check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shawna Christian

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Beautiful 2 Story Cabin Short Hop Away from Mountain High Ski

8 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wrightwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms (sleeps 20) + Loft and 6 Baths

Step into the 1960's in our beautiful 2 story cabin short hop away from Mountain High Resort. Large mountain cabin with plenty of space. Rec room for kids to hang out in. Private and tucked away. 4 mile drive to Mountain High Ski Resort. Perfect multi-family get away! Large living room with beautiful fireplace to sit and cozy up to. Kitchen is stocked with all cooking and eating essentials. Enjoy hiking, walking through the quaint downtown area, zip lining or go skiing at Mountain High.

Keywords: cabin, large, fireplace, quiet, skiing

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Shawna Christian (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Beautiful 2 Story Cabin Short Hop Away from Mountain High Ski
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Great property. Lots of bedrooms and baths. Great open deck area. Fantastic game room with loft.

  • 5 of 5

The family loved this 3 day stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The place was clean and well maintained. It was our "home-base" for a wedding up there and we loved it. The game room was particularly a hit. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great space, great area!!

  • 5 of 5

we had such a fun time at the cabin! lots of room, lots to do. plenty of sleeping room and baths. loft area was perfect for the kids. spacious area for eating and cooking. large living area for tv or conversation. had no issues with t.v. or wifi, which was a great plus. very close to town and just a quick drive to snowy areas. owner showed up to make sure we were stocked up on everything, also leaving contact info if needed. kitchen was fully loaded with utensils, dishes and everything needed for cooking. very much satisfied with the experience at this cabin, and already looking forward to a return visit very soon! highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irvine, CA
5

Fantasic

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the cabin!! Everything is laid out perfectly and the kitchen is huge and can have 4 people working and preparing food at one time comfortably. The supply of kitchen pots, pans, grills, plates, cups etc. was amazing we did not need for one thing. The yard was amazing and perfect for snowman making and snow fun!! The lay out was perfect as the kids had their own wing of the cabin which created quiet spaces for the grandparents watching football etc. in peace. The living room was big enough for everyone to play games in the evening around the fire. The kids said best cabin ever!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The house was in a great neighborhood, on a large lot, close to town and hiking trails. The owner was easy to communicate with and provided everything we needed for the stay! The kitchen was fully stocked for cooking. The great room was an amazing place to hang out in front of the fire. The game room with the 'seven drawfs' sleeping loft was a ton of fun! There is a lot of space for a huge group. I would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was very comfortable and large.

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great weekend. The cabin was large, with nice televisions and sound system. The kitchen was well equipped for us to cook Thanksgiving dinner. It was a short walk to town. The only issue we had was that we were unable to control the thermostat and, although there was snow outside, it was a bit warm to sleep. We all enjoyed the pool table and cable tv. I would highly recommend this cabin. It's really great!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Ontario International Airport
Nearest Golf
35 Metres
Empire Lakes Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I15
Nearest Restaurant
400
Mile High Pizza
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Mountain High Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Wrightwood is home to Mountain High Ski Resort located 4 miles away. Lovely downtown area with homestyle restaurants and shops.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wrightwood Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring - Fall 2016
Mar 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wrightwood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 5 double , 2 twin/ single , 4 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Partner Offers