check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Catherine Cantie

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Charming 1BR French Suite in Picturesque Neighborhood

4 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Quito Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment with balcony 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-

The Suite is located in the 11th floor of very safe condo in the Quito's most picturesque and central area . It has a wonderful view on the "Panecillo" and a nice terrace, with 24H guard security by a little parc and with an underground private parking. It is fully equipped as it is my own home when I spend some time in Ecuador, decorated with my personal touch. A maid service is available for 20 usd once a week. This suite is completly rebuilt; The flat is very cosy and sunny in the afternoon and equipped with solid wood furniture and French decoration, just feel at home! Hope you will enjoy it as much as I do when I come and spend some time in Ecuador. Hot water is provided 24h . In the bathroom, you will relax under the shower jets.

You will find everything you need, such as a free laptop computer connected with WiFi internet, TV cable, DVD, Hifi Stereo and some French and Spanish books, as well as, some DVD's and candles in the living and bedroom to make you feel in a cozy cocoon.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Catherine Cantie (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About Catherine Cantie

I'am a business women living part of my time in Tahiti and France after having living 25 years in Quito . Suite Cordero is the suite I kept to spend some months around the year ith my own decoration, my pictures, carpets etc ...

Catherine Cantie purchased this apartment in 2009

What makes this apartment unique

it is perfect for me as it is close to quite everything, at a walking distance of coffees, restaurants,nightlife, shops, travel agencies, supermarkets, parks, museums , markets etc..Taxis, buses and so on are available just down the condo which is very quiet and safe .

Guestbook comments from the owner

Bel appartement Tres cosy EN Plein Coeur DE Quito



Left on 11/01/2012 for a stay in September 2012

Séjour d'une semaine dans ce charmant appartement tres chaleureux situé dans un quartier trés arboré jalonné de nombreux restaurants, bars, hôtels, et agréable place investie par les terrasses de cafés branchés de la ville.

Cet appartement au charme incontestable, aux couleurs du Sud et doté de tout le confort que l'on puisse espérer, du lit King Size à la cheminée écran leds (agréable pour les nuits parfois fraîches ) nous a parfaitement convenu.

C'était une première expérience de ce type dans une capitale, mais quel plaisir nous y reviendrons trés certainement lors d'un prochain séjour !
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Charming 1BR French Suite in Picturesque Neighborhood
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
France
5

An enjoyable stay in Quito

  • 5 of 5

This lovely suite made my stay in Quito a true pleasure, thanks to it's perfect location, it allowed me quick access to many interesting parts of town. It was always nice to come back to a cozy and confortable place that felt like home to me. The suite has a enchanting atmosphere and I felt safe and totally at ease staying there, the music library is excellent as well !

The neighbourhood has many restaurants, shops and a few blocks away the mall Multicentro, it made everything easier,

I recommend this suite as it's as it says, a charming place to make your stay in Quito as enjoyable as possible

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Exactly as we thought it was !

  • 5 of 5

It hasn't been so easy to find what we really wanted ! At the begining I reserved 2 weeks in a beautifull charming hotel in the very heart of touristic Quito, very well located and above all mentioned in all the guides as one of best for his location , decoration etc... Unfortunetly we couldn't find any rooms available for the period ! What a deception ! That's why I enter the vrbo.com website and what has been my surprise to find a charming flat very well looking and very similar to Antinea's rooms. After contacting the owner, Cathy, I discover she has been the owner of this charming hotel, and has been the one who decorated and managed it during a long time and now as for her frequent journeys to Tahiti and France, she rent the suite where she is living when in Quito !! It's has been a lovely stay in our cocoon and we enjoyed every moment in it . Even, didn't need to rent a car, since with had cab and buses just down the condo which is very secured and two streets away from the hotel we wanted to be . No regret at all !! It has been fantastic and above all very secured . We enjoyed very much our moments spent in the multitude of coffees and restaurants all around the flat , or our walking to museums, Quito colonial centre and so on . We were in the best place to visit Quito as we did . Internet in the flat helped us very much to be in touch with our family and we did enjoyed very much all the english books you leave Cathy for your guest . Thank you so much for your kindeness ! I ecommend it to every persons who want to be safe, in a cosy and warm apartment, and surrounded by all the touristics activities .

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Enchanting stay at your suite

  • 5 of 5

After 3 weeks in this lovely and charming suite I can only thank you Cathy for the good taste you put in the decoration and above all your help in all I need during my stay. It's wonderful to go out of the condo and find everything I need all around it, shops, restaurants, cafes, markets, museums etc... without having to take a cab . I will definitively recommend it to my friends who have planned to study spanish in this lovely country since it's very well located, near most of the spanish language schools.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Un appartement idéal pour découvrir Quito

  • 5 of 5

Nous sommes restés 3 nuits dans La Suite Almagro et cela a été un total plaisir.

Tout d'abord, les bus situés à 5min nous emmènent directement et rapidement en centre ville et au centre historique.

Le Jardin Botanique est à 20 min à pied, par des rues avec de larges trottoirs.

Un grand supermarché est accessible à pieds et retour en bus très facile, si nécessaire.

Une boulangerie se trouve en face de l'immeuble.

L'appartement est situé dans un immeuble totalement sécurisé par la présence d'un gardien 24h/24 et une carte magnétique est nécessaire pour accéder aux étages.

Le parking en sous-sol est également très sécurisé.

Nous n'avons eu aucune sensation d'insécurité dans ce quartier malgré nos rentrées tardives.

A notre arrivée, Veronica, qui remplace la propriétaire Catherine en cas d'absence, nous attendait en bas de l'immeuble.

Elle a su répondre à toutes nos questions avec professionnalisme, sourires et gentillesse.

L'appartement est irréprochable au niveau propreté.

La décoration est choisie avec beaucoup de goût que nous avons bien aimé, cela donne un appartement très chaleureux où nous avons beaucoup apprécié : la cheminée électrique, la douche à jets, la télé avec beaucoup de chaînes, le confort de la literie et un Wifi très rapide.

La cuisine est très bien équipée : assiettes, instruments de cuisine, frigo+ petit-congel ainsi que tout le nécessaire pour vivre indépendamment dans cet appartement et préparer ainsi tous nos repas sans problème, bien que de nombreux restaurants soient à proximité, c'était notre choix, de profiter pleinement de ce bel appartement.

L'immeuble est très calme, l'appartement ne donne pas directement sur la rue , mais sur le côté piscine.

Au retour, Veronica nous a proposé le service d'un taxi qui pour le même prix qu'un taxi hélé dans la rue, nous a amenés à l'aéroport, sans que l'on ai à s'en préoccuper.

Si nous devions revenir sur Quito, nous n'hésiterons pas et reviendrons directement chez Catherine.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nearest Beach
300 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

The rental apartment is surrounded by shops, musuems, coffes, restaurants, night clubs, bars all of these at a few distance . No car is necessary since you can get a cab easily down the condo or any buses you want. You are really in the very heart of Quito and attractions .

Photos

Rates & Availability

Quito Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$62
$360
$843
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $304
Pet Fee $34

An adtioonal 5 Usd is required from the 3rd person .
The final cleaning Usd 35 is required in cash at the moment of the check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Quito Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 63 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Intercom System
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Tank
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • Toilet, jetted shower, washing machine,
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 large bedroom with a very new full size bed, flat screen TV on wall, desk, walking closet
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • tennis
Notes:
This Suite is provided with everything you will need as books, cd's,as it is my home when spending some months in Ecuador .An housekeeping service is available for 20 Usd once a week upon request.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties