check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Barbara Delgrosso

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

'Barb's Beautiful BeachFront' Smack Dab on Beach! Water views - 180 degrees!

26 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North Redington Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Fantastic unobstructed view of the Gulf from this sixth (top) floor 3 bedroom 2 bath condo with big balcony! Plenty of room & comfy with lots of extras including washer/dryer, beach chairs, cooler, umbrella, beach towels, even sand toys for the kids and noodles for Mom! Nothing needed but your swimsuit and clothes for dining out at the tons of nearby restaurants.

Plenty to do, you name it, it's here - all kind of shopping and sites to visit. Or maybe you just want to stay at the Condo and enjoy the nice-size pool, hot tub, or sit under one of our many tiki huts and read that book you've been wanting to read! Walk next door to the Doubletree Hotel and grab a bite to eat or a tropical drink from their outdoor tiki bar or indoor restaurant. Like cabanas - no problem, rent one. So comfortable! Dad like to fish? Walk up a block or so to the very popular fishing pier and fish the day away!

Entertainment - oh yes. There are numerous restaurants, beach bars, nightclubs with entertainment nightly or just enjoy the music at the Doubletree. Prepare to relax & enjoy your vacation at this wonderful Condo! Competitively priced too!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Barbara Delgrosso (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Barbara Delgrosso

I love Florida. I purchased 'Barb's Beachfront' in 1996 and have been enjoying it ever since. The view is fantastic. I just love the salt air and the feeling I get when I stay there. Apparently, I am not alone because my family & my guests feel the same way. Just coming across the final bridge to the beach makes me sigh with relief because I know I will be relaxing and enjoying the beautiful Gulf. Currently, I live in a wonderful retirement community called The Villages which is close enough for me to hop to the beach whenever it's empty to check it out, keep it in tiptop shape and enjoy the view! The best of both worlds!

Barbara Delgrosso purchased this condo in 1996

Why Barbara Delgrosso chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

To me, N Redington Beach is one of the best beaches to be in. We have a nice wide street which prevents traffic jams, beautiful buildings such as the Tides (where Jon Gruden & others have a place)& we are in the middle of the beach strip making it an easy ride north to Clearwater & south to St Pete. We are just minutes from John's Pass and all the activity there BUT, thank goodness, we are not in the middle of all that hubbub & traffic. I also like our beach. It is a short walk to the water and there are cabanas for rent which are a perfect place to catch a tan even when the weather may be a bit windy. I wouldn't trade my place for any other one on the beach. It is extremely popular and well taken care of.

What makes this condo unique

I really enjoy walking to restaurants and stores and along the beach, of course. We have some really neat restaurants within walking distance, such as the Wine Cellar, the Frog Pond, Sweet Sage, Kenny's Korner & the Conch Republic. They are all unique in their own way. Very nice. The very best feature is the Doubletree next store. The tiki bar, the full restaurant and the music at night makes my trip to the beach so enjoyable. I love it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Barb,



Our 3 families truly enjoyed your condo! Everything you can imagine was provided for. We had the best time ever!!!



Your online pics don't do your place justice! The view and coffee on the balcony was the best.



Thank You! We'll surely return and our family that couldn't make it are looking forward to checking your place out in the future :-)
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 56

Reviews

4.9
based on 26 traveler reviews

'Barb's Beautiful BeachFront' Smack Dab on Beach! Water views - 180 degrees!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 82 reviews
5

Hulls Family Vaca 2016

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Barb for letting us stay at your wonderful condo! We have been on vacation many times and have never found a place that we absolutely had to go back to! Barbs place is just as she says in the description! We loved the pool and the beach! So easy and so beautiful. The condo itself is very roomy and had tons of closet space for our belongings. We enjoyed watching the Olympics every night in the living room, while some watched in the bedrooms late at night! Everything and more was available in the condo for our use which was really nice considering we flew and were unable to pack a ton of items. Our favorite restaurant was The Conch. We went there at least three times! We also went to Johns Pass and enjoyed the surroundings and shopping there. We look forward to spending another week at Barbs Place next year! Thank you again Barb for your hospitality!

JC and Joni

Bloomington, Indiana❤️❤️✈️✈️

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Barb's Beachfront was wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful views from both living room and master bedroom. The condo is ROOMY. It sleeps 10 comfortably and plenty of seating and living area to just hang out. The condo is very clean and there are plenty of beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, umbrellas etc. I would highly recommend this condo for a couple or a family. The convenience of Starbucks coffee next door at the Doubletree was a bonus. Not to mention live music and South Pacific dancers that we were able to enjoy when sitting out on the balcony. If you are someone who needs uninterrupted internet service for work, this may not be the place for you. The poor internet was only slightly bothersome to us as we were there to enjoy the beach. Overall, a wonderful stay at Barb's Beachfront. Highly recommend the Salt Rock Grill for a fabulous, fun dinner. We also found Gypsy coffee (only a couple blocks away) a wonderful morning stop after a walk on the beach. Check out unlimited go carts on Mondays at Celebration Station...$10 unlimited. Generally $7.50/ride. JOTOs pizza is fabulous...although, not on the beach Ave, it is worth a drive back a few blocks.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Barb's Place was a relaxing get away. Beautiful views of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico.

  • 5 of 5

The property is well equipped and the patio with the amazing view was one of our favorite places. We enjoyed lovely walks on the beach.

Thanks Barb for sharing your cozy condo. We hope to visit again.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful! Very clean and the water view is excptional

  • 5 of 5

Clean and well maintained. We prepared our Thanksgiving dinner in the fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Lots of room, nice furniture, great beach and wonderful water views what more could anyone ask for. Definitely we would return. Thank you Barbara.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake zurich, Illinois USA
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5

This property was fantastic. All kept up very nice and much better that the pictures show. The owner is very responsive and helpful to any questions. The beach is sensational and not crowded. There is some nightlife and restaurants nearby and you are a quick, scenic 30 minute drive into Clearwater if you desire more action. This area is quiet and peaceful which is just perfect for us. The giant closets, redone kitchen and bathrooms were are wonderful and helped to make our stay more enjoyable. All in all a fantastic place!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Well-Maintained with Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

The condo was well maintained and clean. The views were amazing and the size of the balcony was so nice. It was very nice to know that a high chair and pack and play were provided to make our stay with young children much easier. It was very near to activities and restaurants well suited for both a family with young children and people interested in the bar scene. Barb's prompt response with emails and questions was greatly appreciated. Would love to come back and stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Redington Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Aug 20th to Dec 16th
Aug 20 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,150
 
 
Holidays 2016/2017
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
6 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
January 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$215
$1,355
$4,878
 
 
Feb 4th - March 3rd
Feb 4 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,500
$5,400
 
 
Early March
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 17 2017
6 night minimum stay
$310
$2,150
 
 
Mid March to April
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
$335
$2,300
 
 
April thru April 21
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
6 night minimum stay
$300
$1,999
 
 
April Last Week
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 29 2017
6 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 
 
May to June 23rd
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$230
$1,599
 
 
Early June 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 23 2017
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
 
 
Heavy Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
$275
$1,799
 
 
July to Early August
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
 
 
Aug 19 to 12/15
Aug 19 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,250
 
 
Holidays
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$280
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Departure Fee $160
Tax Rate 16.25%

During VALUE Season & January, there is more flexibility in minimum days and start days. Please contact me for info.

Vacation insurance is recommended in the event of illness or emergency. All consideration will be given if you have to cancel, however, refunds are only given if your canceled time period is re-rented. A $300 admin fee will apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Redington Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) Upgraded., Queen size Beds (2) 2 Queens in same room. Upgraded., Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties