check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

George Wakeford

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spectacular Oceanfront Home with Breathtaking Views

13 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sidney House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

This 2000 sq. ft., beautifully furnished, spacious home on ground level, has 9' ceilings, and maple hardwood floors. Open gourmet kitchen, living and dining room with ocean views. Kitchen has a deluxe wine fridge. Lovely master bedroom includes King size bed, TV, 2 walk-in closets, and spacious en-suite bathroom with deluxe Grohe shower. The second bedroom has a King bed, TV, private ensuite bathtub/shower, and the third room has a double bed. Large patios with BBQ for outdoor entertainment

Wake up in the morning to a gorgeous sunrise and a 180 degree view of ocean, islands and majestic

mountains. Stroll the sea walk to downtown Sidney by the Sea, and enjoy some excellent restaurants! Also, minutes away from beautiful Butchart Gardens. It doesn't get any better!

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
George Wakeford (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Spectacular Oceanfront Home with Breathtaking Views
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
5

Great Vacation Rental Home!

  • 5 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful rental home! The booking process was smooth and stress-free and upon arrival George was there to greet us and show us around the property even though it was later in the evening. The house was extremely clean and updated and everything we needed was there.

The location made for an easy walk to downtown and the views from the property were spectacular!

From start to finish the rental process was handled in a very professional manner and we would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks Brian and Karen. We take pride in the property and very much appreciate it when our guests do so as well. You left the home in great shape. We strive to make all arraignments for a rental as smooth as possible. Thank you George Wakeford
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING place to stay on Vancouver Island!

  • 5 of 5

So I may be a few months late for this review... but better late than never!

It was our first time to the area and we were treated so well! George made sure that we had drinks and snacks of our choice at the house when we arrived. We had some luggage issues and they really went out of their way to help make us feel comfortable. Lila was so sweet and welcomed us in like we were family. I cannot thank you guys enough for providing us with a beautiful home to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in the Sidney area many times before, but we're delighted with this home. The ease of access from the airport after a long flight and transfer in Vancouver was so helpful.

The first morning greeted us with the most incredible sunrise, and they just kept coming throughout our stay.

Everything about the property was first class, including the booking process made so easy by George.

The friendliness of Lila and Les, was something we will long remember and hope to experience again next year.

Thanks for making our holiday so memorable

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5

Our 2nd Time Staying Here

  • 5 of 5

We knew to book early as this was our second time staying at this stunning property. The location and panoramic views of the ocean can't be beat. There are bike and walking paths that run along the ocean. It was easy to get around and close to all amenities. The home itself is very spacious and well appointed with the highest finishing. Be sure to check out the outdoor market every Thursday in Sidney where the main street is closed from 4-9 and features numerous vendors selling local crafts & foods. Thank you to George the property manager and the owners for their gracious hospitality. We will definitely be back a third time!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect vacation rental. Right across the street from the water and within walking distance to the town of Sidney. Sidney is a lovely small town with everything you will need available there. It is just an easy 20 minute drive to Victoria. This home is beautiful and everything is top of the line. George was wonderful to work with very helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vaudreuil-Dorion QC Canada
5

Beautiful view and nicely appointed home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our one week stay - the home was spotless, very nicely furnished with a very spacious layout (perfect for 2 couples since it has 2 large bedrooms, each with their own ensuite). The view of the water from the front of the house is beautiful, and the flowers and shrubs surrounding the house/front patio area are lovely. Location wise, you can walk across the road and onto the path that goes right into Sidney town (nice not to have to take the car if you want to go out for a bite to eat). There is a quite a bit of traffic on Lochside drive but you get used to it (and the view more than makes up for it). The kitchen has everything you need and we liked being able to BBQ. We would definitely return to this home again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Victoria International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Rum Runner
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Anacortes Ferry 4/10 of a mile and Swartz Bay
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Glen Meadows Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Pat Bay/Hwy 17
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Swiss Bistro
Car: recommended

20 min/dntn Victoria,5min A/P,10min BC Ferry.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sidney House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016-Shoulder
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,215
 
 
2016-Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,063
 
 
Christmas period
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,367
 
 
2017-Low
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,063
$2,886
 
 
2017-Mid
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,215
 
 
2017 High
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,367
 
 
2017-Shoulder
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,215
 
 
2017-Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,063
 
 
2017-Xmas
Dec 17 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,367
 
 
2018-Low
Jan 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,063
$3,038
 
 
2018-Mid
May 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,215
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $380
Cleaning Fee $190

-There are no monthly rates in June, July and August. Weekly rates will apply.
-Cleaning Fee $250.00 applied.
-Rates based on 4 occupants.
-Total occupancy is 5. Extra person charge is $25.00 per night.
-Refundable security deposit of $500.00 is require

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sidney House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Den - 1 double
  • King size beds (1), King Size beds (1), double bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties