Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Technology Powered Simply Amazing 4 Bedroom Mountain Cabin at Boyne Mountain

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime! Tucked into the woods, our luxurious home is a four bedroom rustic mountain cabin that is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift to the slopes. You get the best of both worlds- golf and skiing!

The mountain cabins are arguably the nicest places to stay at Boyne as they are stand alone condominiums. If true, then this is the nicest cabin at Boyne with the following benefits: This mountain cabin offers the following unique technology features everyone is sure to enjoy:

- Wireless Speaker System Throughout the Cabin. That’s right, you can connect to the wireless speaker system via your iPhone/iPad and use the Sonos wireless system.

- Unlimited Movies via Netflix. We also have a NetFlix account so you can watch unlimited movies with any of the Samsung Smart TVs. (they are all smart Tvs)

- Local Wireless Internet. We have a dedicated internet connection in the mountain cabin so no matter how many people are at Boyne, your internet will be very fast.

- Keyless Front Door Entry. Using Nexia Home Intelligence Technology, there is no need for door keys. Rather, you’ll get assigned a four-digit code for all in the group to use to enter the cabin. (There is a batter backup system and local lockbox in the event of problems)

This professionally decorated cabin has a master bedroom with king bed, hutch with SamSung Smarty TV and DVD player, and en suite bathroom. Second bedroom has a queen bed, SamSung Smarty TV and its bath just off the foyer. The third bedroom has a queen bed, SamSung Smarty TV, and dvd player and the fourth bedroom has an awesome queen bunk bed in it with SamSung Smarty TV.

The living room has a wood burning fireplace (with unlimited firewood for renters – no need to bring your own), SamSung Smarty TV with DVD player and a couch that folds out to accommodate two adults.

The walk out full basement provides a great place for a second family to reside during a stay at the mountain. The basement has a bathroom, two bedrooms, a kitchenette (sink, microwave, and a small refrigerator), and sofa sleeper.

There is an elegant dining room table for creating memories with your family. In addition, there is a washer and dryer in the unit as well.

Our cabin has a gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, breakfast bar with four stools, and amenities include coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes, cooking utensils. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit has a spacious deck with a hot tub that is completely private and available exclusively for our renters.

Walk out the door and walk down the street about 25 yards to jump right onto the slopes as our condo is across the street from a groomed slope to take you to the alpine chairlift.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier's paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

We’re happy to share our cabin with you and we know you’ll love it.

If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call. We rented and stayed with Boyne prior to buying and we can walk you through the resort layout and give you practical advice. By the way, Boyne rents condos similar to ours for much more than we charge so you’ll get significantly better rates with us. Moreover, once you rent from us, we suspect you’ll book with us again, and again, and again as many of our renters do.

Keywords: Gorgeous Rustic Mountain Cabin

More Details

Property Manager
Rachel Walsh
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Rachel Walsh

We both grew up in Michigan and the husband grew up in Gaylord and has skied Boyne Mountain his entire life. We enjoy renting our mountain cabin out to people who will treat it like their own and build lifelong memories as we do everytime we set foot in it.

Rachel Walsh purchased this condo in 2008

Why Rachel Walsh chose Boyne Falls

This cabin offers the following technology features everyone is sure to enjoy:

- Wireless Speaker System Throughout the Cabin. That’s right, you can connect to the wireless speaker system via your iPhone/iPad and use the Sonos wireless system.

- Unlimited Movies via Netflix. We also have a NetFlix account so you can watch unlimited movies with any of the Samsung Smart TVs. (they are all smart Tvs)

- Local Wireless Internet. We have a dedicated internet connection in the mountain cabin so no matter how many people are at Boyne, your internet will be very fast.

What makes this condo unique

First of all, this is a spacious and elegant place so it gives us great joy to entertain our family and friends. The wooded setting is wonderful and is the wood burning fireplace (the only ones allowed at Boyne) and unlimited firewood. The private deck and hot tub are great as is the fully finished basement with separate living area if more than one family is sharing this home. Another plus is that the unit has its own washer and dryer which is great for week long get a ways.

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a darling cabin, 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, a great kitchen, hot tub. It was quiet, clean and stocked with dry wood. Boyne Rentals was super easy to work with and very responsive. The ski in/ski out feature made it so easy... even in late March we had plenty of snow, it was awesome.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Boyne Falls Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Wood burning fireplace with firewood provided, terrific ski in/out access. This cabin includes the following technology features everyone is sure to enjoy: • Wireless Speaker System Throughout the Cabin. That’s right, you can connect to the wireless speaker system via your iPhone/iPad and use the Sonos wireless system. • Unlimited Movies via Netflix. We also have a NetFlix account so you can watch unlimited movies with any of the Samsun Smart TVs. (they are all smart Tvs) • Local Wireless Internet. We have a dedicated internet connection in the mountain cabin so no matter how many people are at Boyne, your internet will be very fast.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Technology Powered Simply Amazing 4 Bedroom Mountain Cabin at Boyne Mountain
average rating of 4.72093 based on 46 reviews
Macomb Twp , Michigan
5

Fall color tour

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Every year we go on fall color tour usually in Traverse City this year we decided to visit Boyne City, Petosky ,Harbor Springs and drove thru the tunnel of trees. The mountain lodge was perfectly located within a 30 minute drive to all the places we visited. It was roomy enough for the 10 of us. The house was exactly as pictured on the website and was very clean and the beds were comfy: We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return:

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hello Violeta - I am so happy to hear that you chose the Boyne City area to stay for your fall color tour. It sounds as though this cabin worked out well for you and your group and I am so glad to know that you enjoyed yourselves and this beautiful area. Please be sure to bookmark our website so that we might have the opportunity to help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Novi, MI
4

Boys in Boyne Falls

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a good time spent specially the living area was good. We enjoyed the hot tub after a good game of tennis. Renee was very cordial and we were able to talk to her whenever we needed help. Sound system details could have been given upfront or part of the welcome package. Everything was awesome. One other thing, the basement toilet flush has a problem where the water keeps running and it was kind of noisy in the basement.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jaffar - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at this great Mountain Cabin. I am so happy to know that you were able to enjoy the hot tub and that Renee was helpful and responsive. I apologize if there was any confusion with the sounds system and appreciate your thoughts on being sure that our guests are familiar with how it works at the time of check in. I have contacted our maintenance crew and have asked them to go and look at the toilet. I am sorry if this caused an inconvenience and please know that if you ever have a disruption during your stay in one of our properties we ask that you notify us so that we can try and rectify it. We would love the chance to help you with lodging for a return trip to beautiful Northern Michigan so please do not hesitate to contact us or visit our Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can view all of the 150 properties that we manage and use our online reservation system. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
clarkston, MI
5

mountain cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice layout for privacy in cabin.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sally - I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at this cozy cabin. Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website and let us know if we can assist you with any future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester, MI
5

Upper Michigan Stay for Youngest Daughter's Wedding in East Jorda

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful experience/vacation stay at cabin 839 for our youngest daughter's wedding up north. It was an easy drive back and forth to East Jordan for the wedding at the church and the reception at Jordan Valley Barn. Easily slept our group in comfortable quiet setting. Plenty of room and beautiful setting.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hello Sharon - I hope that your daughter's wedding was wonderful! - Congratulations!! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review - we love hearing back from our guests and are glad to be a part in providing you with a great experience. We are happy to hear the cabin worked out so well for you! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Davisburg, MI
5

Beautiful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely weekend in this cabin. The view is gorgeous. The hot tub was one of the main reasons we chose this rental and it did not disappoint. It was the perfect relaxing weekend we hoped for. The only negative thing that happened was some of our food that was covered (apparently not well enough) and sitting on the counter became infested with ants. So just keep an eye out for that and when in doubt, keep everything in the frig.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so glad that you had such a great weekend! We love hearing back from our guests!! I am very sorry to hear that you had some ants on the counter and on your food. This is not something we have had issue with in the past nor did the housekeeping staff notice it prior to your arrival. We have contracted an exterminator to come and remediate the situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you letting us know so that we can prevent this from happening in the future. We would love the opportunity to assist you with a return trip up North so please consider using Northern Michigan Escapes in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

HORRIBLE Service and i would NEVER use this company again!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The owner was pompous and arrogant. The cabin was dirty, FAR from the ski slopes (promised to be ski in / ski out), had no wifi, as promised and the hot tub was filthy and never got past luke warm. When we called SEVERAL times for assistance -the company either ignored our calls or never sent help. Jessica, one of the owners was condescending and needs customer service training. We paid over $1300 per night for garbage!!! Good luck if you want to waste your money!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Here are the facts regarding your stay and your relationship with our company: 1. You are a repeat customer with our company. You have attempted to get compensation for something that you were unsatisfied with during the past 2 stays with our company. 2. We do not advertise this cabin as ski in /out, however as I mentioned to you on the phone, most of the guests who stay here walk to the ski access for the Alpine chair lift and do not require the use of a car or shuttle for skiing. 3. We provided you with complimentary daily refresh service. You even tipped our housekeeping manager $ on the first day that she performed the service. You were not in the property when she returned the next day. 4. We emailed (in writing) and told you on the phone that we had been having difficulty with the hot tub and could not assure you it would work. We offered you a different cabin to stay in that had not had any previous hot tub issues. You still chose to stay in this cabin. Our maintenance person was out both days trying to rectify the situation. The problem required ordering a part that neither of the local companies had in stock. 5. Both our housekeeping manager and maintenance person were at the cabin throughout your stay. You did not mention to either one of them at any time that you were having difficulty with the WiFi. You waited until after your departure to let us know that you were having difficulty.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Our cabin is located in an exclusive area of Boyne Mountain and is a stand alone condo. There is a real wood burning fireplace with unlimited firewood. The condo has an outdoor hot tub and is just a great place to stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $300/nt-$1,000/nt
  • US Dollars
  • From $300/nt-$1,000/nt
  • $39 damage protection fee
  • optional travel insurance, good for those booking vacation in advance
  • Nightly, weekend, and weekly rentals are welcome