check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lorena Hawk

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Spanish

BEST LOCATION 2/2 WIFI,PAC MAN /GALAGA ARCADE , MIN FROM TOWN/ JUST REMODELED

63 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

cabin 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 5

Hawks nest is a two level cabin beautifully country decorated. It even has a wood burning fire place with inlaid geodes, and all the amenities of home.In the lower level you will find the king master bedroom/bathroom and laundry private,dining,living,and kitchen. Tongue and grove wood work and authentic tree supports will greet your eyes throughout. Enjoy a game of MS Pac man/Galaga while waiting on dinner. You may want to BBQ on the deck. Either way you will enjoy your stay. In the upper level you will find a loft king bedroom w/ bathroom and a jacuzzi tub in loft w/ a private upper deck. You will also find a catwalk to a game area w/ foosball , a day bed . Hawks Nest is nestled in the beautiful Sky Harbor area between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.off of hwy 441/321. NEW HOT TUB ON DECK. CABIN HAS BEEN REMODELED AUGUST 2016...... TREES HAVE BEEN CUT DOWN TO SHOW MOUNTAIN VIEW......

within minutes of Dollywood , Ober, Gatlinburg, Shopping, Dining, Smokey Mountain Nat. Park

Perfect for Family, Honeymooners, or just week

FREE INTERNET JUST BRING YOUR LAP TOP

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lorena Hawk (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Spanish

About Lorena Hawk

MY HUSBAND AND I FELL IN LOVE WITH THE SMOKEY MOUNTAINS WHEN WE CAME HERE FOR OUR HONEYMOON.

Lorena Hawk purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Lorena Hawk chose Tennessee

We are located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.In Sky Harbor, easy to get to, We are 5-10 minutes from town. View and semi- secluded in the mountains.

What makes this cabin unique

Easy to get to, view, 5 min from town , cat walk to small loft, Galaga arcade machine, , fuss ball, hot tub , jacuzzi tub, BBQ, wood burning fire place. WiFI ,Cable, Central AC/Heat. Easy parking from for 2 cars

Reviews

4.7
based on 63 traveler reviews

BEST LOCATION 2/2 WIFI,PAC MAN /GALAGA ARCADE , MIN FROM TOWN/ JUST REMODELED
average rating of 4.714286 based on 63 reviews
5

Absolutely amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was wonderful! Very clean, and the views are amazing! My elderly parents were with me, and this cabin, although not wheelchair accessible, was so easy for them to get around in. This cabin is supplied very well for cooking and grilling. The location is great. It is right is the middle of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Making travel to each location so simple. Lorena was a pleasure to speak with! We will be staying here again soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here with another couple it was perfect. Loved the jacuzzi tub upstairs. Will have to remember this place so we can't stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome experience!

  • 5 of 5

I would like to thank Lorene for allowing my wife and I to rent your fantastic cabin. I had a great time enjoying the views from the balcony and all the amenities your cabin has. I hope to be able to rent your cabin again sometime and bring up my family to see this totally awesome cabin! thanks again, tommy marlowe

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tom, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and please come back when you can. Thank you for your positive comments, we worked hard to up grade the cabin for all my guest. Thank you again for staying at Hawks Nest........
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Updated and Remodeled

  • 5 of 5

I am a returning customer and I have stayed multiple times over the years. I was hesitate at first because of the newer reviews. But I decided to stay faithful and trust my past experiences. The moment I pulled up I already noticed a change. My husband and I were surprised to see the cabin was completely painted. It really popped out at us. It was just beautiful. From that moment we knew we made the right choice. We walked in and unloaded the car and then to notice yet another change. Brand new couches. We were really impressed. We haven't seen these many changes in awhile. We started our day and headed to Gatlinburg to enjoy our favorite thing. Ober Gatlinburg. After a long day we were ready to go back to our cabin and settled in for the night. Once we walked into our room downstairs we noticed nice new bed frames. They were beautiful. We love all the changes that were made. We have never experienced any issues with the cabin being dirty or not having enough of anything. The owners have always been so pleasant to deal with. We were happy we decided to come back and we will continue to stay every year. Its been a pleasure seeing all the upgrades over the years. It shows they care and listen to their customers and that's a huge plus for me. Thanks for making our trip great as usual.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was great!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying here. The house was perfect for us. The location was great. Really close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. My family loved this house and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay, come back soon!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs improvement.

  • 2 of 5

Wish the cabin would have been cleaner. The jacuzzi upstairs was dirty, the jets were nasty and brown. The hot tub outside had a greenish brown ring around it. Wouldn't let my kids get in it.

Shower heads are horrible, couldn't move them up or down. poor lighting in the bathroom and living room.

Anther thing that was very disappointing to me was that we had absalutly no view of the mountain what so ever.

The cabin it self was beautiful, loved the layout upstairs. The kids had a great time playing the arcade game.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you did not like the cabin, I wish you would have called me I would have someone come out and check the hot tub, as far as the lighting in the bathroom its how the cabin was build, and the shower head are not made to be moved. In the summer time the mountain views are not the same as all the trees around grow. I will mention to my cleaners they need to do a better job as you could see from previous reviews I always had good ones. Thank you for bringing this to my attention........ I would also like to comment on a previous review stating I have poison Ivy on my property I had the cabin inspected and their is absolutely no poison Ivy found on my property nor do I appreciate that being said.......
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Hawks Nest is located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge off the spur. In Sky Harbor.

Other Activities: rafting, sledding, Snowboarding, Wildlife Viewing, Rock Climbing, Ziplines, RTV ridding , go karts, indoor sky diving, Alpine slide, Dollywood,

Ski: Ober Gatlinburg Ski area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FALL
Aug 12 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
FALL PEAK SEASON
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,065
 
 
EARLY WINTER
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
THANKSGIVING SPECIAL
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$190
$1,100
 
 
WINTER/WINTERFEST
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
CHRISTMAS/ NEW YEARS
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
 
 
EARLY WINTER
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
EARLY SPRING
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
SPRING BREAK
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

THIS PROPERTY IS A SMOKE FREE..... SMOKING IS ALLOWED OUTSIDE ANY EVIDENCE OF SMOKING IN THE CABIN WILL RESULT IN A ADDITIONAL CHARGE....... ALSO CANCELLATION WILL NOT BE REFUNDED UNLESS A 60 DAY NOTICE IS GIVEN...
I WILL GLADLY MOVE YOUR DAYS TO ANOTHER TIME AS LONG AS ITS AVAILABLE.......... IF A CANCELLATION NEEDS TO BE MADE IN A SHORTER TIME I WILL GLADLY REFUND ONCE CABIN HAS RE- BOOKED..........

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • LOFT - 2 twin/ single , SMALL LOFT AREA WITH A DAY BED/ WITH TRUNDEL
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , MASTER BEDROOM WITH KING BED AND PRIVATE BATHROOM
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , KING LOFT BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
Notes:
movie Library 60 movies, also for the Golfers a set of basic clubs provided.PAC MAN Galaga Arcade machine set on free play

Partner Offers