Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular 4Bedroom/3Bath Oceanfront, 55' Hdtv

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This spectacular three or optional four bedroom newly decorated oceanfront condominium offers all the luxuries of home while enjoying Myrtle Beach. The Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort is located at 21st Ave South and South Ocean Blvd. The unit is nearly 1800 square feet of living space providing ample room for large families or multiple families while accommodating up to14 people. This fourteenth floor condominium offers magnificent views of the ocean and grand strand of Myrtle Beach. Relax on the soft leather sofa in the living room while watching movies on a 55 inch HDTV with a BluRay DVD player. You can also enjoy unlimited streaming NetFlix movies and streaming music through Pandora. There are TVs with DVD players located in every bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen, convenient washer and dryer, and a large 25 foot oceanfront balcony.

The master bedroom has king pillowtop bedding for your comfort. The second and third bedrooms each have TVs with DVD players, two double beds and two queen beds and share a bathroom. The fourth bedroom is a connecting large lockout unit with two queen beds and a full bath. The lockout unit also has its own private balcony and is furnished with a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, TV and DVD player.

Grand Atlantic is a wonderful resort to enjoy year round vacationing. Enjoy hours of fun on the beautiful beach or in one of the five pools. The resort offers two heated kiddie pools with mushroom waterfalls, an indoor 170 foot lazy river, a beautiful indoor heated swimming pool, and a 65 foot outdoor swimming pool. The outdoor swimming pools are surrounded with chaise lounges while there are additional chaise lounges on the lawn area near the beach. A fitness center and mini mart are also offered on the resort.

When not spending time on the beach, play golf on one of the over 120 golf courses. Myrtle Beach is often referred to as the “Golf Capital of the World”. Many of the courses are designed by famous names as Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer, Greg Norman, Pete Dye, Tom Jackson, Tom, Fazio and Davis Love, III .Enjoy shopping at the Coastal Grand Mall, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlets, and Broadway at the Beach. Visit the House of Blues, Alabama Theater, the Carolina Opry or theDixie Stampede for live entertainment. Ripley’s Aquarium, Brookgreen Gardens, Alligator Adventure, Nascar Speed Park, miniature golf, water parks and deep sea fishing are just a few of the Myrtle Beach attractions.

Sit back and relax and let your worries fade away in Myrtle Beach, the year round vacationers’ paradise. Enjoy the wide selection of attractions including championship golf courses, live entertainment, amusement parks, waterparks, shopping and dining. In addition to one of the finest grand strands on the east coast. Myrtle Beach offers everything you need to have a great vacation. Enjoy our home!

Keywords: 3-4 Bedroom, oceanfront condominium,

sleeps up to 14,big screen TV,pillowtop bedding,3 bath

More Details

Owner
Mike Yelverton
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , lock-out
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Blu Ray DVD player

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular 4Bedroom/3Bath Oceanfront, 55' Hdtv
average rating of 4.785714 based on 56 reviews
St. Mary’s County Maryland
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

The place was perfect for my family of 11! My grandchildren a I loved the lazy river and the pool! We all loved the view!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice unit with plenty of space

  • 4 of 5

The unit itself was very nice and well taken care of. It had plenty of room for our 2 families, and the kitchen was equipped to handle all of our cooking. My only real complaint is that the building has very few luggage carts. I wasn't able to find one when we checked in and the front desk wasn't helpful. I had to do 6 trips from our vehicle to the room to get all of our bags, food, and beach stuff moved in. Also, the area around the building isn't as nice as some other areas we've stayed in Myrtle. All things considered though, the price was fair, the beach was gorgeous, and the unit met our needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

M. McKeithan

  • 5 of 5

Our family was very impressed and pleased with the stay we had in Mike's unit. The unit was was well equipped, including even having beach chairs and umbrella for our use. The pools were excellent and we really enjoyed the heated indoor pool. We also liked the location. The traffic was lighter on this end of the beach and more family friendly. We couldn't have asked for the experience to be better.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious

  • 3 of 5

The owner was wonderful. Very quick to respond as we had 2 small issues come up during the stay. The condo was very spacious and had all the kitchen items we needed for cooking. The room is a bit dated / some of the furniture worn out but for the price the room was good for our crowd. The ad indicates the couch is new however (I am assuming) previous guests have ruined it as the leather is faded/worn off. This doesn’t affect sitting on it or it being comfortable but if you are expecting a brand new looking couch that is not what you will find. We appreciated that extra beach chairs were in the closet for use with our big crowd. We had plenty of toilet paper, towels and wash cloths. In another review they indicated this was sparse so we packed extra in case but didn’t have to use. The resort itself needs some updating and general cleanliness. The pools were filled with sand and the water very milky looking. We ask the pool attendant about the cleaning schedule; she said they are cleaned everyday at 5 AM but there were buckets of sand in the hot tub and indoor pool so that is hard to believe. The Reef hotel that is next door is closed down and is an eye sore but really has no affect on your stay. We had no trouble with the wi-fi and several people we on it at the same time. Having 2 balconies with use of the 4th bedroom area was great to give the group some peace and separate areas to relax. Location was excellent with easy access to Walmart, shopping and activities. On a side note we went to the Pirate Voyage dinner show and it was worth the money. Our entire group from young to old enjoyed. Again I appreciate the owners quick response to our needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa, I just wanted to say thank you for renting from me and I appreciate the kind comments you said about me. I try hard to make sure every renter is comfortable and has a great experience. I also appreciate your bringing it to my attention that the condo description still states “new” in its reference to the leather sofa. I have since corrected that (but, it is comfortable, isn’t it?). We are in the process of updating the condo and have just replaced all the kitchen appliances with new stainless steel featured products. The rest of the remodel will take place this fall. Also, I have already forwarded your feedback about the resort accommodations to the resort staff so they can address appropriately. Again, I am glad you and your group enjoyed your stay and I hope to hear from you again. Best Regards, —Mike Yelverton
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very dated

  • 3 of 5

Everything was okay, but very dated. Floor was very sticky when we walked in. Parking was very tight. Properties around us were terrible. Water in pools next to us and accross from us looked terrible.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Tom, I am sorry that you didn't have a great experience and found the condo to be "just ok". As you can see by the other reviews, my wife and I try hard to keep the condo in great condition. In fact, we had just had all the carpets cleaned just prior to your arrival-not sure if that led to sticky floor at entrance. I wish I would have been notified, and I could have immediately addressed the issue. I'll admit parking in the parking decks can be a little tight, especially if you are in a large vehicle, but I feel that is true of most properties in the area. As far as properties around the Grand Atlantic Resort, that is beyond my control. The Grand Atlantic Resort has a fine property management team and is one of the more popular resort accommodations in the area. I know the property across the street is under renovation and isn't even open for business, so I would not expect their pools to be in operating condition. It also may be that adjacent properties may not have heated pools and keep their pools operational year round like the Grand Atlantic does. In closing, I would like to say that I appreciate you renting from me and I hope that if you visit Myrtle Beach for another golf outing, you would allow us to improve your experience. Best Regards, Mike Yelverton
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time for a large group

  • 4 of 5

Condo was nice and roomy for the 12 people we had staying. It was clean and had the kitchen necessities. It did not have any extras. It would have been nice to have a couple extra towels, pillows, blankets and some dish soap, garbage bags...things like that. Location is great. Pools were nice and heated. Great time was had by all. Be aware...there are only 3 parking passes for a 4 bedroom condo. Additional cars must find alternate parking for approx $20 per day. Off season you can find free street parking but in season would be tough. Nice condo, lots of room, easy, pleasant renting experience. I would stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Grand Atlantic Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Broadway at the Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Family Kingdom Amusement Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Tanger Outlets
Nearest Point of Interest
Coastal Grand Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
WalMart Supercenter
Nearest Point of Interest
Myrtle Beach Waves Theme Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
departure cleaning fee $130

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

No partial weeks during the Peak and Late Summer (Saturday to Saturday)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties