Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

St. Andrews Common 1658, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Ground Floor, Large Pool

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

With a location that’s close to everything you want to do on Hilton Head Island, St. Andrews Common 1658 is the perfect place to spend your vacation. Your ground-floor townhome is within close walking distance to the community pool and you have three golf courses nearby along with a lagoon for kayaking and bike trails. There’s even an Outfitter store where you can pick up any equipment you need. Best of all, even your dog is welcome at St. Andrews Common 1658. A one-week minimum stay is required in this popular property.

The moment you pull up to St. Andrews Common 1658 you’ll feel instantly at home. There’s convenient parking for you and your guests. When you come indoors, you’ll fall in love with the tasteful, yet very livable décor. Your step-down living room and dining space features hard wood floors with area rugs and comfortable furniture all arranged to give you a good view of the large flat-screen TV with cable, DVD player, and VCR. You also have a CD player with radio so you can fill your rooms with your favorite music. St. Andrews Common 1658 has free Internet so you can send photos to friends back home. When they see you at the beach, on the golf course, or enjoying a cocktail on the covered porch, they’ll wish they were with you!

Huge windows and French doors let plenty of sunshine into your vacation home. No need to worry about staying cool because you have central air conditioning throughout St. Andrews Common 1658.

Through French doors you can access the covered patio area with an enclosed courtyard. It’s fun to sit at the patio table and enjoy a morning cup of coffee as you listen to the sounds of songbirds.

Whoever is cooking dinner will be pleased with the open-concept design of St. Andrews Common 1658. You’re never out of touch when you’re in the main living areas of your townhome. The chef will love preparing meals in this well-equipped kitchen with a full complement of appliances, cookware, serving ware, and utensils. Right off the kitchen through French doors is a covered porch with sitting area.

You can serve your group around the dining table for six. If additional seating is needed, you can set two more guests up at the breakfast bar. Of course, there are also great restaurants close to St. Andrews Common 1658. From April through September, you can take the Palmetto Dunes Buggy to restaurants. The shuttle goes to golf courses, tennis courts, restaurants, shops, and Shelter Cove Marina and it costs nothing to ride.

If guests join you at St. Andrews Common 1658 you can put them up on the sleeper sofa in the living room. There’s a half bath nearby for their use.

Your master bedroom features a queen-sized sleigh bed and TV perfectly positioned for late-night viewing. The room also has a comfy recliner and French door access to the patio. It’s fun to slip out and watch the stars come out over Hilton Head Island.

Your master bathroom includes a shower/tub combination and large vanity with plenty of storage room.

Something else you’ll like is the in-home washer and dryer. You can pack light knowing you can easily keep your family in clean clothes. The laundry room is conveniently located right off the master bedroom.

Plan your next coastal getaway on Hilton Head Island and book your stay at St. Andrews Common 1658. Come once and you’ll want to return year after year.

More Details

Property Manager
Hilton Head Rentals and Golf
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018


Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 Queen), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
St. Andrews Common 1658, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Ground Floor, Large Pool
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews

Very nice property.

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful stay. Only downside was the bedroom tv did not work. Called and someone came out and said they needed to replace and never heard another word from them.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo is in a good overall location, but the unit is in need of work.

  • 1 of 5

The kitchen oven is so dirty, we would not use it. The bathroom tub area was disgusting with mold. Would never rent unit again.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice rental well equipped

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and outside sitting area was great for our 2 Pomerania

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Saint Andrews Common 1658

  • 5 of 5

The villa was very clean and comfy. Bed was extremely comfortable. Tastefully decorated and great location..

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Comfortable, Great Location, Felt Like Home

  • 4 of 5

This property was a gem to find while searching for vacation rentals for Hilton Head Island. I would definitely stay here again.

The Good:

- Location was excellent on the island and within Palmetto Dunes it was very easy to come and go since the property is right at the font of the plantation.

- The villa is spacious and furnished very well. Whomever the owners are, I really like their style. Even the outdoor patios were nicely decorated, including a bird bath outside the master bedroom.

- The kitchen was stocked well with every appliance you could possibly need while on vacation.

- The master bedroom bed was very comfortable.

- The water pressure and water temperature were excellent.

- The air conditioning worked really well and kept the villa nice and comfortable in the humid South Carolina summer.

- The washer and dryer were wonderful to have to wash beach towels, bathing suits, etc.

- The check-in/check-out process was easy and everyone I dealt with was extremely friendly and accommodating.

The Bad:

- There was dried blood spots on the extra pillows in the closet. Just thinking about it gives me the shivers.

- The hardwood and tile floors were very dirty. I even saw dried, dirty dog paw prints by the dining room table. My socks were filthy if I walked around in them. I opted to wear house slippers the rest of the time.

- The sink in the master bathroom area is terrible. This is a classic case of form over function. It looks beautiful but splashes everywhere. If I were the owners, I would swap out this sink. It was so bad that I didn’t even use it – I used the sink in the half-bath exclusively.

- It appears that there is some water damage in the ceiling above the tub/shower. It looks like the ceiling is melting. I’m not sure how this could be addressed since there is little to no ventilation in that area.

- There is no garbage disposal in the kitchen sink, which also splashes everywhere when used.

- Couldn’t access high-definition channels on the television even though the channel listing stated they were available.

- There is no recycling option. We had to collect all of our recyclables and then drop them off at the recycling center on the island. We asked about recycling and they said that there was a specific bin in the refuse area, but we couldn’t find it.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dunwoody, GA

Rental Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was nicely furnished but floors were dirty and the property had an unpleasant smell. Possibly from past pets staying there.

Manager responded on 6/4/2014:

Hi Kathleen,

Thank you for your review. This is a pet friendly property that you rented and from time to time the pet that had been in the villa the week before may have had an accident on the carpet. We always encourage our guests at check and with the check in information that is mailed to always call us or the cleaners to let us know of any issues that you may have. We would have gladly had the carpet cleaned for you during your stay. We always want our guests to have a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your next vacation with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VTrips
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Amenity Fee: 11%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Car Pass-PD for 2 Cars: $30
    Charge basis: WK
    For stays between 1 and 29 nights

    Car Pass-PD for 2 Cars per mo: $30
    Charge basis: MO

    Cleaning HH 1-6 nts: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 6 nights

    Reservation Fee Villas: $99
    Charge basis: STAY