Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely Spacious Patio Guestroom with Beautiful Deck and Hot Tub

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 350 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Room, 1 Bath, sleeps 2 - 3

This spacious Patio Guestroom is on the backside of a quiet property that includes a private entrance and bathroom. A large, 26' by 13' room has a Queen size bed, Wi-Fi Internet service, DirecTV, with toaster, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, dining table and chairs. The newly remodeled (Feb.2017) private bathroom has a lovely washroom with sink separated by a pocket glass door to the bathroom with toilet and shower. A roll-a-way bed and Aerobed air mattress are also available. Sunny with 2 sky-lights, ceiling fan, and French doors that open to a raised deck with outdoor dining and lounging furniture. The hot tub flanks the deck. Located in one of Los Angeles' most desirable areas, the Santa Monica Canyon is lush with trees and gardens, just steps to the beach, a short 5 minute walk. (See TRANSPORTATION offer below.) Just over a mile away are the famous Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade. You can walk in 20-30 minutes to Santa Monica's shopping, theaters and major attractions. Great restaurants are a couple of blocks away. The beach bike path with convenient access is just 3 blocks away.

Close to Beach: Just 3 blocks from the beach. Within 5 minutes, your feet are on the sand, or you are biking, rollerblading, jogging on the bike bath that goes for miles. The bike path passes by the famous Santa Monica Pier and continues on to the wild and crazy Venice Boardwalk and to Marina Del Rey.

TRANSPORTATION OFFER: We can provide transportation service to and from the airport and to local restaurants and attractions as availability permits. Please inquire as to how we may serve you. Bus service is also located across the street.

Santa Monica Canyon: The Santa Monica Canyon is one of the most desirable neighborhoods in all of Southern California. It is unique for two main reasons, first, it is just a few blocks from the beautiful Santa Monica Beaches, nestled in a hidden canyon. Secondly, it is lush and green, thick with vegetation and surrounded by some of the most beautiful homes in Los Angeles.

More Details

Owner
Len Guida
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Los angeles international
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Pacific Coast Highway
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Santa Monica State Beach
Car: not necessary

Ideal location - minutes from the famous Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade and just a 4 minute walk to the beach. Personal transport service through the owner is available as schedule permits, please inquire. The Santa Monica Canyon combines lush green trees and gardens in a hidden canyon just steps from the bike path and waves of the ocean.

Whether you want the perfect weather, the perfect beaches, or activities of biking, jogging, roller-blading, surfing or sailing, this Santa Monica location has it all. And some of the best shopping around is found in Santa Monica including famous Montana Avenue and the newly renovated Santa Monica Place mall. All of this, is 5 minutes by car, and just 20-30 minutes by foot.

Amenities

Santa Monica Canyon Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Small, private bathroom with shower. The bathroom is located by going through the doorway in the Patio Guestroom and the bathroom is private.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Although there is one Queen size bed, there is a roll-a-way bed available and an Aero bed air mattress bed that could be placed on the floor.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TRANSPORTATION OFFER: We provide personal transport service to and from the airport and surrounding local attractions as our availability permits. Please inquire for details as to how we may serve you.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(101 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
Lovely Spacious Patio Guestroom with Beautiful Deck and Hot Tub
average rating of 4.6039605 based on 101 reviews
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

It was a pleasure staying at the studio guesthouse for my daughters' spring break. We were able to spend time at the beach, pier, Universal Studios and Disneyland. Len was great and had different options for my daughters to choose from when it came to sleeping arrangements. We were within walking distance from the beach and a bike ride away from the Santa Monica pier, which the girls and I took advantage of the bikes that were provided. We also did the famous Santa Monica steps which were a couple of minutes away from the rental property. Len was a great host and his attention to details in providing us with comfort items, such as hot chocolate, tea, coffee, water, wine (for me) and snack items were a welcome addition to our stay. The bathroom was wonderfully done and spacious. I want to thank Len and his family for a relaxing and wonderful stay at their rental property and will recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kerri, thank you for your kind words. It was so nice to meet you and your daughters and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are also very pleased about our recent bathroom remodel....it is indeed beautiful and spacious. When your travels take you out west again, we look forward to having you stay at our place. With gratitude, Len and Jan.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A wonderful and comfortable space

  • 5 of 5

My mother and I stayed in this guestroom from Oct 11 - Oct 14.

My mother was visiting from Tennessee and wanted to stay near the beach (not with me in the Valley - can't blame her). I ended up taking vacation time too and shared the space with her. Every day she commented that it was a "wonderful and comfortable space". We easily walked to the beach each morning to enjoy the sunrise, and even walked down to the Santa Monica Pier, and then over to 3rd street for breakfast, and back to the guesthouse. I also had a car that we drove daily and never experienced any problems with street parking, day or night. We found the space exactly as advertised and there was excellent communication with Len, the homeowner, before and during our stay. While we did not experience any concerns, I have no doubt that Len would have done anything possible to address any issues. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver BC Canada
5

Cute, comfortable and clean

  • 5 of 5

This is a cute little rental suite in a great neighborhood. So close to the beach and great restaurants. Room is comfortable, clean and cozy. Great recently renovated bathroom. Our wonderful, friendly hosts left snacks and beverages, and coffee supplies. We only stayed two nights, but otherwise would have taken advantage of the bikes and/or beach chairs. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware....

  • 1 of 5

Between the Pete’s coffee there one day and replaced with Foldgers the next, and the parking situation was not pleasant. There was a typo also Len said when I pointed out a refund of $63 upon arrival. He really should take care of that! We felt like we were a bother...

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauri, I am sorry that you felt like you were a bother during your stay. Receiving your feedback leaves me feeling badly. I wish that I would have known what I could have done to be more helpful. I put Peet's coffee in a Folgers' tin out of convenience. I would have gladly replaced the coffee with anything of your choice. Regarding your unpleasant parking situation, I am baffled. For three of the four nights you were here, you parked in my private driveway. The one night when you did not park in my driveway, your car was parked right in front of my house. It was literally 20 feet from my driveway. Lastly, I explained that the rental agreement that I personally sent to you was a mistake as it included language for a $63 refund. That was an error and I apologized. According to the HomeAway/VRBO on-line reservation payment you made, you did pay the correct rental amount. I take great pride in offering our guests the best possible experience as evidenced by our 90 plus 4 star and 5 star reviews. I know that it is impossible to please everyone, although I make it my priority to try my best. Thanks for your feedback. Len
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, quaint little spot

  • 5 of 5

We visited this lovely little place while in California for work. It was perfect! Situated in a nice quiet neighbourhood. I would definitely stay here again if my travels bring me back in this direction!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach location, wonderful hosts

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I stayed at Len and Jan's guestroom this weekend and loved it. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach (which isn't crowded) and a 10 minute Uber ride to downtown Santa Monica. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time to enjoy the amenities that Len provided - bikes to ride on the beachfront bike path, beach chairs to lounge on the beach, the jacuzzi, and more. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

House Cleaning fee $78

Check in is 3:00 PM. Check out is 11:00 AM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties