Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5th Floor rate drop specials! Snowbirds welcome

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 972 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 7

Wishing you could afford a Caribbean Vacation, check out our Vacation Home Rental in Panama City Beach, it’s the Carribbean in your back yard!

- 5th Floor unit in High End Condo

- Large Balcony directly on the Beach

- 1 Bedroom /2 Bath / Bunks / Queen Sofa Sleeper / Single Pullout

- 3 Heated swimming pools and Jacuzzi

- Furnished in leather & cherry wood

- 2 LCD TV's / Cable

- Wi-fi

- Every amenity you can imagine

- Breathtaking Sunsets

- Close to the New Pier Park Shopping Center

- Movie Theatre, Restaurants, Gulf World just down the street

- See our past guests reviews on our website.

If you want a high end condo directly on the worlds Most Beautiful Beach then look no further. This unit has everything you can possibly imagine to have a great vacation. Leather Furnishings, a recliner and 2 LCD TVs. The Large Balcony is perfect for watching the sunset. The 5th floor makes is all even that much better! Walk downstairs to enjoy your morning coffee at Starbucks right in the same building. Pier Park shopping and movie theatre are close by or head down to the Pier for an afternoon of fishing. You may never want to leave.

More Details

Owner
Barry
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

About Barry

Life long Florida resident. I live in the Tampa Bay area but enjoy going up to my home in the Panhandle to get away from it all. Although I do live near the beach already.The beaches here are second to none.

Barry purchased this condo in 2006

Why Barry chose Florida Panhandle

I set this property up to be my home away from home. You can expect to find nice furnishings and the unit constantly being updated. I tend to rent to the same guests over and over as this is their home away from home too.

What makes this condo unique

You will deal directly with me as an owner. I want to make sure you have the best vacation experience possible.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 972 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bunk bed -1. Convertible bed -1.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

5th Floor rate drop specials! Snowbirds welcome
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews
Stamping Ground, Kentucky
5

Fabulous location and Great Condo! Love It!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed here several years, great location and wonderful condo. Barry is fabulous to work with, great communication!! We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Weekend 10 March-13 March 2017

  • 3 of 5

Had a great time at Barry's Emerald Beach condo. Being from Tampa I am very familiar with gulf beaches, but these were exceptionally nice. The condo is in a great location surrounded by restaurants and grocery not far. The condo is very nice and clean, but needs some upgrades. The sleeper sofa is for the most part is not useable, the mattress is broken and then there is this foam pad thrown on top that really just makes you shake your head. Also, a couple of the balcony chairs are sun rotted and need to be replaced. For the most part though this is a very nice place to stay, just be advise that if you're going to cook and clean yourself to bring all your own products. Nothing is provided down to a sponge or extra toilet paper.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful beaches, nice condo

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay but had a few issues with the condo and complex. Parking is kind of a nightmare with 3 kids. Lots of walking and super difficult when you have groceries. You cannot bring a cooler into the pool area which is kind of hard when you bring one down to the beach and want to cool off in the pool afterwards. I understand that they want you to buy their drinks, but it's hard to figure out what to do with your cooler. Also, in the condo...you receive one trash bag for a weekend stay. Not quite sufficient for 5 people. The toilet seat was broken and the pull-out sofa was kind of a joke. No one is sleeping a wink on that thing. Seriously, all in all, it was a great place, but I am a review reader and just wanted to give an honest one.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Cape Girardeau ,Missouri
5

Enjoyed

  • 5 of 5

This was a nice room in a nice resort. Nice location in general and the view from the balcony is wonderful. We enjoy this stay and will remember and recommend this property to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

The condo owner Barry went above and beyond to ensure we had a great visit. The condo was beautiful well maintained and had a feel of being at home. The view was breath taking with also great restruarants in the area we did not need our car. My wife and I highly recommend staying here as we consider it to be a Five Star condo exceeding our expectations. Tim & Diane Louisville, Kentucky. GO CATS 👍𣐼􀏀

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

5th floor was great location

  • 4 of 5

The unit isn't far from the elevator which is nice but if you haven't ever stayed at this place it is very confusing to find your unit. I didn't receive my parking code until I was getting ready to pull into the lot; this was aggravating as I was already lost driving from Georgia and the traffic was brutal once you get to Panama City. My friends stayed in other units and they received all their check-in info a week prior to check-in date, when I arrived I still had not received my unit number and code, he finally sent it right before the 4pm check-in. it seemed as though he was very paranoid to send me the check-in instructions until right at check in time. I wouldn't think that it would be such a big deal since the deposit on this unit is $500. Once in the unit, the view was awesome and the unit pretty clean. The ice maker did not work and when I notified him he was already aware. Ice is important at the beach, just saying. The pull out sofa really should be replaced as the mattress was falling through the frame and there were some rusty areas. Make sure you bring trash bags because they are not included and it isn't something that you think about but yet are very important. He advertises that the deposit really is just a hold on your account and may not actually be charged, however, mine was charged with the 2nd payment and I had to message him and ask for it to be refunded several days after I checked out. It finally posted back to my credit card 2 weeks after I checked out. This was my first visit to Panama City Beach and I would have to say the beach is lovely but the area is very crowded and the traffic is brutal so plan accordingly if you leave your condo. This condo is located in a great area and has great beach access but I will not use the VRBO system again if I ever stay at Emerald Beach again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you review on my condo and appreciate the review. I strive to make sure everyone has the best vacation experience. I strive to make sure everyone has a 5 star experience. I regret that you did not understand the home away system and the damage waiver option they offer to avoid paying the damage deposit. . This info is all part of the original quote which is sent out to you before you accept a reservation and pay. As far as the icemaker I explained you that the door dispenser may be frozen and you would need to reach in the freezer to get you ice that you needed which I confirmed after your check out so there was plenty of ice in the unit. The sleeper sofa had a couple springs come off which were quickly rectified. Thank you for pointing out that these needed attention. I do leave a couple of trash bags for my guests for a weekend stay. I would have been happy to provide more if you needed more but that seems to be ample for most guests. Your damage deposit was quickly rectified when you notified me that your card was no longer valid. I hope if you decide to come back to Panama City again we can make your 4 star stay a 5 star one like most all of our guests. Thank you for staying in my home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City Airport

90 miles from Pensacola Airport or 45 minutes from Destin.

15 mins from Panama City Airport.

Panama City Beach offers many fun activities to meet everyone’s needs. There are beautiful beaches, 4 nearby golf courses, scenic beach bars, dance & night clubs, jogging trails, fishing, boat/jet ski rentals, parasailing, and scooter/motorcycle rentals. Below is a specific list of a handful of places that you could visit during your stay in Panama City Beach.

Things to do in Panama City Beach, Florida:

Pier Park – Just ½ mile west – “Many” great restaurants, bars, retail stores, department stores, amusement park, and 16 theaters cinema.

Shipwreck Island Water Park - 12201 Middle Beach Rd

Zoo World (privately owned zoo) - 1816 Allison Ave

Gulf World (aquatic animal park & shows) - 15412 Front Beach Rd

Ripley’s Museum - 9907 Front Beach Rd

Various miniature golf, go-carts, arcades, and batting cages along Front Beach Drive.

Golf at Marriott Bay Point at 4200 Marriott Drive – a Jack Nicklaus design 18 holes.

Silver Sand Outlet Mall in Destin, FL - 45 min drive west

Town of Seaside (where movie Truman was filmed) – 25 min drive west

San Destin – 45-minute drive west

Wonder Works (science museum) – 9910 Front Beach Rd.

Restaurants Nearby:

Captain Anderson’s (Southern Living voted #1 seafood) - 5551 N Lagoon Dr

Back Porch at Pier Park – 16220 Front Beach Rd.

Uncle Ernie’s - 1151 Bayview Ave.

Boatyard (variety) - 5323 N Lagoon Dr

Capt. Jack’s (crab legs buffet) - 8208 Thomas Dr

Miscellaneous:

Angelo’s (steak) - 9527 Front Beach Rd

Mikato’s (Japanese hibachi & sushi) - 7724 Front Beach Road

Longhorn Steakhouse – Pier Park near Target

Sharky’s (variety/beach bar) – 5 min walk west. 15201 Front Beach Rd.

Guglielmo’s Italian Grill – Pier Park

Shan Kishi (sushi) - 13800 Panama City Beach Pkwy

Five Guy’s Hamburgers – Pier Park

Margaritaville (variety/live band) – Pier Park

Panera Bread (sandwiches) – Pier Park

Zaxby’s (fast food chicken) - 9960 Hutchison Blvd

Another Broken Egg (breakfast) - 11535 Hutchison Blvd

Seoul Garden (Korean) – 416 Tyndall Pkwy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Peak summer
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Fall
Aug 21 2017 - Oct 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.07%

Damage Deposit may be waived with credit card authorization hold not run or directly charged to your card.
Damage waiver may also be handled with a one time charge of 49.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties