to enjoy: • Wireless Speaker System Throughout the Cabin. That’s right, you can connect to the wireless speaker system via your iPhone/iPad and use the Sonos wireless system. • Unlimited Movies via Netflix. We also have a NetFlix account so you can watch unlimited movies with any of the Samsun Smart TVs. (they are all smart Tvs) • Local Wireless Internet. We have a dedicated internet connection in the mountain cabin so no matter how many people are at Boyne, your internet will be very fast.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Technology Powered Simply Amazing 4 Bedroom Mountain Cabin at Boyne Mountain
average rating of 4.717949 based on 42 reviews
Davisburg, MI
5

Beautiful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely weekend in this cabin. The view is gorgeous. The hot tub was one of the main reasons we chose this rental and it did not disappoint. It was the perfect relaxing weekend we hoped for. The only negative thing that happened was some of our food that was covered (apparently not well enough) and sitting on the counter became infested with ants. So just keep an eye out for that and when in doubt, keep everything in the frig.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so glad that you had such a great weekend! We love hearing back from our guests!! I am very sorry to hear that you had some ants on the counter and on your food. This is not something we have had issue with in the past nor did the housekeeping staff notice it prior to your arrival. We have contracted an exterminator to come and remediate the situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you letting us know so that we can prevent this from happening in the future. We would love the opportunity to assist you with a return trip up North so please consider using Northern Michigan Escapes in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

HORRIBLE Service and i would NEVER use this company again!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The owner was pompous and arrogant. The cabin was dirty, FAR from the ski slopes (promised to be ski in / ski out), had no wifi, as promised and the hot tub was filthy and never got past luke warm. When we called SEVERAL times for assistance -the company either ignored our calls or never sent help. Jessica, one of the owners was condescending and needs customer service training. We paid over $1300 per night for garbage!!! Good luck if you want to waste your money!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Here are the facts regarding your stay and your relationship with our company: 1. You are a repeat customer with our company. You have attempted to get compensation for something that you were unsatisfied with during the past 2 stays with our company. 2. We do not advertise this cabin as ski in /out, however as I mentioned to you on the phone, most of the guests who stay here walk to the ski access for the Alpine chair lift and do not require the use of a car or shuttle for skiing. 3. We provided you with complimentary daily refresh service. You even tipped our housekeeping manager $ on the first day that she performed the service. You were not in the property when she returned the next day. 4. We emailed (in writing) and told you on the phone that we had been having difficulty with the hot tub and could not assure you it would work. We offered you a different cabin to stay in that had not had any previous hot tub issues. You still chose to stay in this cabin. Our maintenance person was out both days trying to rectify the situation. The problem required ordering a part that neither of the local companies had in stock. 5. Both our housekeeping manager and maintenance person were at the cabin throughout your stay. You did not mention to either one of them at any time that you were having difficulty with the WiFi. You waited until after your departure to let us know that you were having difficulty.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Michigan Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I went on vacation with two other couples and had a wonderful time. The space was perfect for us with private bedrooms and baths. The living space was great for hanging out around the fire and chillaxing. The owners told us about some great spots for food in nearby Boyne City. The whole area was beautiful and relaxing. I can't wait to head back up there. Made me want to move!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

My husband and two other couples took a mini vacation in Boyne and stayed in this property. It was a wonderful experience. We had plenty of space for the 6 of us and the manager did a great job communicating with us and making us feel welcome. It was clean, well stocked and beautiful. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Royal Oak, MI
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay for a weekend away.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jonathan - I am so glad to hear that you had a great weekend and enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can help you in the future with any return trips to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Caledonia, MI
5

Beyond expectations...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this condo for a family ski weekend with our 5 adult kids , spouses, and grand daughter...13 of us... and we had an outstanding experience. Great accommodations including well appointed kitchen, outstanding open fireplace with endless chopped wood available outside the cabin, 3 floors of warm classic northern michigan log cabin feel, comfortable bedding for all, and a great ski in/out location. The only bump in the stay that we encountered was that the outdoor jacuzzi (which our whole family loves after a day of skiing!) unexpectedly needed repair the day we were arriving, and they were waiting for a part to we ended up only being able to use the jacuzzi one of the three nights. HOWEVER, we can't say enough for how the owners Brooke & Rachael (and Renee their property manager) went out of their way to immediately inform us of the unexpected problem, explained how they were working to expedite the repair, made very generous offers of full refund or financial remunerations options of our choice (all done personally by the owner Brooke), and their techs worked exceptionally hard to get the jacuzzi repaired ... all beyond our expectations. One of the best measures we've found over the years of any rental is how the owners handle unexpected adversity. With this rental, the cabin was outstanding, and the owners were exceptional.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Karen - It is great to hear from you and I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review. We are glad that this cabin worked out so well and that you were able to enjoy the wood burning fireplace and the "Northern Michigan" experience. :) You and your husband were so great to work with! Brook and I appreciated your understanding and patience with the hot tub issue, and are so glad we were able to resolve the problem and are sorry it couldn't have been repaired quicker. Our staff does everything in their control for preventative measures with the hot tubs, but things happen that are out of our control and this was unfortunately one of them (and the parts are all special order). :( I think we ALL can be measured by how we choose to handle unexpected adversity, and we appreciated how you both chose to extend grace and understanding in this situation. Looking forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Our cabin is located in an exclusive area of Boyne Mountain and is a stand alone condo. There is a real wood burning fireplace with unlimited firewood. The condo has an outdoor hot tub and is just a great place to stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $300/nt-$1,000/nt
  • US Dollars
  • From $300/nt-$1,000/nt
  • $39 damage protection fee
  • optional travel insurance, good for those booking vacation in advance
  • Nightly, weekend, and weekly rentals are welcome
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties