check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gillian Angstadt-Baan

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Beautifully Restored in -Town Antique

22 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Nantucket Town House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Enjoy Nantucket year-round in a beautifully restored antique home. The home is located in the 'Old Historic District of Nantucket' in the desirable Cliff Road area. It is less than a five minute walk to Town and to the Ferry. Some of the more popular Nantucket beaches, including Jetties, Children's and Steps, are all within close proximity.

This is one of the oldest homes on Nantucket and was carefully restored in 2008. There are four working fireplaces and original pine floors. The home has five bedrooms and six and a half baths. Each bedroom has its own flat screen TV. You have your choice of a first or second floor King master. The first floor master has a large walk-in closet and beautiful limestone tile en-suite bath. The second floor master has his and her baths; his bath has Spanish Marble, and hers has a beautiful Travertine tiled walk-in shower and an elegant soaking tub.

The front room on the second floor is an original bedroom with a fireplace and en-suite Cabrera marble bath. The third bedroom on the second floor hall is a lovely room with custom built twin beds and en-suite bath beautifully tiled with Mexican tile. As you reach the landing on the third floor, there is a custom built computer desk. The bedroom on the third floor has custom built twin beds and a full bath with double sinks.

The large modern eat-in kitchen has cherry cabinets, a large granite island and breakfast nook. All appliances are state of the art. Enjoy watching TV in the family room or cocktails in the formal living room. The dining room is a warm and inviting area that can easily accommodate ten people. The large private deck, which is surrounded by beautiful landscaping, is the perfect place to entertain on a warm summer night, or during the shoulder season with the outdoor heatlamp.

The home has central A/C and a second floor laundry room with washer and dryer.

Beach necessities include beach chairs, towels, etc. After the beach you can rinse off in the outdoor shower. The home is equipped with HD cable TV and hi-speed broadband wireless internet. The driveway holds two cars so there are no worries about parking when you want to entertain or enjoy shopping or dining in Town.

This is the perfect home for family vacations and wedding parties, as it easily accommodates larger groups.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Gillian Angstadt-Baan (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Beautifully Restored in -Town Antique
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

This is an awesome property! Absolutely beautiful! We had a great week with family.

The weather was perfect & the home was as well. We were within walking distance to so many things....2 beaches, the Stop & Shop, restaurants, the ferry & more. We spent a lot of time on the patio. Gillian was great to deal with & we would highly recommend the property . ( actually, I'd like to just move in!)

We did not have a car with us. We used public transport & taxis.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't be better!

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of 5 (kids teenager and college age) plus grandparents, grand aunt and a girlfriend. The photos do not do justice to the overall atmosphere of this house which offers pristine comfort. We all had fabulous rooms and there were several lovely spots to hang out in the house or on the back terrace. The outdoor space although not large was maximized with lovely wooden furnishings and beautiful landscaping. We were back and forth to the shops and restaurants, strolled to the oldest house on Nantucket for a great tour and were able to cycle to the beaches for a daily swim. We rented a jeep for one day otherwise all was at hand. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulously appointed home in wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

We had wonderful stay at 2 Cliff road this past April. The owner was so easy to communcate with and very accommodating. We were there with 5 teens and the house had plenty of room. The linens and furnishings were top of the line and very comfortable. It was great that each bathroom had an ensuite.

We loved the location, easy walk to to town and to some of the beaches. The house had everything we needed! It also had a beautiful back deck.

Would be a great house for 2 families. I hope to return soon!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous home during a cold and rainy storm

  • 5 of 5

First, this house is fabulous. An historic home in a perfect location, beautifully restored. We came here for a little less than a week with our 3 year old and newborn, 2 sets of grandparents, and friend who have 2 toddlers. All of us fit comfortably and it was key that each room had its own bathroom. We had a couple of days of beautiful weather and then the storm hit. Very cold and very rainy. Thank goodness we were staying on Cliff Road instead of at a hotel. We had plenty of room and were able to entertain the children more easily. Gillian is fabulous to deal with and if we decide to come back to Nantucket with a bunch of people, this home will be our number one choice.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this beautiful home over New Year's Eve. When we arrived the home was spotless and warm!! It's beautifully decorated and the kitchen has everything you could think of! We had fires in the fireplace and they burnt beautifully. It's a short walk into town as we did not bring our car over and we didn't even miss having it! The bed linens and towels were of high quality and the beds were very comfortable. It's a beautiful, comfortable home that we hope to visit over and over again!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House on Nantucket

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this house for Stroll week in December. Gillian, the owner, is a joy to work with and extremely responsive and helpful. The house is gorgeous and has everything you can imagine - from the fully stocked kitchen to the smart TV's in every bedroom, this house has it all. Everything upon arrival was clean and perfect - a house you would expect on Nantucket.

We had our family stay with us and there were 10 people total. Everyone was very comfortable and please with their rooms - each with their own baths which makes it a perfect house for large groups. The dining room easily fit all 10 of us for large family dinners each night. Although we didn't use all of them, having the four working fireplaces was a nice bonus as it was cold when we were there.

I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a classic Nantucket home with all of the modern amenities.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This property is a short walk to Town.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nantucket Town House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Second Half September 2016
Sep 18 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$7,500
 
 
October 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
November & December 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$5,000
Flat fee
 
 
Stroll 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$3,200
Flat fee
 
 
Jan, Feb, March & April 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
First Half of June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$10,000
 
 
Second Half of June 2017
Jun 18 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$12,000
 
 
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$15,000
 
 
August 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$15,000
 
 
September 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$9,000
 
 
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Nov & Dec 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$5,000
Flat fee
 
 
Stroll 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$3,800
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

NO 2-NIGHT WEEKEND INQUIRIES, PLEASE. Please email with questions and exact pricing to the day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Nantucket Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 -
    Full 2 -
    Full 3 -
    Full 4 -
    Full 5 -
    Full 6 -
    Half 1 - toilet
  • All bathrooms with modern fixtures and Turkish cotton towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms en suite and elegantly appointed, freshly painted and with beautiful linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Concierge services can be arranged. Advance grocery shopping, flower delivery, massage appointments, private Yoga sessions, restaurant reservations, etc. Please ask owner.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties