Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Barb's Beautiful BeachFront' Smack Dab on Beach! 180 view!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Fantastic unobstructed view of the Gulf from this sixth (top) floor 3 bedroom 2 bath condo with big balcony! Plenty of room & comfy with lots of extras including washer/dryer, some beach supplies! Nothing needed but your swimsuit and clothes for dining out at the tons of nearby restaurants.

Plenty to do, you name it, it's here - all kind of shopping and sites to visit. Or maybe you just want to stay at the Condo and enjoy the nice-size pool, hot tub, or sit under one of our many tiki huts and read that book you've been wanting to read! Walk next door to the Doubletree Hotel and grab a bite to eat or a tropical drink from their outdoor tiki bar or indoor restaurant. Like cabanas - no problem, rent one. So comfortable! Dad like to fish? Walk up a block or so to the very popular fishing pier and fish the day away!

Entertainment - oh yes. There are numerous restaurants, beach bars, nightclubs with entertainment nightly or just enjoy the music at the Doubletree. Prepare to relax & enjoy your vacation at this wonderful Condo! Competitively priced too!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Barbara Delgrosso
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Barbara Delgrosso

I love Florida. I purchased 'Barb's Beachfront' in 1996 and have been enjoying it ever since. The view is fantastic. I just love the salt air and the feeling I get when I stay there. Apparently, I am not alone because my family & my guests feel the same way. Just coming across the final bridge to the beach makes me sigh with relief because I know I will be relaxing and enjoying the beautiful Gulf. Currently, I live in a wonderful retirement community called The Villages which is close enough for me to hop to the beach whenever it's empty to check it out, keep it in tiptop shape and enjoy the view! The best of both worlds!

Barbara Delgrosso purchased this condo in 1996

Why Barbara Delgrosso chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

To me, N Redington Beach is one of the best beaches to be in. We have a nice wide street which prevents traffic jams, beautiful buildings such as the Tides (where Jon Gruden & others have a place)& we are in the middle of the beach strip making it an easy ride north to Clearwater & south to St Pete. We are just minutes from John's Pass and all the activity there BUT, thank goodness, we are not in the middle of all that hubbub & traffic. I also like our beach. It is a short walk to the water and there are cabanas for rent which are a perfect place to catch a tan even when the weather may be a bit windy. I wouldn't trade my place for any other one on the beach. It is extremely popular and well taken care of.

What makes this condo unique

I really enjoy walking to restaurants and stores and along the beach, of course. We have some really neat restaurants within walking distance, such as the Wine Cellar, the Frog Pond, Sweet Sage, Kenny's Korner & the Conch Republic. They are all unique in their own way. Very nice. The very best feature is the Doubletree next store. The tiki bar, the full restaurant and the music at night makes my trip to the beach so enjoyable. I love it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Barb,



Our 3 families truly enjoyed your condo! Everything you can imagine was provided for. We had the best time ever!!!



Your online pics don't do your place justice! The view and coffee on the balcony was the best.



Thank You! We'll surely return and our family that couldn't make it are looking forward to checking your place out in the future :-)
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 56

Amenities

North Redington Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) Upgraded., Queen size Beds (2) 2 Queens in same room. Upgraded., Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

'Barb's Beautiful BeachFront' Smack Dab on Beach! 180 view!
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 90 reviews
5

Love this condo and love Barb!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Barb's Beachfront Condo for over 10 years. My whole family loves it here. The location is perfect. Close to busy places like Clearwater and John's Pass, but far enough away to have a peaceful vacation. Great restaurants are walking distance, and we also grill out on the big grill by the pool. Not many condos have a hot tub, so having one is a big plus. The condo itself is beautiful. I love the palm trees painted on the entrance hall. Plenty of space, awesome kitchen, very clean and modern. We love that beach chairs and toys are provided, unlike other condos. If there is ever a problem, Barb is very prompt in handling it immediately! We have tried other places both north and south of Ram Sea. This place is the absolute best.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Shakopee, MN
5

From start to finish, this was a wonderful place to stay. We were truly on vacation.

  • 5 of 5

There is not a better way to start the day then with the sound of the ocean right outside your sliding glass door. The view was beautiful at any time of the day, the sunsets were amazing. The ocean was wonderful, the pool was too! We took advantage of the beautiful weather and spent the week outside, whether swimming in the pool, sitting at the beach, relaxing in the hot tub, grilling lunches and dinners using the grills by the pool, everything we needed was supplied. We hope to return for sure!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU! I am so glad that you enjoyed "Barb's Beachfront". And do come again, like many of my guests, your full deposit was refunded. People feel refreshed and at home at "Barb's" and that is exactly my goal. Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Problems

  • 1 of 5

First we had limited hot water. Repairmen said heater was old and full of silt so at 30% capacity. Therefore had to heat water for baths on stove. Water not hot enough for dishwasher to work.

Dryer door would not stay closed. Barb said to prop it shut which did work until repairmen came.

We originally had to change our dates because elevator was being replaced??? Twice we had to climb 96 steps because elevator was down for over three hours. Not good for old people. Barb said it was due to rude people holding the elevator which does not match us seeing elevator repair people in the parking lot.

Unit had not had deep cleaning for a long long time. Woodwork and baseboard must not have been painted or dusted in many years.

Unit did have a great rocker/recliner which Barb had promised.

Ice maker did not work.

TV provider was lighthouse so don't plan for it to work often without lots of effort. Don't hold Barb responsible for that.

All in all a disappointment.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't know how to say this w/o being unkind but I will try. Let me premise to say that they were quite an old couple and that he wrote me 4-5 times BEFORE he rented to insure that my condo had a rocker-recliner which it did. It was difficult to be contacted time after time to verify again and again that i had a rocker-recliner. I should have known I was getting a problem guest. After he occupied, he immediately called and told about the hot water not being hot enough for his wife's bath. I immediately called the service to fix it. They came the next day. Please note: I was there just 10 days before with my family and all 6 of us had no problems. Later I asked service what the problem was and they said that the water heater was working but to satisfy the guest, they cleaned out the silt, a normal occurrence for heaters. Next day, these tenants called me again, this time it was about the dryer which was also working when i was there. After talking a bit with him, we concluded that he needed to push "start". (At this point, I started to think that maybe they wanted a discount on their rent). When they finally left, they left a note that the TV was broken. My cleaning found it and turned on the TV. It wasn't broken they reported to me. I guess they didn't know how to turn it on. I don't know what happened with the elevator. We spent a lot of money renovating it and closed the building for 2 months to do it. By the time his rental came, it should have been fixed. I was not there but I can only assume there was a problem because he said repair men were present. That is entirely out of my hands but I was the owner who pushed for a more reliable elevator and the board accomplished that end of 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful 3 bedroom condo overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Beautiful sunsets.

  • 5 of 5

Fully stocked condo (minus food), great location on Gulf. Redingon Beach offers a lot of things to do with easy access to St. Pete and Tampa.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exceptional view and excellent overall experience with no complaints.

  • 5 of 5

The gulf front view from the condo is perfect with direct beach access. The condo itself was as pictured and descriptions all accurate. Balcony overlooks the gulf. Gulf side heated pool and hot tub nice additions. Barb was very prompt and easy to work with. You can tell she cares about the place and everyone's experience there. Easy process to check in/out. Kitchen equipped and washer/dryer present. She even wrote up recommendations on restaurants and area activities. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone. Had a great vacation thanks to Barb.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Thanksgiving Stay

  • 5 of 5

From start to finish this was a no hassle, lovely place to stay. Barb communicates promptly with any and all info you may need. Upon arrival, I was so pleased with the size of the condo and the location. A beautiful view with everything there to make your stay perfect. Since we drove it was possible to bring much of what we would need but we noticed so much of it was unnecessary because Barb has the condo so well equipped. Kitchen is easy to cook in, although we did eat out for Thanksgiving. We had decided to enjoy the beach and relax rather than shopping and cooking. The beach is fabulous and the pool has chairs and shade.The proximity of the hotel next door makes a break from the beach easy. Lunch, a drink or dinner, which we did the first night since everyone was so tired. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice, clean place to stay directly on the Gulf. We all want to come back and do it again. Thanks for everything Barb!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: How nice of you to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed it at "Barb's" although judging from my return guests and my pretty full calendar year after year, I am doing something right. (Pat on my back, please. ;-) Truthfully, I love taking care of the place and all the extra time and effort makes it all worthwhile when my guests, like you, have a great vacation! Thank You and Do come back! Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Redington Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May to June 23rd
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$230
$1,599
 
 
Early June 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 23 2017
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
 
 
Heavy Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
$275
$1,799
 
 
July to Early August
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
 
 
Aug 19 to 12/15
Aug 19 2017 - Dec 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,250
 
 
Holidays
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$280
$1,750
 
 
2018 Jan6- Jan 31
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$4,900
 
 
2018 February
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$5,600
 
 
2018 Mar 1-Mar9
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
2018 March High
Mar 10 2018 - Mar 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Easter 3/31/2018
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
April 2018
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
April End & May 2018
Apr 21 2018 - Jun 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$240
$1,680
 
 
Heavy Summer
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
July 4th week
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
7/10 - 8/3 2018
Jul 10 2018 - Aug 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,715
 
 
Aug 4 to Aug 17 2018
Aug 4 2018 - Aug 17 2018
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Rest of 2018
Aug 18 2018 - Dec 21 2018
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Holidays
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 5 2019
7 night minimum stay
$280
 
 
January 2019
Jan 6 2019 - Jan 26 2019
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$295
$2,000
$8,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Departure Fee $170
Tax Rate 16.25%

During VALUE Season & January, there is more flexibility in minimum days and start days. Please contact me for info.

Vacation insurance is recommended in the event of illness or emergency. All consideration will be given if you have to cancel, however, refunds are only given if your canceled time period is re-rented. A $300 admin fee will apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties