check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rebeca

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

KEY LARGO WATERFRONT HOME w DOCK LOW, LOW! RATES

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Key Largo House Rental Photos and Description

BOOK FAST! IT GOES FASTER Key Largo WF Home w/ 3 beds, 2.5 baths, 6 GUESTS

THIS BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED TWO STORY HOME IS THE GEM OF KEY LARGO. DON'T PASS IT UP!

Enjoy your own private paradise and have fun in the Keys! This beautiful, spacious waterfront home has three wonderfully decorated, clean and cozy bedrooms with three newly renovated, full bathrooms. Kitchen is stocked with all necessary cookware, china and silverware for creating scrumptious memorable meals. Enjoy the nautical theme throughout. You will feel like you are in a resort but with all of the comforts of home. Take in the outdoors in the screened porch. Enjoy time with friends, spend time alone or sit on the second floor balcony and spend hours gazing at the calming canal with ocean access. Bring your boat and benefit from the waterfront property and dock space. The home is just minutes to the bay with easy boating access to Everglades National Park (Nest Key, flats, etc) and John Pennekamp National Park. The finest fishing and diving reefs are just a short boat ride away from this tropical paradise!!

Key Largo, called 'the first of the Florida Keys,' because of its northernmost location along the Florida Keys chain, is an hour's drive from South Florida's two major airports. Yet it is a world away. Key Largo is sandwiched between the watery wilderness of the Everglades National Park to the west and the fish-covered coral formations of North America's only living coral barrier reef to the east. It's not just Hollywood producers who are drawn to the wildlife here.

Locals consider their home the Diving Capital of the World but the island is nearly as famous as a sport-fishing destination. Some of the best charter captains and fishing guides in the world work out of Key Largo. You can go after sailfish offshore, bonefish along the Atlantic shallows, or redfish and tarpon in Florida Bay. Diving along the most spectacular reefs in North America is just minutes away with John PenneKamp National Park less than ¼ mile from the property.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Rebeca (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

KEY LARGO WATERFRONT HOME w DOCK LOW, LOW! RATES
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
Boynton Beach, Florida
5

Lovely home in Key Largo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a lovely weekend in Key Largo. We were so glad to have found this home only wish we had more time to enjoy it. We loved the early mornings on the deck, cool breeze, canal view and the peaceful serenity of the area. The home was clean, very nicely decorated, spacious and extremely accommodating. It was perfectly located. We were only minutes away from great restaurants and visiting our friends. We would love to rent this home again. Thanks for having us!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Rental for Family Dive Trip!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I along with both adult children and their spouses had a wonderful stay at this really great house. We were able to stage our diving, morning/afternoon, and also be able to stay with our 6 month old grandson! The house is on a very quiet canal with a great yard and large cement bulkhead that is perfect for washing/drying dive gear, and a screened in area under the house for storing everything. We even got an up close visit with a manatee cow and her calf in the canal! The house is spacious, nicely decorated, and really well stocked – we cooked most meals ourselves in the well laid out kitchen/dining room. Besides the porch on the ground floor, there is a deck both on the elevated first level as well as the second level for relaxation. The owner went out of his way to arrange the Fed-ex return of an item we inadvertently left there! We thought so much of this house that we will arrange our next dive trip to the Keys around the availability of this specific rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy whenever a guest experience is as fantastic as this one. We would love to host you again next year in warm, sunny Key Largo. Thanks for staying with us and see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Comfy in Key Largo

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent a week at this property. The main floor has a nice open floor plan and is completely updated with a new well stocked kitchen. The master bedroom is large with a walk in closet and large updated bathroom. The view from the back deck overlooks the canal. We even had a visit from the local manatee. There is plenty of parking if you are bringing a boat or motorcycle trailer.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Grand Island, Florida
4

Great home in Key Largo

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for allowing me and my family to stay in your beautiful home during our Spring Break. The home was beautiful! We enjoyed the spacious screened in area on the ground level..perfect for entertaining. Also, the beds were very comfy!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing a review of your stay! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great trip, and we hope to have you back again in the future. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Recommendable

  • 5 of 5

We booked the house for a one week vacation with 6 adults.The property is very close to the major attractions and shops in Key Largo and still very quiet. The house with 3 separate bed rooms is equipped with high quality furniture and offers convenient space for up to 6 people. Car parking space near the house is available.

Booking, arrival and departure was greartly supported by our local contact Carlos, we didn't need to care for anything. Thanks for your help!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Beach
1 Miles
PenneKamp Camp
Car: recommended

Key Largo and is considered the diving capital of the United States with the great Ocean Reef just a few miles off shore. Home to two state parks, a national park, a national marine sanctuary, Key Largo boasts some of the most fascinating botanical scenery in the state of Florida. Between the watery wilderness of the Everglades National Park to the west and the fish-covered coral formations of the continental United States' only living coral barrier reef to the east, Key Largo is the perfect location for anyone who loves the outdoors.

Locals consider their home the Diving Capital of the World but the island is nearly as famous as a sport-fishing destination. Some of the best charter captains and fishing guides in the world work out of Key Largo. You can go after sailfish offshore, bonefish along the Atlantic shallows, or redfish and tarpon in Florida Bay.

Key Largo's proximity to the Everglades makes it a premier destination for kayakers, birders and other eco-tourists. All this beauty, not to mention the island's rich history, has inspired a vibrant community of artists who show their work at several local galleries.

When the day is done, you can trade stories at any of a full-range of restaurants, bars, hotels, motels and resorts. Each is as unique as Key Largo itself.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Key Largo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fringe
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 6 2016
4 night minimum stay
$210
From
$260
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
$3,900
 
 
Columbus Wkd
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$310
 
 
Late Fringe
Oct 11 2016 - Nov 22 2016
4 night minimum stay
$210
From
$260
Fri,Sat
$1,300
$3,900
 
 
High Season
Nov 23 2016 - Dec 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$225
From
$285
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
$4,100
 
 
Winter High Season
Dec 5 2016 - Dec 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$230
From
$310
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
$4,650
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,550
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
From
$345
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,850
$5,100
 
 
FRINGE
Apr 24 2017 - May 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$230
From
$295
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
$4,450
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY WKND
May 26 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

CANCELLATIONS POLICY–Penalties for cancellations are as follows: Full deposit, less a $150 administration fee, returned if cancelled 90 days or more prior to stay. 50% of deposit returned if cancelled less than 90 days but more than 60 days prior to stay. Full deposit lost if cancelled less than 60 days prior to stay. Sunnyside Retreats works with its' guests to move booked dates when able.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Key Largo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Rumpus Room
  • Secure Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers