check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John Sutton

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fabulous gulf coast villa with private pool & free golf!

3 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pinehurst Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bed, 3 bath rental property 10 minutes from beautiful gulf coast beach

Built in December 2006, this property is situated in a wildlife preserve which contains no less than 6 different golf courses. The private pool (electrical and solar heated) with cage, backs on to the first fairway of the Pinehurst West championship golf course. Membership of the Rotonda golf and country club is included in the rental price so you can have unlimited free golf for 2 people during your stay. You only have to pay the cart fee on 4 different courses - all within a 10 minute drive! Rotonda West is a peaceful wildlife sanctuary, surrounded by canals - some with Gulf access. The fabulous Gulf Coast shore and beaches are within a 15 - 20 minute drive. Tampa (Busch Gardens and many other attractions) is a 1.5 hour drive and Orlando about 2.5 hours. This is the ideal location for a golfing holiday or a relaxing week after the stresses of Disney. Everything you could possibly want for a self catering holiday is included and the furnishings are to a very high standard.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
John Sutton (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Fabulous gulf coast villa with private pool & free golf!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
5

Excellent, well appointed villa!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your fabulous villa!

The villa is beautifully decorated, with comfortable furniture & beds & plenty of kitchen equipment.

We had a relaxing week here, after our 2 hectic weeks 'doing the parks' in Orlando. The pool was perfect & the free golf meant the men were spoilt for choice of which of the 4 courses they would play. We also visited several of the local beaches, but usually returned to the pool in the afternoon.

We made good use of the bbq & although the gas ran out the first time we used it, Robert quickly delivered a new bottle.

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home & we hope to be able to visit again ....... for longer next time so that we explore the area more fully.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

An excellent holiday house

  • 4 of 5

My family and I - 5 adults - arrived home from 16 days holiday in Florida yesterday, where we spent 9 days in this very good house. It was easy to find, very good cleaned all over, well furnished and a very fine pool.

We would gladly recommend it to our friends.

Best golf courses: The Palms and The Hills

Also go to the harbour and buy a trip for some hours with Islands Adventures

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mansfield, OH
5

The price is right - best bargain around

  • 5 of 5

This rental is very well kept, beautiful and a great location. My husband, myself and two adult sons enjoyed the free golf, the swimming pool, the THREE bathrooms and a beautiful view on the golf course. We had an opportunity to golf at three of the golf courses and were very pleased with the variety of choices available. Attention to detail is excellent - from places to visit to safety and first aid, no stone left unturned. The owners were extremely accommodating as well as the Place in the Sun (company that maintains the rental property). We have already recommended this rental to several of our friends in Ohio. We were visiting our son and daughter-in-law and had plenty of room to entertain them and our two grandchildren. We had a couple of cookouts and swimming with the entire clan and felt right at home.

Marvin and Joan

Mansfield, Ohio

6/22/09

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Tampa (for international flights)
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Englewood
Car: necessary

Only 90 minutes from Tampa Airport (and Busch Gardens!), Rotonda West is a haven of tranquility with many golf courses and canals threading between the properties. The fabulous Gulf Coast beaches of Englewood, Stump Pass, Blind Pass and Gasparilla are all within a 20 minute drive. Nearby shopping centres include Port Charlotte, Venice and Sarasota, and the famous Ellenton outlet mall is about an hours drive away.

Golf: The golf package covers unlimited green fees for 2 players on all of the courses belonging to the Rotonda Golf and Country club. In addition there are 2 further golf courses within walking distance from the property which backs on to the first fairway of Pinehurst West.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pinehurst Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
March 2017
Feb 28 2017 - Mar 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$4,419
 
 
Peak 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
28 night minimum stay
$4,614
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$754 **
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pool $ 9 per person per night

Pool Electric heating rate charge is £7 per night, £49 per week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pinehurst Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , En suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , En suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , En suite
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • tennis

Partner Offers