Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

South Facing Pool Conservation Area Free Wi Fi 3 Mile to Disney 7 BR/5.5

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights


About the property

House 7 Bedrooms 5.5 Baths Sleeps 16 Private South Facing Waterside Views

• South Facing Pool & Spa Overlooking Conservation

• 3900 sq ft of living space 2 Large Lounge Areas

• 7 Bed 5.5 Bath with 3 Master En-Suites

• Disney just 3 Miles away.

• 2 King & 2 Queen 3 of these are En-suites.

• 3 twin bedrooms 6 single beds

• Free WI FI Flat Screen TVs in all rooms Free phone calls

• Privacy of a Conservation and Water View from Pool & Lanai.

* Emerald Island Resort Vacation Rental

Thank you for visiting Tinkerbells Retreat ***** Choosing the right villa for your holiday is very important.

Please choose Tinkerbells, we say is there is no finer place for you and your family to stay for your Disney Vacation.

Please bear in mind some 7 & 8 bed villas on Emerald Island are much smaller 6 bedroom homes that have converted 1 of their living areas in to a 7th or 8th bedroom leaving little room for guests.

More details can be found on Facebook search Tinkerbells Retreat

Tinkerbells has 7 bedrooms 5.5 Bathrooms 2 King beds 2 Queen beds 6 single beds plus a double fold down sofa bed, sleeps 16 + 2 infants. Latest flat screen TVs and DVDs in every room

There are 2 living areas, dining room, fully equipped kitchen. dual air con and has one of the largest south facing Pool & Spa on Emerald Island

Located on the Enclave area at Emerald Island Resort is one of the most prestigious locations near to Disney.

There is a clubhouse has entertainment, a pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, video arcade, Tikka bar, children's playground, sand volleyball, tennis centre, and a nature trail.

Emerald Island is less than 3 miles from Disney, 1 mile to the nearest golf course, a mile to Formosa Gardens shopping centre this is a selection of shops & restaurants a 24-hour supermarket.

Rear Formal Lounge is the main Living area has a modern 3 seat sofa and 2 love seats with matching wooden coffee and side tables it is adjacent to the open plan kitchen and breakfast nook and features high quality sumptuous furnishings. The room is spacious, comfortable and features a spectacular galleried ceiling.

For entertainment there is a 55-inch 3D TV, DVD, Free WI FI.

Dual Air Con. We upgrade some of the furnishing every year to keep this home to a very high standard.

There is also Front Lounge is elegantly furnished has a three seater settee sofa/bed 2 single chairs.

Formal Dining area with table and chairs seating for up to 10 people.

There is a fully equipped Kitchen with the latest appliances Icemaker Fridge/Freezer, dishwasher, range cooker, microwave oven, slow cooker, large toaster, coffee machine, food blender, electric kettle, In addition to the appliances you will find lots of pots & pans, cutlery, plastic cups for the pool side and crockery to cater for your vacation needs also plenty of storage space. Also in the kitchen is a breakfast table and chairs a central island breakfast bar.

We provide full laundry facilities in the laundry room with large capacity top loading washing and drying machines, ironing board, iron and linen basket.

King Master 1 En-suite 1 bedroom is on the ground floor furnished with Oak Style furniture, quality mattress bedding and linens, walk in wardrobes, luxury towels, has a large double corner bath, walk-in double shower and hairdryer, it also has a Flat screen TV/DVD.

King Master 2 En-suite we call the Blue Room this is beautifully furnished with King 4 poster bed with high quality bedding and linens, 1 large dresser with mirror, walk in wardrobes combination bath shower has a hairdryer and TV/DVD

Queen Master 3 At the front we call our Purple Room again beautifully furnished with quality linens and luxurious bedding. the room has 1 large dresser and build in wardrobes also TV/DVD, the En-suite bathroom and hairdryer.

Queen Master 4 on the front left we call our Brown Room this is again beautifully furnished and decorated with quality linens and top quality bedding. This room has a large dresser with mirror, build in wardrobes TV/DVD and hairdryer

Twin bedroom 1 is Mickeys theme style bedroom great for the children has drawers built in wardrobes Mickey Mouse TV DVD has Jack and Jill combination bath shower.

Twin bedroom 2 is Tinkerbells Room pink theme style bedroom quality linens great for the children has a set of drawers, TV/DVD; built-in wardrobes this has an adjoining Jack and Jill combination bath shower.

Twin bedroom 3 has quality linens and tastefully decorated has 2 a set of drawers, TV/DVD; built-in wardrobes, Jack and Jill style combination bath shower and hairdryer

Tinkerbells has one of the Largest Pools on Emerald Island 32ft x16ft, it has beautiful views, overlooking the water & woodland conservation. The Lanai has 2 poolside tables with seating for 6 and 4 great for Al-Fresco dining. also on the deck are 4 fully adjustable sun loungers. The pool has a child safety fence and can be heated this is an optional extra and recommended Oct through April.

Tinkerbells also have the advantage of our South Facing Pool & Spa is not Overlooked for that added privacy

Unlike many other homes on Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee

The Games room includes full size Pool Table, Air Hockey and Darts.

Tinkerbells has parking for 2 oversize mini vans or up to 4 compact cars.

More Details

Property Manager
Derek & Lynne.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, danish, norwegian, polish, finnish, mandarin
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Derek & Lynne.

We live in the U.K.and really like to be with family and friends.

Our holidays are here at Tinkerbells 2 or 3 times a year.

I have a career in the U.K. is a property manager

My hobbies are travel golf keep fit & Cycling.

Derek & Lynne. purchased this villa in 2005

Why Derek & Lynne. chose Kissimmee

Having been to Florida many times we chose this location as it is on one of the nearest communities to Disney and the theme parks and on the fantastic Gated community of Emerald Island Resort this resort is the Jewel in the crown of the vacation market all the facilities on site that you could need for a fantastic family Vacation Kissimmee. Emerald Island provides a daily shuttle service to Disney World Universal Studios Sea World Orlando Premium Outlets. They also provide service to and from the airport

What makes this villa unique

Tinkerbells Retreat is a “Palm Harbour” and has been built to a very high standard.

Our outstanding villa will sleep 16+2 infants under 2 years and has 7 bedrooms and 5.5 bathrooms and Beautifuly furnished, the villa is equipped with everything a family vacationer would need, top of the range kitchen appliances Ice maker fridge,

dishwasher, 4 slice toaster, coffee machine, blender, electric kettle, hairdryers in every bathroom, flat screen LEDTVs DVDs in every room High Speed WI FI. Free International telephone calls. There are 2 strollers 1 high chair and 2 pack and plays all included in the price.

A stay at this villa will guarantee a luxurious home away from home within a beautiful setting with easy access to local Disney and Orlando attractions.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our large family group stayed at Tinkerbell`s Retreat at the beginning of March this year. The ages ranged from the youngest grandchild of 4 to my husband at 72. Everyone loved the villa. It is ideally placed, so close to Disney, and on a beautiful resort. We have rented villas before in Kissimmee but this one is by far the best. I would recommend this villa to everyone and would certainly use it again.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 26


Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please leave our home clean and tidy thank you
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • There are 3 En-suite master bathrooms and 2 Jack and Jill bathrooms and a Half Bath on the ground floor
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King Master en-suite Bedroom 1 - King Master en-suite 1 bedroom it is beautifully furnished
    King Master en-suite Bedroom 2 - Blue Room Master this is beautifully furnished
    Purple Queen en-suite Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Purple Room en-suite Queen
    Brown Queen Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , furnished top quality linens & quality bedding
    Twin Bedroom 5. - 2 twin/ single , Also with Flat screen digital combination TV/DVD
    Tinkerbells Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Pink theme style bedroom TV/DVD combi .
    Mickeys twin Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , Mickeys theme style bedroom TV + DVD .
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (6), Graco Pack and Play (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis
In Home Facilities Tinkerbells Retreat is equipped with every appliance and convenience you would need for that perfect stress free vacation, We provide full laundry facilities with large capacity washer and dryer units (in the laundry room opposite the downstairs half bathroom), Hair dryers are in every main bathroom and Television sets and DVDs are in every bedroom, Also as well as the finest furnishings and fabrics to ensure the ultimate in vacation rental comfort and luxury, The kitchen is bristling with the latest kitchen appliances including a smooth top range, ice-maker fridge instant ice cubes, There is a dishwasher, electric can opener, large bagel style toaster, coffee machine and electric kettle and there are alarms on the patio doors and a pool fence to safeguard small children venturing out to the pool


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
South Facing Pool Conservation Area Free Wi Fi 3 Mile to Disney 7 BR/5.5
average rating of 4.75 based on 54 reviews

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

This house was wonderful. Great location and nicely decorated. We would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathleen We are really pleased you liked the house and location. Hope you will visit us again sometime in the near future. All the best Derek and Lynne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect villa and location

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous stay at Tinkerbells all the family had a great time and the kids loved the Pool

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review good to hear you and your Family enjoyed your stay Lynne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned from a fabulous 9 day stay at Tinkerbell’s. The house was perfect for our multiple families of 13 people (8 adults and 5 children) with 2 additional adult family members joining us for 3 nights. It was great to have enough bedrooms, bathrooms and space for such a large group.

Being in gated community was reassuring for those visiting the area for the first time.

The house is very convenient to the Disney parks, Universal and for necessary grocery shopping. The 5 grandchildren and their parents loved the pool, the pool floats and balls were great to have. The grandparents (myself and my husband) really appreciated the hot tub after long days walking the Disney parks. Being in the enclave with the view of the conservation area was so much nicer than having a view of other homes.

The owner’s Derek & Lynne were great to work with, very responsive to all my requests and they even were able to save us from hunting down hotel rooms at the last minute by granting us an extra night when our flight home was cancelled due to hurricane Harvey. They really saved the end of our vacation!

We would definitely recommend this property for anyone looking for a home for a large group. Thank you Derek and Lynne for helping us have a wonderful family vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Villa Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The home Tinkerbells was absolutely perfect beautiful home clean and with lots of room. The location was perfect also private at the rear pool area for our group and met all of our needs The good size villa worked out perfectly. Much better than expected. Would recommend to anyone, Great service from owner.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review we are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Tinkerbells, We hope to see you your family and your friends again sometime in the near future. All the best Derek and Lynne.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I give it two stars~

  • 2 of 5

We liked the gated community, and the close proximity to the Parks. Several reasons I would not rent this house again: 1. Beds were terribly uncomfortable. 2. Not enough towels and washcloths for all guests. 3. No kitchen cleaners, spray cleaner, sponges, etc to clean up after preparing a meal. 4. No toliet tissue, just 1/2 roll per bathroom. 5. No towel racks in any of the bathrooms. 6. The pool was not clean. We stopped swimming in it. 7. The pool cover was dirty and falling apart. 8. The patio surface was covered in mildew in several areas and not clean. 9. The comforters on the beds were not clean.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Margaret We have taken note of the issues you mention and have requested that our management check out the beds and replace where needed and we have asked them to do a full spring clean and also to put more towels in the home. As you mentioned earlier in your stay about some cleaning products being in place most villas do not have these put we have taken you advice and ongoing there will be some basic cleaning items for future guests. As you say there are no towel racks in the bathrooms but there are towel rails. The pool cover has been removed. So sorry our home did not come up to your expectations we have put in place changes and wish you and your family well all the best Lynne and Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York, New York

nice house but need some repairs

  • 3 of 5

My family and I stay in the house for 8 days and, yes it was a nice house but there were some problems, the stove didn't work and some of the pans didn't have a lid etc the house need update appliances.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Flippers Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
Sweet Tomatoes- Kissimmee
Bahama Breeze
Caribbean Restaurant
Menchie's Frozen Yogurt
Frozen Yogurt Shop
Burger Craft
Hamburger Restaurant
Miller's Ale House - Kissimmee
Sports Bar
Oishi Japanese Cuisine
Japanese Restaurant
Indian Restaurant
Taste of China
Chinese Restaurant
Texas Roadhouse
Steak House
Pizza Restaurant
Pollo Tropical
Latin American Restaurant
Carrabba's Italian Grill
The Mighty Jungle Golf Adventure
Joe's Crab Shack
Seafood Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Bonefish Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Golden China Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Clay Oven Indian Cuisine
Indian Restaurant
Wildside Bar & Grille
Barbecue Restaurant
Sakura Asian Fusion
Asian Fusion Restaurant
Lighthouse Lobster Feast
It's So Good Coffee
Coffee Shop
Ponderosa Steakhouse
Steak House
Villaggio Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Boma - Flavors of Africa
East African Restaurant
Jiko - The Cooking Place
South African Restaurant
Cape Town Lounge and Wine Bar
Satu'li Canteen
Polo Park East Golf Course
The Mara
American Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Kosher Hotel
Kosher Restaurant
River Island Grilling Company
Luxury Residential Resorts
Pongu Pongu
Rainforest Cafe
Nomad Lounge at Disney's Animal Kingdom
African Restaurant
Pizza Restaurant
Creature Comforts
Tusker House Restaurant
African Restaurant
Dawa Bar
American Restaurant
Kusafiri Coffee Shop & Bakery
Coffee Shop
Tamu Tamu Refreshments
African Restaurant
Tamu Tamu Refreshments
Dino-Bite Snacks
Snack Bar
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Outback Steakhouse
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I 4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Carrabass Restaraunt
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Coco Beach
Car: recommended

The aptly named Emerald Island Resort is the latest jewel in the vacation home market, The gated resort-style community features an excellent range of facilities, The clubhouse has a pool, hot tub, fitness room, cyber Internet room, and a video arcade, There is even a Tiki bar outside on the pool deck, children's playground, a sand volleyball court, tennis centre, and a nature trail to enjoy, Security As Emerald Island is a secure gated community you can be sure that you are located in a very safe and secure resort, 24 hours gate security checks the incoming and outgoing of every guest and visitor


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
PoolHeatExtra$30PerDay $0
GasGrillExtra$50PerWeek $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Check-in time: 4:00pm, Check-out time: 10:00am
Additional Fees: Pool/Spa Heating: $30+tax per day approx
BBQ Gas Grill: $50+tax per week (Optional Extra) this includes gas
Refundable Damage Deposit Required see terms and conditions

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties