Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanview, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, Firepit | Contact Us & SAVE!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful ocean views!

Welcome to sunny San Diego! And welcome to Villa Caribe, nestled in the heart of the quaint, seaside town of Ocean Beach - famous for its casual and relaxed atmosphere... and, of course, beaches!

Directly in front of you lies a spacious patio and grassy area with table and chairs, lounge chairs, a large hot tub, gas barbecue, a small sandy 'beach' area with a fire pit -to enjoy cocktails and the breathtaking views of the sunset - and, of course, miles and miles of deep blue ocean where we often see migrating whales, playful pods of dolphins, and adventurous surfers.

The southern Caribbean island of St Lucia, locally known as 'the fairest isle in all the world,' is famous for its twin mountain peaks – known as the Pitons (French for peak). It is these signature symbols that are the inspiration for Villa Caribe’s two-bedroom/one bath St. Lucia Suite.

Situated at the western-most point of Villa Caribe, the ocean-front St. Lucia Suite offers accommodations for up to six, spectacular views of red and gold-splashed sunsets, deep-blue ocean, and white foamy waves.

The St. Lucia Suite (775 sq. ft.) is located just outside Villa Caribe’s sun-drenched patio, offering a shared outdoor area with beach chairs, a large jacuzzi hot tub, a dining table for 6, palapas for shade, sand area with a fire pit, gas BBQ and a fabulous white water view of the Pacific Ocean.

Beautifully furnished with your comfort and the style of the Caribbean in mind, The St. Lucia Suite features a comfortable Cal-king bed, equally relaxing queen bed, leather sofa sleeper with queen mattress, cable TV and wireless Internet access.

For the aspiring chef in the family, the St. Lucia's kitchen is fully equipped... even down to the Tupperware and plastic wrap! Whether it's a family vacation, a couples' getaway or a business trip, the St. Lucia is waiting for you.

We are located on a small cliff overlooking an enchanting, rocky, tide pool-explorer's beach (and surfing area)! Enjoy unmatched ocean views from the property or head down to the beach - just a short 1/2 block walk away!

Six blocks to your right is the casual seaside town of Ocean Beach. Stroll along Newport Avenue and take in the array of small shops and boutiques. From antiques to surfboards, sandwich shops to ocean-front fine dining with bars and taverns in between – Ocean Beach is friendly, informal and fun!

There are three beach cruisers in the garage that the guests share on a first-come-first- served basis and ocean board walks and a nice bike path to ride on.

In the evening, enjoy cocktails while listening to the surf, or take a romantic stroll on the famous Ocean Beach pier, and enjoy the lights of San Diego from the over-water restaurant.

Be sure to catch the fireworks display from Sea World - only 10 minutes away! Return home to your ocean-front, cliff-side hideaway, enjoy some wine with a loved one, and listen to the waves crash on the beach. Paradise! ASK us if this unit has AC!

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy's Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Nancy's Vacation Rentals

When you contact Villa Caribe, you'll reach our knowledgable vacation planners who are looking forward to helping you find just the right place for your family's vacation.

Nancy's Vacation Rentals purchased this villa in 2004

Why Nancy's Vacation Rentals chose San Diego County

The weather and the ocean views!

Map

St. Lucia's at Villa Caribe in Ocean Beach is also close to all that San Diego has to offer: 30 seconds from a rocky beach-explorer’s playground (beach access is a short walk around the block), 2 minutes to the heart of Ocean Beach, 6 minutes to the charming village of old Pt. Loma with its shops, restaurants and the San Diego Yacht Club. 10 minutes to Sea World, Old Town, the Gas Lamp District, the airport, shopping at Fashion Valley, 15 minutes to the World Famous San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park and about 30 minutes to Legoland and the Wild Animal Park.

Amenities

Ocean Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ASK us if this unit has AC!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanview, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, Firepit | Contact Us & SAVE!
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
2

Decent house but a lot of inconveniences.

  • 2 of 5

1.) The garage parking spot is not guaranteed. There was a car blocking the garage spot all weekend and when we tried to tow it (the only option after asking everyone in the complex if it was their car and if they could move it and after getting a parking ticket for parking elsewhere) we were told we cannot tow when we are renting. And the rental company was not available on the holiday weekend.

2.) There is no A/C, which was unexpected.

These two points are our biggest grievances. After these two, everything seemed to get on our nerves, like an overgrown lawn and outdoor furniture that had not been cleaned In a very long time. My husband and I plus our 7-month-old and our dog rented this for the Labor Day weekend. Needless to say, we will not be coming back.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Henderson NV USA
5

Amazing and breathtaking sunset view

  • 5 of 5

We loved our first experience staying at this property and we will certainly go back. Everything was exactly as described online and on the photos. The property was very clean and organized. We found everything we needed to make our stay as comfortable as our own home. The yard is beautiful and the sunset view breathtaking. We had an amazing time.

Thank so much for everything.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us in Ocean Beach! We are glad to have had you as our guests and look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super chill and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

I love San Diego and like to visit as often as possible. I usually stay in a hotel but never again. This place was just the best. I had everything you could want or need and the view is just fantastic. The property is well appointed and clean. The location is great. Having a hot tub was great. The firepit was great for sitting out in the evenings. My absolute favorite part was watching the surfers moning, noon, and night. Had the best time in San Diego ever!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree San Diego is the best! And we are so happy you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest once again when you're back in San Diego!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ocean beach condo

  • 4 of 5

Our vacation rental was perfect for our needs. We needed a place to complete wedding plans for our son's wedding. This was very close to our venue. Very clean, great beds and plenty of room. Great views of the ocean from garden area. Bottom floor with garage parking. The only negative was the living room furniture needs to be replaced. Everything else was great!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us and were able to celebrate your son's special day here in San Diego! We appreciate the feedback on the furniture and will be sure to pass it along to the property owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. Clean, great views very comfortable accommodations. Just as advertised. Would gladly stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

location was fabulous

  • 4 of 5

My husband and son and I stayed at this rental on vacation and I have to say the location was amazing. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and convenience store. Our unit was a walk out to a perfect little spot over looking the ocean with a hot tub, grassy area to relax and BBQ. The kitchen was surprisingly well stocked with cooking utensils and even some spices. We had expected to find some cards or games as was indicated in the add and so after asking about it the management went out of their way to get us well stocked. The place came with garage parking, bicycles, and even a washer and dryer. All in all pretty much everything we needed for our get away. The place could use a little updating, but overall we were very happy with it.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Clean $140 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.5%

Due to HomeAway's limited ability to post additional fees, certain fees are not included in the quote/rate and may be required:
-Additional $25 for Summer Cleanings.
-Additional $50 cleaning fee for stays 2 weeks and more.
-Baby equipment (if available): Fees vary based on equipment needed.
-Portable Air Conditioning Rental (if available): $50 delivery, $25/day (3 day min).

Nancy's Vacation Rentals is not responsible for any erroneous descriptions or rates posted on this website or any other 3rd party travel website. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by Nancy’s Vacation Rentals​. For up-to-date availability and accurate pricing, please visit NancysVacationRentals.

You must read and accept our Terms and Agreement and House Rules prior to us approving your reservation request.

Contact us for last minute deals or for monthly rentals.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties