Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AMAZING LOCATION - SUNNY, SAFE, CENTRIC WITH LARGE TERRACE , IN THE EIXAMPLE

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms , 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-7)

AMAZING,CENTRAL LOCATION - SUNNY, SAFE, WITH A LARGE TERRACE

LAST MINUTE SPECIAL RATES

The apartment is located in The Eixample, the most elegant district of Barcelona, designed by Idefons Cerda. It is a residential, calm and safe neighborhood, with all the services and comforts that a cosmopolitan city like Barcelona has to offer.

We are a family who manages the apartment, not a company. The apartment belongs to us and we care a lot about it.

When guests come to Barcelona we wait in the apartment in order to hand over the keys and we explain how everything works. Moreover we answer all the questions you may have about the apartment and Barcelona.

On the last day of your stay we come to the apartment to pick up the keys and say “goodbye”.

The apartment is on the first floor in a centenary building with a lift.

It has just been renovated, is fully equipped and has a large terrace.

Furthermore, it has air conditioning, as well as heating.

The apartment has:

- Three bedrooms, a master bedroom, a double and a single one.

The master bedroom has a Queen size bed and a small balcony. There is space for a crib, if required.

- Bathroom with shower.

- An open, fully equipped kitchen. All the household appliances are brand new.

- A nice dining room.

- In the Living Room there is a sofa-bed on which two people could sleep. There is a big 42”plasma television. From the Living Room you can go out onto a big terrace of about 40 m2.

- The private terrace has a large wooden table for eight people where you can relax and sunbathe.

The apartment is a perfect base to discover Barcelona. It is in a quiet, residential area with all amenities and just about 10 minutes walk away from Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas.

Close to the apartment you have all services you need: Bus stops, supermarkets, a bakery, fruit and vegetable shops, all kinds of shops, bars and restaurants.

In front of the building, just across the street there is a subway station (Line 1 red Urgell).

The direct bus to the airport stops is just a hundred meters away. But If you come by car, you can park in the nearby car park at a rate of 12euro / night.

It is non-smoking apartment.

Pets are not allowed.

License number: HUTB-007715

More Details

Property Manager
Ana
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, Catalan
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2017

About Ana

We are a family who manages the apartment, not a company. The apartment belongs to us and we care a lot about it.

When guests come to Barcelona we wait in the apartment in order to hand over the keys and we explain how everything works. Moreover we answer all the questions you may have about the apartment and Barcelona.

On the last day of your stay we come to the apartment to pick up the keys and say “goodbye”.

Ana purchased this apartment in 2011

Amenities

Sant Antoni Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Study Room
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , cuna si es requerida
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Convertible Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • hydrotherapy
  • naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

AMAZING LOCATION - SUNNY, SAFE, CENTRIC WITH LARGE TERRACE , IN THE EIXAMPLE
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 52 reviews
AlAin, Abu Dhabi
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 nights at this apartment which we chose for its proximity to Camino Barcelona Spanish School which our daughter was attending The owners were very responsive and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Apartment Close to the Heart ofBarcelona

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was wonderful with plenty of room for 6 adults. It was as clean and modern as the pictures show on Homeaway. Awesome terrace. A short walk to Plaza Cataluña and Las Ramblas puts you right in the middle of the city with easy access to the metro. Ana was great and gave good suggestions for tapas, shopping, and finding transportation. We would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Perfect !!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great city. What a lovely apapartment, very clean and well equipped. Very central to everything that you would want to see and do. We walked everywhere. The pictures are very accurate. We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a central location.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

Excellent apartment. Excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time in Barcelona and enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The apartment is clean and has everything we needed for 4 adults and 2 children. The terrace is a highlight.The Wifi was good, the building was secure.

The apartment is perfectly situated for exploring museums, attractions, shopping, dining and we walked almost everywhere. We were able to walk easily to everything in the city. We used the subway system extensively to get to Sagrada Famila and other locations in the city. We also used the Renfe high speed train to visit the Dali museum in Figueres ( a must see!!). The flat is located very close to grocery shopping and is equipped for those who choose to cook some great fresh food readily available at the Sant Antoni marketplace. There are also wonderful Tapas bars a 5 minute or less walk away for those who want to enjoy some great Catalan red wine and tapas.

I would highly recommend this rental!.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment, would certainly return

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our short stay in this apartment. This was our 4th visit to Barcelona and we would have to say that this apartment was by far the best one we've stayed in and the location is fabulous! The apartment is clean, exceptionally well equipped and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

My visit to Barcelona was very good, we met a lot of nice and interesting people.

  • 2 of 5

The location of the property was fantastic and the garden was a great area to relax in the evening after walking around to see the beautiful architecture of Barcelona. The property was advised as just being renovated but I cannot see where the renovations were. The bathroom door handle was only on with 2 screws and on our last evening my 80 year old father got locked in as the handle fell off from inside which made him very distressed. The wall in the garden has rust stains all along which does not make great viewing during the day. The bottom of the shower door has not been cleaned properly on months as there was a lot of dirt inside the shower doors once these were closed which I find to be unacceptable and the shower floor mat was also needing renewed. To add to this the bedrooms did not smell very fresh, we sniffed the pillows and you can easily smell perfume on one pillow and sweat from another. Ana was the perfect communicator and replied generally within minutes for any questions we had. Unfortunately I would not recommend this to anyone visiting Barcelona due to the cleanliness and maintenance.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tracy, thanks for writing your review. I was surprised because while you were here the times we speak, you never commented anything and if you'd told me we could have solved instantly. I appreciate your review because I consider it a warning and a point of improvement. We've solved everything you mention and this winter will take the low season for paint the apartment and improvements. If you come to Barcelona do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards. Ana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Barcelona
Nearest Ferry
700 Metres
Barcelona Port
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Prat
Nearest Train
600 Metres
Sants Station
Nearest Motorway
600 Metres
Ronda
Nearest Ski
120 Kilometres
Pirenees
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Barcelona
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Horseshoes, Basketball Court, Boating, Shelling, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sant Antoni Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$164
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $164.12
Cleaning $76.59
Tax Rate 2.5%

Surcharge of 20 euros per night for stays of 2 nights, except for the last minute.
Refundable Damage Deposit: 200 €
Available parking nearby at a special price: 10 euro / day
Those prices includes the bedsheets, the towels and WiFi internet.
Tax Rate included.

ASK PRICES FOR LONGER STAYS

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers