Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep

Bedrooms 8
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

8 Bedrooms, 6 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 18, Home Theatre, Pool/Spa/Toddler Pool

This luxury villa is situated in a Award Winning guard-gated community - Emerald Island Resort with full service clubhouse. 3 miles from Disney, Sea World & Universal Studio and other popular attractions, shopping malls, restaurants & factory outlets are just a short drive away.

This 3700 SF fully air-conditioned villa is the largest floor plan in Emerald Island and the only one equipped with a separate toddler splash pool in addition to an oversized private pool and spa. It is professionally decorated with fine furnishing and high end bedding to ensure our guests a comfortable home away from home. Fully equipped with cable TV and ceiling fan in each bedroom, FREE wireless internet access, Free calls to US & Canada,washing machine/ dryer, gas grill and dishwasher.

The spacious floorplan is divided into 2 king, 4 queen, 2 twin bedrooms and 6 Full bathrooms. It can comfortably accommodate up to 18 people - ideal for family reunion.

Main Features:: This house has an oversized swimming pool, a separate spa, and a separate toddler splash pool, all with green belt view, ensuring a peaceful rest at night for your party of any age. There are 3 doors to access the pool area with a dedicated full pool bath in addition to a cabana shower at pool side. The private pool is heated on demand. The screened-in covered porch is furnished with patio furniture and lounge chairs to provide enough sitting for all your party. The covered lanai with 2 ceiling fans provides sun shade and breeze during hot summer days and coverage for rainy days. There is also removable child safety pool fence. The game room is furnished with pool, air hockey and foosball tables. For families with little ones, we are also equipped with crib, stroller and high-chair. We will try our best to accommodate any special requests to make your stay as pleasant as possible!

Guests have full use of all facilities in prestigious state-of-the-art Club House which has large heated-pool, spa, high speed internet, video arcade, gym, tennis & volleyball courts, children playgrounds, concierge service. Many local adventures, such as horseback riding, helicopter ride, grocery stores, restaurants (TGI Friday's, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, etc.) and Formosa Gardens Shopping Mall are within one mile.

With Disney, Sea World, University Studio and many other central Florida’s attractions within an hour drive, this is the place to stay. Whether this is your family’s dream vacation, your romantic getaway, or your friend/ family reunion, you will love your stay in our luxury villa!

Golf: The fabulous Waldorf Astoria Golf is just 10 minutes drive away. There are many other world-renowned golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club; Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club Walt Disney World Golf; Celebration Golf Club; Champions Gate Golf Resort, etc.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017


Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Heating
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Heating
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8/Theatre Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Theatre room can be used as 8th bedroom as needed
  • All beds are outfitted with ultra luxurious 16” Deep Pillow Top Mattresses and Egyptian cotton linens for an extremely comfortable nights rest. All Bedrooms have large closets and cable TVs.
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
safe gated community 3 miles from Disney World, private oversized pool and hot tub with separate toddler pool backing to greenbelt, 7 bedrooms, 5 masters (2 king, 3 queen), 6 full bathrooms, brand new stainless steel gas grill.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
28% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
average rating of 4.4375 based on 32 reviews

Best summer vacation 2016

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here July 2016 this property was beautiful ,spacious and clean . It was Close to all of Disney attractions and stores we love to shop at. I would recommend this property especially if you have a large group.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Honest feedback

  • 3 of 5

The home overall was beautiful. It was disappointing that so many lights were out, to include light inside pool, many ceiling fan bulbs and laundry room light. The leather sofa in the movie room was so ripped and in poor condition, I didn't want to sit on it. Also, if I'd known the jacuzzi wouldn't have heat if I didn't opt for pool heat that wasn't needed, I would've selected that option. Some bedroom tvs were so small, it was difficult to watch tv in the bedroom.

It was very spacious and well equipped with all necessities.

Wouldn't consider it to be 8 bdrm as the pull out couch in the movie room is definitely not a bedroom because it had a sofa sleeper. I wouldn't sit on that couch, let alone sleep on it and if you wanted to pull it out for use, the tv stand was in the way. That was misleading.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We've placed order to replace the couches and sleeper sofa (both ~3 year old) that had abnormal wear and tear. Again, thanks for pointing out the issues -- it helps us improve our service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property nice but pool questionable

  • 4 of 5

Property very nice but the pool was not clean upon arrival, it took 4 days to get someone there to clean it.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for the delays you had to endure, our pool maintenance reported it was stain and needed chemical wash. Thanks for your understanding...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City

Plenty of room

  • 4 of 5

Large house; 7 bedrooms, clean. Very adequate for our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

BE AWARE SCAM!!!!! Not enough room to give correct review AWFUL had to cut it short!

  • 1 of 5

This my review from our stay dated 03/17/17-03/20/17. First the booking experience was horrible, never got the directions to the place until the day of after emailing and calling. We wanted extra perks, had to call several times and email also to get that done.

While arriving, we were not notified that only six vehicles can be on the property at one time and we had to register the vehicles with a $ 10.00 deposit. We had eight cars, so we had to park two at a business down the road and risk being tow. Shawn the owner never revealed prior to booking.

After entering the home, we discovered there are only 7 bedrooms. Shawn listed the house as 8 bedrooms, 6 bath,. The media is the 8th bedroom with a nasty peeled leather couch with an old thin mattress with thrown two piece egg shell foam on top, no linen to fit the mattress or they forgot to leave it out. In addition, you have to move the furniture to pull out the mattress….REALLY.

I called Shawn as soon as we entered the property about 6:30 pm, Shawn refused to agree that he listed the property wrong even though my confirmation he sent me states “ Bedroom 8- 1 sleep/futon”. We went back and forth and his only suggestion is to LEAVE the property and he would refund me our money, which he states he never, do. So I asked what are we going to do 3 hours away from home at night, he stated that’s is all he is willing to do. Therefore, I asked him to discount me at 7 bedroom or upgrade us to an 8 bedroom as we requested and he would not do either. He did send the property manager who didn’t get that we requested an 8 bedroom not 7, he insisted that is sleep 18 people and I stated to him the number of people is not the problem it was the number of bedrooms. After seriously 10 calls or more, I gave up.

The pool and spa we paid for was not heated, we called over 15 times Shawn stop answering stated the property manager would be by, he never showed. I requested a refund, denied. The weather was in the 60s but the kids insisted to get in the pool, ALL, our kids came down with a cold…..AWFUL The Media Room/8 bedroom..Lol- When we moved the furniture to pull out the old bed, there were popcorn and candy and all kind of stuff under the couches…nasty! I am writing the review because how we were treated, Shawn never called and offer to refund the cost to heat the pool and spa, or discount the difference of a 7 bedroom. I have pictures for proof!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish our guests had better experience, however, our home is a single family house within a resort community that NOT set up to accommodate 26 people and 8 vehicles unfortunately. Here are issues raised by this group and what we did to correct them: Bedding configuration and Parking: Our listing has detailed bedding configuration, clearly states our home can accommodate up to 18 guests, didn’t mention parking because our driveway is one of the largest in the resort and can accommodate 6 vehicles. • This group reserved 3 nights for 8 adult with no children as a last minute booking, however on March 17th, the guest called me about not having enough room for their group. Our property manager Don went there within 10 minutes and realized there are 26 people with 8 vehicles checking in. • Given our home is not large enough to accommodate 26 guests, We offered to help finding a larger home and refund their rent, our guests refused and told Don they will manage it themselves. Pool/Spa heating issues: • Guests called the second day complaining about pool heater is not working, Our property manger went to our home within the hour and determined pool heater is operating and pool temp was 85F as set (around NOON time). When our property manager reported the finding to guests, their response was “well, pool is not warm enough”. • We realize “not warm enough” is very subjective opinion, and decided to refund the entire optional pool heating cost within 2 hours of guest’s request for refund out of goodwill - contrary to the traveler’s review comment. I believe we tried hard to address the issues in a timely manner, but it is regrettable we couldn't meet this group's expectation in this case. Sincerely, Shawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Most Enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

I can write that all of the family was very pleased and satisfied with our stay in this house.

A somewhat minor, yet left a "huh" was that more than one roll of toilet paper was in the condo. I mean, how expensive would it have been to have, at least two rolls as a minimum. This would be applicable also to the paper paper towels and the number of small bars of soap.

I don't want to leave on a negative.

It was very nice that each family and their children had their own bedroom and especially each bedroom had it's own bath room. This was a big positive.

If we, as a family go back to the Orlando / Kissimmee area, we would certainly stay in this house again. It was conveniently located to all of the activities one could enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
40 Miles


Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
Spring 2018
Feb 2 2018 - Mar 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
Easter 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
April 2018
Apr 8 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2018
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $180 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.5%

Easter, Christmas/New Year holiday rate -- $2,999/week
Thanksgiving holiday rate -- $2,299/week
Pool heating is optional at $30/day
Gas BBQ grill is optional at $45/week for unlimited use.
Rate does not include 13% tax.
Cleaning fee: $180

$300 deposit is required to make reservation. For reservation for than two weeks, $600 deposit is required.
Rate is subject to change without notic

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties