check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Jessica

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

SALE!!!!! Last Rental Season for This House- We've Drastically Lowered Prices!!

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Springs House Rental Photos and Description

Rental Registry Number: 16-559

A beautiful home situated in the heart of the private beach community of Clearwater Beach. You will have access to the private beach, picnic area and playground (only a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk) Just 10 minutes from the heart of East Hampton, yet secluded enough to enjoy the peace and tranquility of The Hamptons. Take a pleasant stroll down to the beach or go to the village for shopping and dining. House has 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms, it can sleep up to 6. Full size living room, dining room and kitchen. Enjoy a wonderful day in the backyard with lots of privacy. Swing on the hammock, listen to music, and lounge in the sun. There is a full size bbq and a beautiful patio set so you and your family can enjoy your breakfast, lunch and dinner outside. Also take advantage of the outdoor shower to wash off after a great day at the beach. At night, relax beside the outdoor fire pit, roast marshmallows and do some star gazing.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jessica (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed here for a wedding in April. We had a nice time, and enjoyed every bit of our weekend. The owners are very friendly and the house was perfect for our needs. Everything was clean and had quite a few things for us to use at the house that we weren't expecting.

Thanks, will recommend!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

SALE!!!!! Last Rental Season for This House- We've Drastically Lowered Prices!!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 13 reviews
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

We(a family of five)rented the house for one week and virtually every aspect exceeded our expectations, starting with the neighborhood. It is very quiet, which makes for a peaceful, relaxing vacation and the back of the house was surrounded by trees and a fence, which afforded more seclusion. The deck was big enough to have a decent-size barbecue or small party. The house was neat and clean and much roomier than expected, with a beautiful kitchen, dining room table and living room sofas. The basement was a real bonus as it has a giant TV set, wine rack and W/D. The private beach, just a 5-minute ride away was equally peaceful and relaxing, with a clean beach and no crowd, with only a handful of beachgoers even on the best day. Great shopping/restaurants are a 10-minute drive(East Hampton, Amangansett)and Montauk, with beautiful scenery, golf and beaches just a 20-minute drive. The owner was exceptionally responsive to all of our questions. We highly recommend this home to anyone seeking a true getaway beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay, beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Jessica was a great host and was readily available with any questions. The home was clean and a beautifully decorated beach house! My family and I very much enjoyed our stay- thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you had a great stay. Please check back with us next season to see our new property that is closer to the beach!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect home

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect in every way. The design, the location and the size suited our needs. We had a range of angels with us and the house also accommodated each age. Everyone was happy. Jessica and Donal have done an ideal job.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Thank you for a great vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time with all of our friends and young babies. The house felt like home- it was very comfortable and had a great backyard we were able to spread out and relax in! The owners were so wonderful and responded immediately to anything that we needed. Definitely recommend the house as it is quiet and relaxing, but also close to the beach and town.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You and your family were wonderful guests and are welcome back anytime. Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Staycation

  • 4 of 5

This home was beautiful and relaxing. Tons of space four our family to spend time together while still getting alone time. Tons of upgrades!!! Loved that it was close to several attractions yet secluded and peaceful as well. Only downside was outside shower didn't work. Instruction book was also unclear when it came to beach pass. It leads you to believe you have access to all beaches listed when in fact, it only works for a couple.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh, I wish you would have called me about shower, it was as simple as turning on the valve in the basement which I would have gladly done it takes two secs. Sorry, I didn't realize it wasn't turned on for you. Beach passes as stated in the listing are for Clearwater Beach's Private beach. Any town beaches need a special permit which are for residents only or you can pay to park where they have that available. Sorry for the confusion, all info is also listed in the Homeaway tenant portal that you have access through once you book your reservation, Homeaway sends an invite automatically. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, you were great tenants, and are welcome back anytime. In future, if there is an issue just call or text me. I can't fix anything once you've checked out and my goal is to make your stay amazing!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect, perfect, perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect house! Everything was amazing and spotless. Would recommend highly.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

East Hampton Main Beach
Nick & Toni's
The Palm
"One of our favorites...make sure you make a reservation!"
1770 House Restaurant
"Ask to be seated in the basement....East Hampton's little secret!"
East Hampton Grill
Hampton Chutney Co.
"Great little take out place for a quick lunch"
Round Swamp Farm
"Great far stand and so much more! Wonderful place to pick up dinner for a sunset meal on th..."
Harbor Bistro
"Great place to watch the sun set while having dinner"
Atlantic Avenue Beach
Rowdy Hall
"Awesome burgers and the best french onion soup around"
Sam's Restaurant
"Best Italian food in the Hamptons. "
Nearest Airport
58.1 Miles
Mac Arthur Airport, Islip NY
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Wolfies
Nearest Ferry
16 Miles
South Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Quite a Few
Nearest Train
7 Miles
East Hampton Train Station (LIRR)
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Montauk Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Michael's Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: necessary

You are only a 7 minute drive to town, movies, bowling, shopping and restaurants. Enjoy ocean beaches where you can surf, swim and sunbath, only a 10 minute drive. Grocery stores are only 5 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Hampton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$700
From
$750
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
$12,000
 
 
August
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
Changeover Day: Thursday
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
$16,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $100

Summer Season 2016 May 26th- Sept 5th
$43,000.00 with a $5,000.00 security deposit

Minimum stay is 7 nights/8 days unless otherwise noted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
    Main Hallway Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Lower Level Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom #1 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Full master bedroom with private bathroom. Guest Bedrooms share main bathroom. Guest bedroom # 2 has 2 twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Housekeeping fee is $250.00 for outgoing tenants. If house is not left as instructed cleaning fee will be more at tenants expense. Pets are decided on an individual basis, please call or email. Beach passes will be available upon arrival. All garbage is the responsibility of the renters, garbage pickup can be arranged for an extra fee. A rental insurance policy is required. Please inquire as we have a policy in place for the renter.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties