check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lorena Hawk

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, Spanish

BEST LOCATION 2/2 WIFI,PAC MAN /GALAGA ARCADE , MIN FROM TOWN

59 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tennessee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

cabin 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 5

Hawks nest is a two level cabin beautifully country decorated. It even has a wood burning fire place with inlaid geodes, and all the amenities of home.In the lower level you will find the king master bedroom/bathroom and laundry private,dining,living,and kitchen. Tongue and grove wood work and authentic tree supports will greet your eyes throughout. Enjoy a game of MS Pac man/Galaga while waiting on dinner. You may want to BBQ on the deck. Either way you will enjoy your stay. In the upper level you will find a loft king bedroom w/ bathroom and a jacuzzi tub in loft w/ a private upper deck. You will also find a catwalk to a game area w/ foosball , a day bed (1King or 2 twins) . Hawks Nest is nestled in the beautiful Sky Harbor area between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.off of hwy 441/321. NEW HOT TUB ON DECK

within minutes of Dollywood , Ober, Gatlinburg, Shopping, Dining, Smokey Mountain Nat. Park

Perfect for Family, Honeymooners, or just week

PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT HOMEAWAY HAS ADDED A SERVICE FEE IF YOU DON"T WANT TO PAY THAT CALL ME FOR OTHER PAYMENT OPTIONS........

FREE INTERNET JUST BRING YOUR LAP TOP

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lorena Hawk (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, Spanish

About Lorena Hawk

MY HUSBAND AND I FELL IN LOVE WITH THE SMOKEY MOUNTAINS WHEN WE CAME HERE FOR OUR HONEYMOON.

Lorena Hawk purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Lorena Hawk chose Tennessee

We are located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.In Sky Harbor, easy to get to, We are 5-10 minutes from town. View and semi- secluded in the mountains.

What makes this cabin unique

Easy to get to, view, 5 min from town , cat walk to small loft, Galaga arcade machine, , fuss ball, hot tub , jacuzzi tub, BBQ, wood burning fire place. WiFI ,Cable, Central AC/Heat. Easy parking from for 2 cars

Reviews

4.7
based on 59 traveler reviews

BEST LOCATION 2/2 WIFI,PAC MAN /GALAGA ARCADE , MIN FROM TOWN
average rating of 4.6949153 based on 59 reviews
5

The house was great!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying here. The house was perfect for us. The location was great. Really close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. My family loved this house and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay, come back soon!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs improvement.

  • 2 of 5

Wish the cabin would have been cleaner. The jacuzzi upstairs was dirty, the jets were nasty and brown. The hot tub outside had a greenish brown ring around it. Wouldn't let my kids get in it.

Shower heads are horrible, couldn't move them up or down. poor lighting in the bathroom and living room.

Anther thing that was very disappointing to me was that we had absalutly no view of the mountain what so ever.

The cabin it self was beautiful, loved the layout upstairs. The kids had a great time playing the arcade game.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you did not like the cabin, I wish you would have called me I would have someone come out and check the hot tub, as far as the lighting in the bathroom its how the cabin was build, and the shower head are not made to be moved. In the summer time the mountain views are not the same as all the trees around grow. I will mention to my cleaners they need to do a better job as you could see from previous reviews I always had good ones. Thank you for bringing this to my attention........ I would also like to comment on a previous review stating I have poison Ivy on my property I had the cabin inspected and their is absolutely no poison Ivy found on my property nor do I appreciate that being said.......
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hudson, NC
2

Needs some love

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed at 4 different cabins in Sky Harbor and we will not stay at this one again. It was roomy and everything "worked" with a few exceptions. It was dark even though it was in the middle of the summer. There were multiple light bulbs out. The hot tub was just nasty. It turned green in a few days after being "cleaned" and when the jets were cut on lots of black junk came out. We believe this was because the chlorine feeder was empty when we got there. We were unable to use it because of it. The cabin was just dirty behind and under anything that you looked under or behind. There were not enough pillows. There was poison ivy growing up and over the back deck railing and the deck needs to be updated or at least treated. The driveway is rutted and the grass has not been trimmed in a while. The unit is up for sale and I believe the owners either don't know how its kind of running down or have decided to not care. The cleaning fee must be just for the areas that are visible. I hate to write such a negative view because I admire people who take risks and try rental property and would not want to hurt their possible success. However, I owe it to others to be honest so they are not surprised and disappointed with the money spent on a week's rental. Did it ruin our vacation? No. We were not there enough for it to really matter but we will not stay there again. Did we call the owners and complain? No. It wasn't that bad but just not what we have experienced with other cabins in that area. By far the worst rental I have had with VRBO and we rent from there every year.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry that you were disappointed, I do care about the cabin and my guest, I was not aware of the grass nor the driveway as I get bills from the lawn service I assume they are doing there job. I also pay for a service that I expect the the work and care is being done. I will be traveling to the cabin in two weeks and I will address all these issue . Again I'm very sorry....... I do wish you would have called me so I could have taking care of it at the time of your stay, I ask all my guest to call me as soon as they check in with problems, If it was that horrible you should have called. Thank you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice!!

  • 4 of 5

The property is very lovely, nice furniture, appliances, kid friendly! My only issue was that I think the owner needs a new cleaning crew because it wasnt the cleanest when we arrived. I had to go buy cleaning supplies and wipe down the counters, stove, and really had to scrub the jacuzzi upstairs. The upstairs jacuzzi was really really dirty and needs a really good deep cleaning. Other than that it was very nice, my kids loved it and they didnt want to leave! I would definitely go back and stay in same cabin....hopefully next time I wont have to clean as much!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry about the jacuzzi, after you called me I spoke with the cleaning company, this is unacceptable as I explained to them the jacuzzi is a priority, as so is everything else, I do thank you for telling me. I'm glad you guys had fun and I do hope you come back, and again I'm sorry you had to clean it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

2nd Trip back

  • 5 of 5

We came back again this year for Spring Break. We so love this cabin, It's so beautiful. We were so sad to see it was up for sale because Lorena has been so

gracious to us. It's up on a beautiful ridge and you can see other cabins for miles at night. Thank you again Lorena for sharing your beautiful place with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: your so welcome and thank you for coming back. I am selling the cabin but its not in stone I'm testing the water, as I love my cabin and enjoy dearly sharing it with all my wonderful guest. Thank you again for returning. Lorena Hawk
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and amazing views cabin was fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5

One of our best vacations every, it snowed 3 out of the 6 days we were there. The kids had a blast in the snow and also the groups. We are from south Louisiana so this was the first time our kids seen snow it was priceless. Also Ober Gatlinburg was a blast, already planning our trip for next year. Also the owners were super nice and always available when I had questions are any problems.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Hawks Nest is located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge off the spur. In Sky Harbor.

Other Activities: rafting, sledding, Snowboarding, Wildlife Viewing, Rock Climbing, Ziplines, RTV ridding , go karts, indoor sky diving, Alpine slide, Dollywood,

Ski: Ober Gatlinburg Ski area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2016 - Aug 11 2016
5 night minimum stay
$155
$1,065
 
 
FALL
Aug 12 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
FALL PEAK SEASON
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,065
 
 
EARLY WINTER
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
$900
 
 
THANKSGIVING SPECIAL
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
WINTER
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
$900
 
 
CHRISTMAS/ NEW YEARS
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
 
 
Early Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Early Spring Special
Mar 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$930
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

THIS PROPERTY IS A SMOKE FREE..... SMOKING IS ALLOWED OUTSIDE ANY EVIDENCE OF SMOKING IN THE CABIN WILL RESULT IN A ADDITIONAL CHARGE....... ALSO CANCELLATION WILL NOT BE REFUNDED UNLESS A 60 DAY NOTICE IS GIVEN...
I WILL GLADLY MOVE YOUR DAYS TO ANOTHER TIME AS LONG AS ITS AVAILABLE.......... IF A CANCELLATION NEEDS TO BE MADE IN A SHORTER TIME I WILL GLADLY REFUND ONCE CABIN HAS RE- BOOKED..........

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • LOFT - 2 twin/ single , SMALL LOFT AREA WITH A DAY BED/ WITH TRUNDEL
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , MASTER BEDROOM WITH KING BED AND PRIVATE BATHROOM
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , KING LOFT BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
Notes:
movie Library 60 movies, also for the Golfers a set of basic clubs provided.PAC MAN Galaga Arcade machine set on free play

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...