check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Experience The Sanctuary at Keystone! "Amazing" Slope Views, Pvt Hot Tub

21 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Keystone Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4BD 3.5BA Sleeps 12 (8A / 4K) Private Hot Tub * Master Suite * Slope Views

Come and enjoy The Sanctuary, one of Keystones newest addition to in resort accommodations. This beautiful property features a private hot tub with slope views, an expansive floorplan, high end finishes, tasteful mountain decor and thoughtful amenities.

This duplex townhome is located in a small complex that feels miles away from everything but is less than 1 mile to the slopes of Keystone Resort. Several local restaurants and taverns are also within walking distance of the property.

The oversize single garage offers plenty of room for a large SUV with ski rack with room to spare for skis, snowboards, golf clubs and bikes. Parking also available for 2-3 additional vehicles directly out front.

Come and enjoy The Sanctuary at Keystone, you've earned it and your family will love you for it!

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mike Cushing - Reservation Manager - 970.389.7617 (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

About Mike Cushing - Reservation Manager - 970.389.7617

Hello, I am Mike Cushing and I manage this beautiful property in The Sanctuary for the owner and good friend of mine John who lives in Houston TX.

John asked me to handle his bookings after sharing my stories of hosting lots of happy guests in my River Run Village condo.

We have been renting the The Sanctuary for 2 years now and have hosted guests from around the world. We employ a local property manager to maintain the home on a regular basis and assist our guest during their stay to insure a worry free experience for you. We hope you will choose to book with us and get a chance to experience The Sanctuary at Keystone!

Safe Travels!


Why Mike Cushing - Reservation Manager - 970.389.7617 chose Summit County Colorado

The Sanctuary is a special place in Keystone, very private yet centrally located within Keystone Resort.


based on 21 traveler reviews

Experience The Sanctuary at Keystone! "Amazing" Slope Views, Pvt Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
Brookfield Missouri

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a 4 bedroom rental home in the Keystone area look no further. Book this place if it is will not be disappointed. We were more than happy with the location, property condition, amenities and service the owner provided for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Sanctuary and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really Enjoyed It

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful duplex located at the end of a quiet street right across from keystone. Beds were comfy, 3.5 bathrooms worked great. Just keep in mind two of those beds are full sized :) Living room was spacious, hot tub was CLEAN. Kitchen was nice sized which was great because we did a lot of cooking while we were there. House does not have a air conditioner, so keep in mind to leave windows open during the day to cool the house down at night if you are there in the summer. Beautiful little mountain stream to the side of the house. Loved the location. Five minutes from keystone, ten from Dillon, and ten from Montezuma which has wonderful ATV trails. Everyone with ATV's needs to go up red cone pass and radical hill!

PS. If you are going to do a lot of cooking, take along cookie sheets, non stick skillets, and dishtowels.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking such great care of our Sanctuary property. Yes it can get warm in the afternoons during the summer but air conditioning is not something you find to often in homes at 9500ft. Once the sun goes down and you open the windows it cools off VERY quickly. Yes, we realized recently 2 of the beds are full size and we plan to change those out for queen beds very soon. We will also double check the supply of cookie sheets and dish towels, the house was just re-stocked with 2 full sets of brand new pots and pans so we will be sure to check those are still there. Thanks for the great feedback for our future guests, we look forward to hosting you again! Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice with some issues...

  • 2 of 5

The property was in a beautiful location and had some nice amenities (hot tub, large kitchen). However we did have a couple of issues during our stay.

1) The beds seemed a little small (even those bedrooms that had queens). The pullout couch in the downstairs seemed to have broken springs and was not really okay to sleep on.

2) On the second day of our stay the internet router stopped working. We contacted the owner and tried to troubleshoot to no avail. It seems as though this was not the first time the router/modem has had issues. A service call by the owner was eventually placed, but the fix would not happen until we were gone. It is not the biggest deal to not have internet while on vacation, but we did have people who needed to complete some work from outside of the office during that time who had to go elsewhere outside of the house to find internet.

3) There were painters staining the house and deck all week. This would have been nice to know prior to booking our stay as it was rather annoying to have someone banging outside of your window early each morning and we definitely would have picked a different property had we known this.

4) The painters/stainers stained the back deck the last two days we were there, which made the deck inaccessible during those times (one of the perks of the property because of the views) They also disconnected the grill and did not reapply, therefore changing our grilling plans for those days.

All in all the property is fairly nice, but we had a variety of issues during our stay that we would have much rather avoided by picking a different rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall, an amazing property

  • 4 of 5

Me and my family loved the property. Great location that feels tucked away in the mountains, but is incredibly convenient to keystone. Very responsive property manager and clean & well maintained house. Only hiccup (which prevents me from giving this property five stars) was that painters arrived during our summer weeklong stay, which blocked off use of the porches. But overall, really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review of The Sanctuary and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the disruption the painters caused during your stay, we were unaware the HOA had scheduled the exterior maintenance for one of the days during your stay. Fortunately they were able to complete the work in one day. I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Comfy beds, beautiful home and still near town to go shopping, movies and good food! The place was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at The Sanctuary, we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property well situated for skiing a number of resorts!

  • 5 of 5

As, 2 families coming from the UK for the first time everything was new. However, with a number of World class ski areas all within 20 minutes’ drive the choice is great. The house at the The Sanctuary is well positioned and provided enough beds and privacy for our party of 8. It was also conveniently located near Keystone skiing, ski rentals and the Bars. A big thanks you to you all at Sanctuary and we would certainly consider going back.

Michael Knox-Watson.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael - Thank you for sharing your experience at The Sanctuary, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

Special Amenities at The Sanctuary

* Private Hot Tub

* Private Guest Shuttle

* Private Parking


Rates & Availability


  • Reservations booked more than 30 days prior to arrival require a non refundable $250 reservation deposit. The balance is due in full 30 days prior to arrival, Reservations cancelled 30 day or less prior to arrival are 100% non refundable.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Keystone Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-Out
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Full, 2 Queen, 2 Pull Out Sofa
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties