check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Toni Agresta

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope

8 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Poconos House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms 2 baths sleeps 8-10

Located in beautiful Masthope Pa. enjoy all this 4 season community has to offer.Ski Big Bear is just minutes form your doorstep for some of the best family skiing in the Poconos, lift ticket discount included with rental. Dine in the Summit while watching skiers and riders enjoying the mountain or just take a hot cocoa break at the new lodge . Masthope stables offer trail or arena rides right in the community,and they have a petting zoo for the little ones. The fitness center offers many group classes and individual workout equipment. Not a downhill skier or rider we also have trails for cross country skiing and snow shoeing. If you are more the indoor type the house is well equipped with board games a ping pong, pool and fuse ball table. Or you can just sit and enjoy a cozy fire while doing some reading. Just about whatever your preference for winter enjoyment you will find it in Masthope! WIRELESS INTERNET AND DIGITAL CABLE JUST ADDED!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Toni Agresta (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

wonderful home and great community

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over the labor day weekend. Toni was great to work with and the home nicely fit a family of 5 adults and 2 kids. We had a great time and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again!! Thanks again Toni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

well maintained, clean & attractive

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a great time at this vacation home. It is beautiful and quiet outside, and comfortable, well maintained, clean and spacious inside. Everything we need was available in this house. We enjoyed some skiing and relaxed by the fire place. I wish we could have stayed longer. We would love to come back again with our children. Toni, the owner was very pleasant and helpful. This is a perfect home to rent.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
5

well maintained, clean & attractive

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a great time at this vacation home. It is beautiful and quiet outside, and comfortable, well maintained, clean and spacious inside. Everything we need was available in this house. We enjoyed some skiing and relaxed by the fire place. I wish we could have stayed longer. We would love to come back again with our children. Toni, the owner was very pleasant and helpful. This is a perfect home to rent.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Can't wait to hear from you again. Thanks for taking such good care of our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

Perfect vacation house.

  • 5 of 5

This is a great rental. Has everything you could want. Three nice sized bedrooms, open floor plan and a fantastic game room in the basement. The house was very clean and the property owners, Toni and Tony, were a pleasure to work with, accommodating us in every way. It was just a short ride to the mountain and lodge. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Will definitely rent again and strongly recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You!! So happy to hear what a great time you had!!! Look forward to hearing from you again. Sincerely Toni and Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4
Stormville, NY, USA
1

Tracey

  • 1 of 5

We had rented the house for an entire month and we were so disappointed and disgusted that we left after four nights. There were ants all over the bedrooms, the bathroom toilet kept clogging and the must and mildew smell were unbearable. The dehumidifier in the basement registered the humidity at 85%. The dryer vents in to the basement. Clearly, would not recommend the house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very sorry to see this guest had a bad experience in our home. We had our local professionals address every complaint immediately and certified the home in perfect order. We pride ourselves on exemplary guest services and look forward to many years of enjoying our home through the wonderful experiences of our guests. Sincerely Toni and Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Woodsy retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a splendid time.The communtiy had very charming and friendly personalities. Great experience, with deers, that intereacted with us as close as arms length. Definately would think about going back. This particular unit we stayed in had a very cozy and familiar feel to it, the moment we stepped in. Definately complimented the aura we were hoping to attain for our vacation. The owner Toni was very pleasant and helpfull, in our phone conversations. All in all a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Summit
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Rt 97
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Summit
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Ski Big Bear
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
WestcolongLake
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Masthope House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning fee $75
administrative fee $100

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Please contact me for holiday rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Poconos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Rumpus Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • game room - 2 twin/ single
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Ski Big Bear is located in Masthope Mountain Community.There is ice skating on the private lake in the community.Stables are available as well as a fitness center.Massages can be scheduled in the community.Woodlock spa is just minutes away.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties