check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxury catered chalets and self-catered apartments with stunning views - Duplex apartment - 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6-8

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Les Brévières Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Close to the slopes and lift into the Espace Killy (Tignes & Val d'Isere)

Le Belvedere is a recently-built luxury residence close to the slopes at Tignes Les Brevieres which combines the charm of a traditional Alpine village with fast lift access into the Espace Killy, one of the largest ski areas in Europe (Val d'Isere & Tignes). The properties have a very high quality of furnishings and equipment throughout with plenty of storage space. There's very efficient electric heating and plenty of hot water. Each property has a flat-screen TV, DVD player, iPod docking station and FREE internet connection. Please note that the properties are strictly NON-SMOKING and pets are not accepted.

The skiing: Tignes les Brevieres combines the charm of an Alpine village with a high speed link to the famous Espace Killy, one of the largest ski areas in Europe. This enormous area - 96 lifts, 137 ski runs totalling 300kms spread over 10,000 hectares - offers superb skiing for all ability levels. Tignes Les Brevieres is located in the North-East part of the Espace Killy. Sunny from the early morning, you benefit from the views of the Grande Sassière (3748m), the Chevril lake and the Mont Blanc peak as you ride. Its highest peak is Aiguille Percee (2748m), forming a peculiar geologic shape through which you can take a great picture of Tignes le Lac. The village has it's own ESF ski school and nursery slppe with a free lift for beginners. Intermediates will enjoy the long sweeping red and blue runs that return to the village, whilst the more advanced will be challenged by the infamous black Sache piste and off-piste terrain.

The village: There are a number of bars and restaurants in the village offering everything from haute-cuisine to pizza. There are also a couple of discos and a sports bar with UK TV for those all-important un-missable sporting events! The supermarket has everything you need for self-catering and there are several sports shops for equipment and general browsing.

More Details

Details for Duplex apartment - 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6-8 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Bathrooms

This is a luxury, well-equipped self-catered apartment in Le Belvedere residence. It has 3-bedrooms sleeping 6-8, and 2 bathrooms. It also has free broadband internet access and UK Freeview TV channels. There is a large deck offering superb views of the slopes and mountains, and 1 garage parking place.

  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Ruth Anstice
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Notre séjour c'est achevé sous le soleil présent une bonne partie de la semaine.

Nous avons été très satisfait de la résidence, tant pas l'état de l'appartement que la prestation globale et l' accueil des gens sur place.

En vous remerciant
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 2


based on 7 traveler reviews

Duplex apartment - 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6-8
average rating of 4.428571 based on 9 reviews

Fantastic week

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Chalet Homewood for the half term week along with our two sons - aged 21 and 20 and one of their mates. The layout of the chalet was perfect with the boys all upstairs and my wife and having the privacy of the downstairs double bedroom. Location of the chalet was good - though it is a bit of pull from the village on an evening after a good meal and few drinks!!! Lauren the Chalet rep was very helpful, the fresh bread every morning great and the ski lift up and down from the village a great benefit. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to friends and colleagues. The skiing in Tignes was fantastic and look forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very positive review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apartment in a good location.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is very nice. We were 7 and it did not feel too small. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the location is great. There is a little bit of a walk up the hill if you arrive by train/bus as some of us did so be prepared for that.

We had no problems at all once we were settled in and the village is well-equipped with restaurants and bars and a decent (if small) supermarket. You won't get your Apple iphone/ipod/ipad to play music through the tv and there's no hifi, so bring your own speakers if this is important to you. Otherwise the entertainment in the apartment is good - dvd player, big TV with many channels including BBC and wifi that worked without issues all week (as did the lift up from the pistes).

Tignes les Brev is excellent spot for skiing/boarding - there's quite a few nice runs, two free lifts for beginners and some fun off-piste including between the trees. It's two short lifts up to Tignes itself which has amazing terrain as does Val D'Isere beyond.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apartment, but not luxurious

  • 3 of 5

There apartment is nice, but I wouldn't call it luxurious and there were a number of issues while we were there.

No internet access for 3 days, despite constant complaining to the building staff

Lift to the village out of order (hadn't worked the previous week either)

Deposit demanded in cash (sorted out with a phone call to the owner)

Car parking fee demanded (sorted out with a phone call to the building manager)

Jacuzzi and pool (20ftx20ft) were cool at best

Jacuzzi not working for two days

If driving and it has snowed you will need snow chains or a 4x4 to get up the hill, it can be very tricky as it was when we arrived.

Sky box and dish in place but unable to get a signal of any kind

Pool/sauna/jacuzzi opening times mean it is usually crowded, why only open at 16:00?

Nice large balcony, but it was under 2/3 feet of snow and we had no way to clear it, other apartments had their's cleared by the building staff.

The main waste bin in the kitchen had no lid and got smelly if you didn't remove the bag after any food waste went into it.

The cupboards were absolutely empty, completely cleaned out. So if you need salt, pepper, cleaning products, etc you will need to take them with you. Most apartments we have stayed in have at least a few basics like salt & pepper.

Overall we had a good trip. However the apartment did not live up to its write up, if you want to be billed as 'high quality' you need to fix all the niggling things (including the horrible cow skin rug which is rolled over at the edges and great at tripping you up!)

If you haven't been to the Espace Killy area before you should be aware that Les Breviere is not a good place for anyone less than an 'intermediate' skier. 90% of the skiing is over the hill in Tignes (Lavachet, La Lac & Claret) and Val D'Isere, to get there you need to negotiate some tricky blue and/or red pistes.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nov 2013 update: We are handling all of the on the ground services ourselves from December 2013 so we will be able to ensure that our usual high standards of cleanliness and customer service are maintained. The pool will not be operational for this winter season. Hi Gary. We're sorry that you were not entirely happy with your stay at our apartment. Unfortunately, most of these issues are out of our control and we were not made aware of them during your stay. The internet connection, pool management, snow clearing etc. are the responsibility of the building managers and we have made them aware of the problems you experienced so that they don't happen again. The Sky box was simply not correctly plugged in to the TV so was easily solved. The cleaning company used at the Residence are instructed to clear everything from the kitchen each week so if we leave basics like salt & pepper etc. they simply get cleared out after the first week of the season. We had not been told that the lid for the kitchen bin was missing so we could replace it. Once again, our apologies that the holiday didn't live up to your expectations and thank you for bringing the issues to our attention so that we can address those which are within our control.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Idylic Easter getaway to the snow

  • 5 of 5

I had the pleasure of staying at Les Belverderes last Easter with 7 friends. As a hard working proffessional I couldn't have asked for more than the tranquil setting of Les Brevieres for a ski retreat. From the beautiful village to the luxury of the chalet, everything was spot on.

Les Brevieres boast some terrific restaurants and a couple of nice bars and I found the locals very accomodating.

The chalet is top notch and allows easy access to the slopes. It is spacious yet intimate and loaded with mod cons and luxury amenities. The jacuzzi is the perfect end to a full day's skiing, aswell as the option of a pool or sauna.

Value for money for the quality of stay is a steal my eyes.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

A very enjoyable stay.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a peaceful stay at apartment 24 La Belvedere in December 2008. The apartment is well fitted, has a good kitchen and bathrooms although has no washing machine. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. The residence has a small swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The boot room is a big plus as the boots are hung on warmers ready for use the next morning. As the apartment block is located above the village it was useful to have the benefit of the minibus transfer direct to the foot of the ski run. Also we were well looked after by the staff who were very helpful, pleasant and professional and arranged a fresh bread delivery to our apartment every morning.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Très bien

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé une super semaine dans ce chalet en duplex, très confortable. Le pain est livré tout les matins, l'accueil était très agréable, et l'équipe très serviable.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nous vous remercions de votre critique très favorable. Nous espérons d'avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à l'avenir.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Chambery Grenoble Lyon Geneva
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Tignes Les Brevieres
Nearest Ferry
900 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Tignes Le Lac
Nearest Train
25 Kilometres
Bourg St Maurice
Nearest Motorway
70 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Tignes Les Brevieres
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
Tignes Les Brevieres
Car: not necessary

Le Belvedere is nestled on the side of the mountain at 1550 metres altitude, 500m from the village centre of Tignes Les Brevieres in the Tarentaise valley in the French Alps. You can ski or take the lift down to the main bubble lift from a point about 100m from the Belvedere main building, and there is a lift back up to the same point. Access to the chaelt from the main building is on foot, so it's not suitable for young children or older people. We are ideally placed for winter ski holidays at Tignes and the linked resort of Val d'Isere, as well as Sainte Foy Tarentaise, Les Arcs and La Rosiere. We are a comfortable 10-hour drive from the Channel. If you prefer to fly, Geneva and Lyon airports are 3 hours away, Grenoble 2½ hours and Chambery 2 hours. All airports are served by one of the low cost airlines as well as the national carriers. Eurostar runs direct services from Waterloo or Ashford to Bourg St Maurice during the winter.

Other Activities: Dog sledding, white water sports, canyoning, paragliding, mountain biking, hiking, ice skating.

Golf: There is a challenging 18 hole golf course at Tignes Le Lac as well as a 9-hole pitch and putt, and a driving range. You'll be amazed how much further the ball travels at 2000m altitude! And don't miss the hole with more vertical drop than horizontal distance!

Ski: The properties are located at Tignes Les Brevieres which is linked into the Espace Killy. This is one of the largest ski areas in the world, offering 300kms of ski runs to suit skiers and snowboarders of all levels. You can take the lift or ski down to the main bubble lift from a point just 100m from the Belvedere, and take the lift back up to the same point at the end of the day.


Rates & Availability

Les Brévières Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Early season
Dec 10 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
New Year
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
Low season
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mid season
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
High season
Feb 4 2017 - Feb 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
UK half term
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
High season
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mid season
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late season
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $1,089
Stay tax €2 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Bed linen, towels and end-of-stay cleaning are included in the rates.
1 parking space in the garage below the Residence is included.
The tourist tax of 1.10 Euro per person per night is payable in addition to the rental rate.
A security deposit of 1000 Euros is payable on arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Les Brévières Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Activities Guide
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite to ground floor bedroom
  • The main bathroom even has stunning views of the pistes and mountains!
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , First floor, Beds can also be made up as a double.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Ground floor with ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , First floor. Two sets of bunks.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers