check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sameena

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french

Spacious flat in Paris

30 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Quartier de la Gare Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Family friendly flat with a breathtaking view of Paris and the Eiffel Tower

This spacious, bright, tastefully furnished and fully equipped flat is in a prime location to allow you to visit and enjoy Paris to it's fullest. Ideal for big groups to enjoy short or long stay in Paris. It enjoys a 180° skyline view of Paris and the Eifel Tower and breathtaking sunsets. It has been recently renovated to provide all the comforts you need to feel at home away from home. It is quiet and gives you 100% privacy albeit in the heart of the 13th quarter. You will find a modern and convenient kitchen, WIFI high speed internet access, sattlelite TV. The rooms are cosily decorated to let you unwind after a day of sightseeing. It is surrounded by amenities such as supermarkets, bakeries, restaurants, bank, post office, money changer and all forms of public transport.

For a large group of 10 maximum, we can allow 3 extra guests at an additional cost ( matresses and linen provided).

There are also 2 major french hiospitals ( Pitié Slapêtrière and Villejuif IGR) in the vicinity 10 min by Taxi, for those who would like to reside close to their family members having treatments.

The International Exhibition Center at Porte de Versailles is direct access by tram in 20min, for business groups.

I can arrange an affordable private cab transfer for 7 from the Airport r Train station to the appartment on request.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sameena (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french

Reviews

4.5
based on 30 traveler reviews

Spacious flat in Paris
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 32 reviews
4

Near metro!

  • 4 of 5

Very close to the metro, a few stops away from incredible dining choices at the Monge stop. In the heart of Chinatown, the flat was very near to grocery shopping and a very nice Boulanger. Our family of 7 had plenty of room and the flat and building were clean. Sameena answered our pre arrival questions quickly. We were comfortable and our children appreciated the English channels offered on the television for their down time. We used the larger bathroom as our main bathroom and the smaller one as a powder room.

Unfortunately, Sameena and her sister were not available to meet us on our arrival but their kind cousin did try to show us around.

I recommend this flat for large families who need a little more room than a hotel. Again, Sameena was very easy to communicate with. The views are amazing!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great property for a large family!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience staying at this property! There were eight of us, and we comfortably fit into the apartment. The apartment was very clean and in a great location--a five minute walk from a metro station. Sameena was very helpful and made sure to answer all of our questions.

We would definitely stay here again if we ever get back to Paris!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Iowa/USA
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This was an excellent choice for the 6 of us. Transport into city and airport were easy and nearby. We found the kitchen well supplied and stocked and grocery store 1 block away. The view is great, beds comfortable, spacious and spotless. We enjoyed our stay in this great apt. The owner and her sister were very helpful and available if needed.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Apartment in Paris

  • 4 of 5

My family spent 7 days in Paris, and this apartment was a good home base for us. It is very close to two Metro stations, there are convenient supermarkets and bakeries near the apartment, and the view from the 24th floor is great! The owner and her sister were both very nice, responsive, and easy to work with. All my questions before our trip were quickly answered, and our check-in and check-out went smoothly.

The apartment had enough room for the 6 of us, and we even had plenty of space for my mother when she joined us on the last night. There is comfortable seating in the living room as well as enough space for 6-8 people to dine at the large table.

The wi-fi was very weak and could only be used when sitting in the foyer, but we mentioned this at check-out, and our concern was taken seriously and I am sure it will be remedied. The only other concern is that the kitchen is a bit sparse on cooking utensils. For example, we couldn't find a collander in any of the cabinets.

Those were our only two concerns, and overall we found it to be a good value for the money and we found the owner to be great to work with. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a place to stay in Paris.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A spacious gem

  • 5 of 5

Sameena and her sister Burrah made our group of 7 very welcome on our 5-day stay in Paris. Her flat is spacious and convenient for metro & other daily needs. With no tenants the day before, we were given the keys early and Burrah was on call to answer our questions throughout the stay. Our minor problems were handled immediately. Burrah was very attentive, kind, and made great suggestions. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Klaas R, The Netherlands

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 1 week at the apartment. There was enough space for 6 persons. The beds are small but comfortable (I am tall, 2.02 mtr). The kitchen is small but very complete. The apartment was very clean and we had Wi-Fi internet. The apartment is on the 24 floor of the building. We had a great view over the city and see every day the Eifel Tower. A supermarket and a bakery store are nearby and open every day of the week. Also two metro stations are nearby. For the price it is a great place to stay in Paris. The owner is very nice and helpful, responding quickly to our emails.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Kilometres
ORLY
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
GARE DE LYON
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
A6 A10 A4
Car: not necessary

This spacious and tastefully furnished apartment is a stone's throw from the center of Paris. All the major Paris monuments, such as the Eifel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe,the Pantheon, museums such as the Louvre, Orsay and Natural History, churches such as the Notre Dame, Madeleine and the Sacre Coeur, landmarks such as the Concorde and Opéra, shopping and restaurants at the Champs Elysees, the Latin Quater, the Marais and tourist attractions such as the river cruise and Batobus on the Seine are all easily accessible by metro, bus, tram or by foot. Take a stroll in the nearby Jardin des Plantes or hop on the metro to Jardin des Tuileries, Jardin du Luxembourg or even the woods at Vincennes. Enjoy the City of Lights by night: admire the sparkling lights of the Eifel Tower from your apartment window or join the Parisians in the lively streets of St Germain des Près, the Mouffetard Quarter, the Marais, tthe Champs Elysees and Bercy Village. If you are driving into Paris, you'll be relieved to find the apartment at the exit of the périphérique and highways A4, A6, A10 . Department stores such as Galeries Lafayette, Printemps and Parisian boutiques are a direct ride on the metro. No trip to Paris complete without freshly baked bread and café and you have a choice of two boulangeries and numerous cafés at your doorstep to start each day with. The bi-weekly local open air markets will delight you with a wide choice of French fruit, veg, fresh cheeses and other delicacies.

Major renowned Hospitals nearby: Pitié Salepètrière and Villejuif IGR.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Quartier de la Gare Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
AUTOMNE
Oct 31 2016 - Dec 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$214
 
 
WINTER
Jan 6 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$202
$1,259
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$270
$1,462
 

Additional information about rental rates

End of stay cleaning $112

Pour un séjour de 5 à 6 nuits, facturez 200,00 € par nuit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Quartier de la Gare Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 94 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • BATHROOM NO1 - toilet , tub
    BATHROOM NO2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Chambre 1 - 1 double
    Chambre 2 - 1 double
    Chambre 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Chambre 4 - 2 places
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • tennis
Notes:
We can offer you a service of Airport transfer on request; Cost is 90€ in a Mercedes Van for 7 from CDG airport to the flat . From Gare du Nord to Flat 60€.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties