check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Toni Agresta

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope

10 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hawley House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms 2 baths sleeps 8-10

Located in beautiful Masthope Pa. enjoy all this 4 season community has to offer.Ski Big Bear is just minutes form your doorstep for some of the best family skiing in the Poconos, lift ticket discount included with rental. Dine in the Summit while watching skiers and riders enjoying the mountain or just take a hot cocoa break at the new lodge . Masthope stables offer trail or arena rides right in the community,and they have a petting zoo for the little ones. The fitness center offers many group classes and individual workout equipment. Not a downhill skier or rider we also have trails for cross country skiing and snow shoeing. If you are more the indoor type the house is well equipped with board games a ping pong, pool and fuse ball table. Or you can just sit and enjoy a cozy fire while doing some reading. Just about whatever your preference for winter enjoyment you will find it in Masthope! WIRELESS INTERNET AND DIGITAL CABLE JUST ADDED!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Toni Agresta (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
5

Cute house!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for all of us to stay for a tubing weekend. There was enough space and the game tables were a great addition for some evening fun.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! So happy you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pleasant family gathering in the Poconos!

  • 3 of 5

The musty smell in the basement where you entered the house was quite overwhelming. Surprised how outdated the the house is. The carpeting should be taken up and tile or wood floors put down. The property is in a beautiful complex. We enjoined the lake, pool, Tiki bar and had a nice dinner at the Summit restaurant. We gave it three stars for the price for the 3 night weekend and location. We had enough room and a fun time. The owner, Antoinette, was very easy to communicate with.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful home and great community

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over the labor day weekend. Toni was great to work with and the home nicely fit a family of 5 adults and 2 kids. We had a great time and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again!! Thanks again Toni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

well maintained, clean & attractive

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a great time at this vacation home. It is beautiful and quiet outside, and comfortable, well maintained, clean and spacious inside. Everything we need was available in this house. We enjoyed some skiing and relaxed by the fire place. I wish we could have stayed longer. We would love to come back again with our children. Toni, the owner was very pleasant and helpful. This is a perfect home to rent.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
5

well maintained, clean & attractive

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a great time at this vacation home. It is beautiful and quiet outside, and comfortable, well maintained, clean and spacious inside. Everything we need was available in this house. We enjoyed some skiing and relaxed by the fire place. I wish we could have stayed longer. We would love to come back again with our children. Toni, the owner was very pleasant and helpful. This is a perfect home to rent.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Can't wait to hear from you again. Thanks for taking such good care of our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

Perfect vacation house.

  • 5 of 5

This is a great rental. Has everything you could want. Three nice sized bedrooms, open floor plan and a fantastic game room in the basement. The house was very clean and the property owners, Toni and Tony, were a pleasure to work with, accommodating us in every way. It was just a short ride to the mountain and lodge. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Will definitely rent again and strongly recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You!! So happy to hear what a great time you had!!! Look forward to hearing from you again. Sincerely Toni and Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Summit
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Rt 97
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Summit
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Ski Big Bear
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
WestcolongLake
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hawley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning fee $75
administrative fee $100

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Please contact me for holiday rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hawley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Rumpus Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • game room - 2 twin/ single
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Bedroom 1 does not have sleep sofa or futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Ski Big Bear is located in Masthope Mountain Community.There is ice skating on the private lake in the community.Stables are available as well as a fitness center.Massages can be scheduled in the community.Woodlock spa is just minutes away.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers