check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ron Gess

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Unbelievable & Romantic 1 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit

36 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wailuku Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4

A wonderful modern unit on Maalaea Bay with a beautiful ocean view that was recently renovated with all new kitchen, bathroom, floor surfaces and furniture.

The oceanfront pool is a wonderful place to spend the day followed by a wonderful evening and dinner at the outdoor gas barbecues. Unit has a gorgeous ocean view for relaxing during those evening hours.

Maalaea village is a small ocean front community where you can easily walk to all levels of dining, shops, ocean front activities, and a beautiful gold sand crescent beach.

Unit is equipped with premium cable television plus free high speed WiFi Internet to keep in touch with the rest of the world.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Ron Gess (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ron Gess

Ron and Shirley Gess Have lived on Maui for over 30 years. Shirley is a registered nurse at our local hospital and Ron operates a commercial cleaning company. We have a 28 year old daughgter who is also a registered nurse. We live in Wailuku and enjoy welcoming people to our island home. We have an advantage on taking care of our guests as we are here on the island and can insure our unit has all the details that will make your vacation special. Shirley routinely checks the unit and make sure it is fully equipped. We look forward to serving you.

Ron Gess purchased this condo in 1989

Why Ron Gess chose Maui

This is a very beautiful area as it is on a quiet dead end road and is very centrally located. Maalaea is 20 minute from Wailea, 20 minutes from Lahaina, and 12 minutes from the Kahului airport. The community is right on the ocean and right next to a very quaint harbor giving it a special feeling compared to some of the Monster hotels.

Reviews

4.8
based on 36 traveler reviews

Unbelievable & Romantic 1 Bedroom Oceanfront Unit
average rating of 4.75 based on 36 reviews
5

Very good place to stay for your Maui vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thank you very much Ron and Shirley for our lovely stay at your vacation home.

We had an amazing time in Maui, a lot of which i contribute to the apartment itself.

The property is just just by the sea, with an amazing coastline and sea view and a "sea turtle party" happening almost everyday just by the shore. After 1 lovely breakfast with the sun rising and the sound of the sea in your ear all your daily stress inducers go away.

The apartment was clean and spacious, very neat, and all the essentials were there - we didn't need to wary about a thing.

The area is very quiet and peaceful, nearby there is one of the best seafood restaurants on Maui and its a 3 min walk to the Maui Ocean Center, where u can swim with the sharks. Only a 4 min walk to the harbor where u can rent your Molokini snorkeling trip.

Access from and to the airport by car takes about 10-15 minutes and is a very easy route.

Placed in the center of the island its a perfect base for you travels around Maui.

Thank you again for our lovely stay. We gladly recommend the place for everyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
5

Fantastic condo and great location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I throughly enjoyed our recent stay in this wonderful condo. It was clean, spacious, and quiet. The location is great - convenient and central, but not too busy/touristy. We loved cooking in the large kitchen and eating out on the oceanfront lanai. Nothing like having your morning coffee while listening to the ocean and watching the sun rise! Another perk is the "natural" air conditioning from the strong trade winds in Maalaea - the condo stayed nice and cool day and night. It was great having a washer and dryer in the unit for cleaning clothes after beach days, muddy hikes, etc. All in all we found Ron & Shirley's condo to be a very special place and we feel lucky to have stayed there!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you so very much for the positive review. Were so blessed and fortunate to have you stay in our beautiful ocean front condo and experience Maui's beauty. Were so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2815 s0 125th st Apt 352, seattle,wa 98168
5

Our Third stay .

  • 5 of 5

This was the third time we rented Ron & Shirley's Milowai 203 apt. The great success of past stays allowed us to rent Milowai 203 without the usual canvasing of alternate properties.Once again we enjoyed the quality amenities that the Apt. provides including location, furnishings & a dynamic view of the ocean south to the Makena area.

An analysis of the many Testamonials provides confidence that Milowai 203 is a quality rental. We agree.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rhinelander, WI USA
5

Wonderful relaxing area!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and perfect for the two of us. Ron had a bottle of wine and bag of coffee waiting for us which was so appreciated. The view of the ocean from our lanai was excellent and we could watch for whales which we did see! The shore line in front of the condo is frequented by sea turtles and at times there were a dozen turtles having a turtle party!! What fun to watch! The beach is a few blocks away but then you can walk the beach forever and it is a quiet beach. We so enjoyed the quiet beach after the busy beach we had been on. We snorkeled on the beach and swam with a sea turtle! We loved the quiet harbor location of the condo. We had a late flight out and Ron allowed us to have a late check out which was so appreciated. It allowed us to have a relaxing perfect day for our last day in Maui. We loved this condo and location more than the busier resort on Kannapallii beach. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing area with a beautiful long beach to walk on.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We booked our trip far in advanced based on reading the reviews from this site. The reviews defiantly speak for themselves. we loved our stay here. our bags did not arrive and we had lots of hassle with that, it was great to be able to walk into this place. everything set up for an easy check in, the room was very clean, the cookies and the bottle of wine was an awesome addition (we defiantly needed it after dealing with the airline company). We highly recommend this place. we went to other island and stayed in other places and my husband and we agree that this place was the best.it was a great way to start off our trip to hawaii! it was in a great location, away from the noise, had an amazing view, could watch crabs on the beach/rocks, and even saw turtles. the location is Great!!! We are hoping to return sometime in the near future. Thank you Ron for such a great experience!!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Nicole, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for a great review. Maui is a wonderful place and in combination with our awesome unit makes for a spectacular vacation. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Have a great Spring-Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

What a trip !!!

  • 5 of 5

We had booked our trip plenty in advance based on reading the reviews of how Ron and Shirley were so accommodating. Well I can say the reviews speak for themselves. We had mentioned we had a young daughter in the emails before our arrival. When we walked in the apartment there were sand toys, goggles, boogie boards and of course a bottle of wine and coffee. We had all the inside info on where to rent cars cheap or whatever events we were planning to participate in. We found the unit to be very clean, and could see the whales from our balcony. The location in the bay was perfect. It was in the middle of lahaina and Walea making it easy to travel and get anywhere on the island. Our flight out was changed leaving us with a later departure than originally expected. Ron allowed us extra time to check out to accommodate us. We couldnt be be happier with our experience in Maui. Thanks so much Ron. We will definately be sharing our experience with friends and hoping to be back soon.

kelly and leann

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailuku Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Jun 18 2016 - Dec 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
$945
$3,791
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$4,095
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

From $105/nt
Weekly rate in US dollars: $805.00 - $910.00;
Dates available: Year Round

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Convertible Bed: Queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Elevator. Activities (on site and nearby): Golf, Tennis, Theme Park (Amusement Park), Zoo/Wildlife Park, Sightseeing, Restaurants, Shopping, Rafting, Sailing, Kayaking, Boating, Waterskiing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Swimming, Surfing, Windsurfing, Snorkeling/Diving, Biking, Mountain Biking, Wildlife Viewing, Hiking, Hunting, Rock Climbing, Fishing, Health/Beauty Spa, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Miniature golf

Partner Offers