Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR Home Across from the Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,330 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Come relax and catch some zzzs at Sea ZZZs. Sea ZZZs is a duplex home across the street from the beach and has a Gulf view from the balcony. The living room is spacious and has a queen sleeper sofa, and access to the balcony.

The main floor includes the living area, a bedroom with a queen-sized bed and a full bath. The master bedroom with queen, located on the second floor, opens onto the second level deck. The master bath features double sinks and a jetted tub. There is a guest bedroom on the second floor with two sets of bunks for a total of four twin beds. A full bath and laundry room are also located on that level.

Other Amenities include cable TV and wireless internet. If you have a larger group, Sea ZZZs can be rented with its duplex mate, Sea Watch for a total of 6 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms! But if you are looking for privacy, there is a dividing wall between the balconies of the two homes.

**Available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy.**

Sea ZZZs is located at 1412-A West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

More Details

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Why RelaxontheBeach chose Alabama Gulf Coast

The Gulf Shores is a great beach vacation spot for couples or family. Great also for golf get away. This beach house location is away from busy condo beaches but only about 2 miles west of Highway 59.

Close to all activities but it feels like a private beach with white powder sand. Close to some of the best seafood restaurants in the world. Also close to some of the best golf courses anywhere. Both link style coastal golf courses and traditional golf courses nearby.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Your home is absolutely lovely, and everything works great. I am enjoying the view from your deck. What a peaceful and relaxing place.



Thank you very much. Derek
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1330 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
MUST BE AT LEAST 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS PROPERTY.

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

9% Complete
61% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
3BR Home Across from the Beach
average rating of 3.6190476 based on 23 reviews
4

Could've been cleaner

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House wasn't in bad shape but definitely couldve been better. I'm not in need of luxury but the downstairs bathroom had NO water pressure. It was just so leaky faucet so that shower was useless. Fold out couch had crackers all crumbled up in the mattress. Sheets and blankets needed to be washed. Towels seemed clean. Pots and pans were nice and clean. It was as long way to beach access so walking isn't desirable but just a couple min drive to public access. Overall, it wasn't a bad place. Just needed a better cleaning and the bathroom fixed. I'd look for somewhere closer to be beach access if you'don't prefer to walk. Also, I emailed relax on the beach about my wifi. They never responded. Good thing it wasn't anything important.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We've spoken with the housekeepers about your concerns and are looking into the water pressure downstairs. We are also sorry the wifi was out. It can be iffy on the island and we are at the mercy of the cable companies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
TECUMSEH, KS
3

Gulf Shores Beach House

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was in a great location with a short walk to the beach. Location was a short drive from all the restaurants and activities.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a great time! Please come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Joplin, MO
4

Nice house, great location! Great view across f/beach!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time!! The house was nice, comfortable, would stay again. Wish I would have known ahead of time that they don't provide basics such as trash bags, salt and pepper, one packet of dishwasher soap. I would have brought it along, the carpets are very stained and could use cleaned and paint touched up otherwise it's a nice place!!! We really loved the location. Easy beach access. Master has private deck, which is nice!!! It met all our needs and management was quick to respond to questions!! :) thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You're very welcome! While we do provide starter amenities as a courtesy, it's up to guests to either bring or purchased what they will need during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paragould, AR
3

Stay Seazzz

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice stay at Gulf Shores. The Duplex needs a few upgrades but overall was relaxing and close enough to the beach. Plenty of kitchen accessories available.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a nice stay. Please come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring Break 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a fine vacation rental. RelaxOnTheBeach is a pretty decent company to work with. The property had nice furniture and came with many amenities. However, I felt that there were many simple cosmetic fixes that could've been done to the property to make it look just a little nicer. There were many blinds broken or missing when we arrived but I noticed there extra blinds all around the house. It was a good location, close to the beach and other activities.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your spring break and RelaxontheBeach. We were waiting until spring break was over to put up the new blinds you noticed. As you can imagine, they can take a beating during spring break, and we didn't want to have to replace them more than once :-).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomfield, NY
4

Relaxing getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a great stay, we were in gulf shores for 6 nights, it was close to the beach, there were minor cleaning issues but nothing we couldn't clean up

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enoyed a relaxing getaway and have spoken with our housekeepers. Thanks so much, and please come back and see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This beautiful beach home is located about 2 miles west of Highway 59 on West Beach Blvd..It offers easy beach access

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties