check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pierre

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

LUXURY BEACHFRONT HOUSE ON EXCLUSIVE LONGBOAT KEY - DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH

19 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Longboat Key House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, 2 outdoor showers (Sleeps 8)

This exclusive beach house is located on the waters edge, directly on the Gulf of Mexico on prestigious Longboat Key. When you open the back door, walk out onto the pristine private beach and into the warm waters of the Gulf. This modern luxury property is newly renovated and has all the amenities, including new designer furniture, 4 flat screen TV’s, high speed wireless internet and direct Gulf of Mexico views from nearly every room. The very spacious property is all on one level. A spectacular great room with floor to ceiling sliding glass doors opens up to a huge lanai and outdoor dining area allowing you to kick back and relax and enjoy gulf front living at its finest. What’s better than your own private paradise? You are close to all the amenities of Longboat Key, including local restaurants, the Avenue of The Flowers (Publix) shopping center, the Longboat Key tennis center and the Longboat Key Club with its two 18 hole golf courses. If that weren't enough, St. Armand’s Circle, known for its restaurants and boutiques is less than 10 minutes away and downtown Sarasota, with its culture and amenities, is only 15 minutes away!

Keywords: Luxury Beachfront House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pierre (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

What makes this house unique

Spectacular sunsets and a private beach - one of a kind location

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have always vacationed in N Myrtle Beach. This was our first visit to Longboat Key and Siesta Key. I just want to say that this is a beautiful area and this home made it a very memorable experience. The home has everything you need to have a great vacation. The views are awesome and the wildlife is incredible from birds to sea turtles to manatees. We plan to vacation in the area again and if my entire family is able to go this home is our first choice! Sam and Marsha
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 19 traveler reviews

LUXURY BEACHFRONT HOUSE ON EXCLUSIVE LONGBOAT KEY - DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 20 reviews
5

Wonderful !

  • 5 of 5

The house is just great ! You are right on the beach ! You just feel like home ! The house got everything you need ! We stay 2 weeks in the house and we will be back next year !

Peter is just great as well ! Thanks for everything !

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

This house was more beautiful than we anticipated. It was large, airy and immaculate. The views of the gulf from the living room, kitchen and lanai were breathtaking. The kitchen was very well equipped. The bedrooms were roomy. There were plenty of chairs for the beach, beach umbrellas and children's sand toys and water toys. The price for the week was very reasonable for such a wonderful property and area. The beach area was perfect. We would rent it again in a heartbeat!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Lebanon Junction
5

Loved it!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 9 wonderful days and loved it. This was our third trip to Longboat Key and first time in this house. It is very nice and had everything we needed for our stay. We had a total of 4 children with us and it is very kid friendly. We seen dolphins everyday we were there and seen a Manatee twice. We even got to see a Turtle coming ashore to lay her eggs. Peter was so easy to work with. Can't say enough good things about this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great house!!! Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

The whole rental process was easy. The deposit was returned quickly and everything in the house was great. The house was spacious and very clean. The view from the screened in patio was spectacular!!! All the bedrooms except for the bunk bed room had a water view!! My family and I loved our vacation in this beautiful and comfortable house. We hope to visit again next year! Thank you Peter!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Quincy, MA
5

Girl's trip

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about this house. It was spectacular! The pictures do not do it justice. From the moment we stepped in the door, very comfortable, cozy, clean and a view to die for. This house is heaven. Step off the deck to the sand on the beach. That's right, ON THE BEACH! Everything you could possibly need from a charcoal grill to beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, gorgeous bathrooms & fabulous comfy bedrooms with sliding doors and view of beach. The best thing is the outdoor shower - fabulous! The sunsets will leave you speechless. The owner was great to deal with, responded very promptly with any questions. Also Publix & CVS a short walk from the house, very convenient. We've rented condos/houses in Florida for years, this house was the best!! Will definately return.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Chicago, Illinois
5

Perfect beach home for families

  • 5 of 5

We rented the home with an 8 month old baby and our extended family. The home is right on the beach, has outdoor showers and is perfectly appointed. It was perfect for a baby to roam as well. The grill is wonderful for lunch or dinner and the home has two different patios (one screened in for the bugs and one open). The 4 bedrooms are fantastic, all a generous size. They have everything you need to cook and the grocery store is walking distance (although we still recommend getting a car). If there was anything the home can improve upon, it would be that they should put a Keurig coffee maker in since the coffee maker was extremely old and difficult to use.....however, given how small of an issue that was, I am pretty sure that can easily be overlooked (Starbucks is a short drive as well)! Lastly, we appreciated the cleanliness of the home and the washer/dryers and the communication with the management company. We will rent this home again without hesitation.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
St. Armands
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Bay Isle Longboat Key Club
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
Fruitville Road and Interstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
La Maison
Nearest Beach
Longboat Key
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Longboat Key House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn Special
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Regular Season
Sep 29 2016 - Nov 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
mid season
Nov 20 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
High
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,400
 
 
winter
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,400
 
 
regular
May 1 2017 - Nov 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Special Holiday rates apply. $1,000 security deposit not included in rate quote. Security deposit is refundable.

Check

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Longboat Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    - outdoor shower , 2 outdoor showers
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Spectacular beach house directly on the Gulf of Mexico - water views from nearly every room - nothing between you and the warm waters of the Gulf

Partner Offers