check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA

14 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northeast Los Angeles Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

NOTE- If the dates you require are shown booked in our calendar, please note that we have an identical unit next door which is listing # 265810 on VRBO. Please check it out or email me for details.

Nestled in the foothills of the San Gabriel Mountains, in Los Angeles, adjacent to South Pasadena and downtown Los Angeles, 1 block west of Alhambra is this brand-new beautifully landscaped Condo.

It features hard wood flooring throughout. The ground floor has the living room with adjoining kitchen and formal dining area as well as a powder room. The second floor has the 3 bedrooms plus 2 bathrooms.

The fully-equipped kitchen comes with gas-stove, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, plenty of pots and pans, glassware, flatware and cooking utensils.

There is a 4-burner Gas BBQ grill as well(with extra side burner for frying etc) -

All utilities are included in the rental (heat, water, electricity, garbage, wireless DSL, cable TV)

*Airport Transfers - Optional service can be made available on request.

*AAA Discounts - Happy to purchase discounted tickets for you if interested .

Amenities: NOTE- If the dates you require are showing booked, We have an identical unit adjoining to this one ...

Listing # 265810 on VRBO. Please email for details.

High Speed Internet

* Hardwood floors throughout

* 52” Flat screen TV in living room

* Flat screen TVs in 2 bedrooms

* Luggage racks in all bedrooms

* Cable TV

* Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, dishes,flatware

* Extra Linens

* Washer/Dryer with iron and ironing board

* Hair Dryer and Weighing scale in master bathroom.

* 2-car garage and there is parking for 2 more cars within the gated and fenced property as well as plenty of parking on the street right in front

*Airport Transfers - Optional service can be made available on request. Guests must request this service with the owner.

* No Smoking .

NOTE.. NOTE- If the dates you require are showing booked, We have an identical unit adjoining to this one ...

Listing # 265810 on VRBO. Please check for availability.

Keywords: Apartment, service apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I am an avid traveller who enjoys meeting people - Firm believer in using Service Apts/Vacation rentals as opposed to Hotels and try to provide the best service possible.

Reviews

4.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
5

Nicely appointed and spacious

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here at both the beginning and end of our trip to California. We enjoyed our stay and were welcomed with a thoughtful welcome pack which included a lovely bottle of wine (very welcome). We seemed to miss out on this on our second visit! The house easily accommodated 5 adults and 2 children, although we did need to keep pumping up the air mattress!

The house is very well appointed and clean but it would have been useful to have had a dustpan and brush (especially with little ones around) and some antibac cleanser for wiping down the kitchen counters. There were plenty of fresh towels and a very efficient laundry area which we made good use of!

There was a nice selection of information on the area and the owners were really good in responding to emails and very friendly.

We did find that the 10am checkout time was a little early compared to other rentals.

Although the surrounding area is a bit run down, we didn't have any problems and can thoroughly recommend Old Pasadena, which is about 15 minutes way as a great place to eat and shop. There is a Target fairly close by if you need a supermarket but you do need to drive out for supplies, however the 7/11 on the corner does a few bits and, more importantly, fuel.

We all enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for good price

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The place was very spacious for our three family with kids. Had covered garage, so we felt safe parking our cars indoor. Easily accessible and located conveniently in LA area.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay at our property and it all worked out well - We sincerely hope to have you back again on your next trip to LA - Warm regards Anju and Tittoo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redwood City
5

Convenient townhouse

  • 5 of 5

This spacious townhouse worked great for three friends in town for a reunion. Kitchen had everything we needed to make a simple breakfast. We didn't cook otherwise, but certainly could have.

Location was very convenient, and having a garage with remote made parking easy.

We did notice road noise but it wasn't a problem.

Rental process easy and owners response to the minor questions I had.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

No problems with anything and the place is just as clean as the pictures. Defiantly will stay again next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear that it worked out well for all of you -- Hope to have you back again next year for the same event you had attended this year or maybe sooner :) Warm Regards Anju and Tittoo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and affordable stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time renting here, and the stay this time brought back familiar feelings. Last year my family thoroughly enjoyed their stay, this year was equally fulfilling. So much better and convenient then getting a hotel, it is truly our home away from home. Anju is accommodating and easy going to work with. We will plan to rent again next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always a pleasure to have our guests back and so happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay this time as well - Looking forward to having you back again soon Warmly Anju and Titoo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, Oregon
5

Very nice stay for our family

  • 5 of 5

As group of 7 adults and 2 infants, we stayed at the Huntington townhome for three nights while we were in town for a family wedding in the Pasadena area. The unit couldn’t have been better for us. Plenty of space for all, and it was exceptionally clean and well equipped for sleeping, getting ready for the wedding festivities, cooking meals, and just hanging around. The place is tastefully decorated and a nice welcome basket was waiting for us along with maps and information about the area. The garage and parking areas were appreciated. There are a lot of things to see and do within a relatively short drive from the townhome. Even though it is on a major street were able to take walks (with strollers) in the surrounding neighborhood.

Anju was a pleasure to work with, and she provided us with detailed information on access to the townhome as well as what was expected of us when we left the unit. I also appreciated her quick response to any inquiries we had during the rental process. If ever in the area again we would make this stay a repeat and recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful to hear about your experience during your stay at our property - We sincerely hope to have you back again some time soon - Warm regards Anju and Tittoo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Burbank (Bob Hope) Airport
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Mission Station
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
210 Pasadena Freeway
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Santa Monica
Car: recommended

Very Close to Tom Sawyer Camps - Hahamongna Watershed Park - (formerly Oak Grove Park, on the border of La Canada and Altadena).

Convenient Access to 110 and 10 Freeways

Public Library - walking distance

Huntington Hospital - 8 min

USC Medical School - 10 min

Caltech - 10 min

Pasadena Civic Auditorium - 15 min

Santa Anita Race track - 15 min

Rose bowl - 15 min

Occidental College - 15 min

JPL - 15 min

Old Town Pasadena - 10 min

Downtown LA - 15 min

Universal Studios - 25 min

LAX Airport - 30 min

Disneyland - 40 min

* Just a few minutes from the Rose bowl(for games, jogging, cycling, aquatic center, special events & flea market [2nd Sunday of the month] or to enjoy the New Years Day Rose Parade

* Few minutes to Old Town Pasadena for Great Dining, Shopping, Movies, Museums and Groceries

* Visit many attractions in surrounding areas: Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal City Walk, Descanso Gardens, Venice Beach, and much more

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northeast Los Angeles Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Halloween 2016`
Oct 28 2016 - Nov 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Peak season 2016
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $115
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 14.0%

Please use the ECHECK OPTION FOR PAYMENTS to avoid processing fee on credit card payments -
Rates are subject to change prior to confirmation.
SUPER DISCOUNT $175/NIGHT as a last minute special ONLY -
For $175/night rate, minimum stay is 2 nights - For 1-night stay, the daily rate is $250.
No Refunds for earlier bookings, please. Also, 2 night-minimum required for discounted stay.
Weekday/Weekend - $175/nt-$375/nt (NO MINIMUM STAY, except for discounted rate)
Monthly rental - $4500-$7500
June-August - Minimum stay is 4 nights unless its a back to back booking - No discounts offered for this period - Daily rate of $250 applies for all stays -
Processing fee if incurred during your payment would be deducted from the refundable deposit -

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northeast Los Angeles Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1875 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) 1 King bed in the master bedroom; All bedrooms equipped with luggage racks for your convenience - Master bathroom has a weighing scale and hair dryer -, Queen size Beds (1) 1 Queen bed in each of the other bedrooms;Total = 2 queen beds; 2 Queen sized airbeds could be provided as well if needed., Child Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • tennis
Notes:
For families with babies, we also provide a high-chair, stroller and playpen if needed -

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties