check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

RelaxontheBeach

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

4BR Beach Home-- Easy Access to the Pool & the Beach

8 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to Pretty in Pink! This 4 bedroom, 3 bath beach view home accommodates up to 8 guests in comfort. Located in the swim/tennis community of Morgantown, Pretty in Pink’s main floor is decorated in clean, modern lines. There is a well equipped kitchen and there’s room for everyone at the dining table or breakfast bar. Also located on the main floor, are a bedroom and bath. Three more bedrooms and two baths are located upstairs. In all there’s 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins and one set of bunks. Three of the 4 bedrooms have access to a balcony, one of which is screened. Other amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, a washer and dryer and an outdoor shower.

Pretty in Pink is just a short walk away from the boardwalk to the beach and just down the street from one of two neighborhood pools.

Pretty in Pink is located at 6122 Sawgrass Circle, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

MORGANTOWN

Located off Ft. Morgan Road in Gulf Shores, the exclusive community of Morgantown features two swimming pools and two tennis courts and has the only pet friendly beach in Gulf Shores.

THE AREA

You will enjoy a quiet beach getaway with all the conveniences of city life just minutes away. Gulf Shores is known for its beautiful white sandy beaches, warm sunshine, excellent golf, restaurants, shopping, and family-friendly activities. Morgantown is just a short drive to all Gulf Shores restaurants, shops, entertainment, and golf courses. The Tanger Outlet mall in Foley is a favorite for shoppers. Kiva Dunes and the Peninsula Golf Clubs are must play courses for the golfers in the group. Be sure to check out the the Gulf Shores Zoo, Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge and historic Fort Morgan. Or take a day trip to Dauphin Island’s Estuarium, the Pensacola Naval Air Museum, Bellingrath Gardens, or to see the Alabama. For the adventurers in your party, take a beautiful and thrilling beachflight or go fishing with Salty Dog Charters.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
RelaxontheBeach (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

About RelaxontheBeach

My name is Kevin Wendelburg. I am a property owner, a real estate investor, and an Alabama real estate agent committed to 100% customer satisfaction. I will strive to under-promise and over-deliver with everything that I do. Hard work, personal responsibility, and an over achieving desire to provide the best product on the market are the cornerstones of my business, RelaxontheBeach.

I started RelaxontheBeach in 2004 because I knew that the vacation rental/property management business in Gulf Shores needed a complete overhaul. I purchased my first beach house in the early 2000's and immediately listed it with one of the larger property management firms in town. While I was thrilled that the house rented as well as it did, I was not happy with the draconian commission structure, poor cleaning standards, and slipshod maintenance.

I began to advertise and manage my property on my own and I doubled rental revenue in the first 24 months of owning the property.

Neighbors took note. I received phone calls. I received emails. How in the world, they wondered, was I able to generate so much traffic? Every weekend there was a car in my driveway. 'Simple' I said, 'treat every customer like family.'

The personal touch makes all the difference. Our potential guests are personally greeted by a knowledgeable representative. Our quality control director takes pride in the condition of all of our properties and ensures that our thorough cleanliness standards are met. We have a full maintenance department that does its best to address any maintenance concerns quickly.

We strive to provide guests with all the creature comforts of home. All RelaxontheBeach properties feature high speed Internet access and cable television. Many are pet friendly!

We want you to feel like you are getting a tremendous value for your vacation dollar. We want you to come back, and we want you to tell your friends. Give us a try. A great vacation awaits!

Why RelaxontheBeach chose Fort Morgan

I chose to buy a vacation rental house in Gulf Shores for a variety of reasons....the people are absolutely fantastic! Southern hospitality doesn't even begin to tell the entire story. From the waitresses with constant smiles on their faces, to the deep sea fishing boat captains with endless stories to tell, coastal Alabama can't be beat!

The beaches are the best in the world. Period. The finest white sand and the bluest turquoise waters await each and every guest. Need I say more?

World class golf is available in spades. Try your luck at Kiva Dunes, a perennial top 10 in the state of Alabama and ranked in Golf Digest's 'places to play' for an unforgettable links experience on the Gulf of Mexico. If you have a more traditional American layout in mind, the Peninsula Golf Club, with its 27 manicured holes and GPS loaded carts is terrific.

Anyone say 'fresh seafood?' You can't go wrong at any of our restaurants. Try 'Bahama Bobs' for the fresh catch of the day. The lunch specials are to die for. It��s hard not to enjoy a meal when the majestic waters of the Gulf can be seen from your table!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We absolutely loved the home we stayed in. It was our first experience staying in a beach home and really enjoyed it. The home exceeded our expectations. The RelaxontheBeach team were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Website is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! Everything was great! Recommendations for Future Guests: We went to eat and shops at the Wharf which was nice and really enjoyed bumper boats at the Track.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.1
based on 8 traveler reviews

4BR Beach Home-- Easy Access to the Pool & the Beach
average rating of 4.125 based on 10 reviews
4

Wonderful Relaxing Time!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed in Pretty in Pink Thanksgiving week and decided to extend my stay to the week following. My dog and I walked the beach at lot, I enjoyed watching the Blue Angels practice, I had family in town for the holiday weekend, and we all enjoyed hanging out on the beach. Sassy Bass is a wonderful place for dinner and has a nice little grocery store attached - very convenient. And the sunrises and sunsets were just gorgeous! Morgantown is a very nice area - one of the best in that area in my opinion - and the Relax on the Beach management could not have been nicer or more helpful!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We're glad you decided to stay a little longer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur , AL
1

Morgantown Pretty in Pink

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived at the house at 5pm on Friday our scheduled check in day. The house was filthy. It had not been cleaned. Management was not very friendly. I traveled fown with a set of elderly parents 2 small children and a small dog. We could not get in the house until 9:30pm. Very inconvenient for my whole family and dog. Very disappointed that management would not offer that night free. We got $50 off of our cleaning fee! Really are you kidding me???? The shower and tub in hallway upstairs would not drain properly and the shower curtain was disgusting with mold on the bottom. Pots and pans were greasy and dirty.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we are very sorry to say the house was not cleaned when you arrived. Unfortunately, our cleaner for this property was running behind schedule, partly due to road closures and heavy traffic in town for Shrimp Festival. When you called our guest services person, he was more than willing to do something to make up for our mistake, but was unable to because you, using profanity, told him to get lost and hung up.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dawsonville, GA
5

Pretty in pink

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was nice and the beach perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. Hope you'll be back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It has been several years since our entire family has been able to get together all at the same time. Pretty in Pink was the perfect place for this to happen. We were 2 blocks from the beach which our grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed and the pool was less than a block away. Relaxation was the name of the game and that is exactly what we did.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So nice you all could get together to enjoy the beach, pool and each other. Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, TN
3

Pretty in Pink

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The doors were tricky. The door knobs turn on the inside even if they are locked. We didn't know that so we assumed the door was unlocked when we stepped out on the 3rd floor balcony and shut the door behind us. So my husband had to climb down the house to let us back in. Also the keys only work on the front door. We locked ourselves out again when we left the house once through the back door. The Internet connection has dial up speed so don't count on it for running laptops and devices. Super close to the pool which was nice. From the 3rd floor you can see the ocean.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your input and feedback is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. This is the first we have ever heard of the "door situation" and will look into that immediately. As for the internet, that house has DSL which should be considerably faster than dial-up. The internet down here can be spotty at times, given the location. But for safe measure we will have a Century Link technician come out to look at the internet. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will return next year. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pretty in Pink= Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience. Great property. Will return next year

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Morgan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties