check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Barry

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish

5th Floor rate drop specials! Snowbirds welcome

25 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Panhandle Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 7

Wishing you could afford a Caribbean Vacation, check out our Vacation Home Rental in Panama City Beach, it’s the Carribbean in your back yard!

- 5th Floor unit in High End Condo

- Large Balcony directly on the Beach

- 1 Bedroom /2 Bath / Bunks / Queen Sofa Sleeper / Single Pullout

- 3 Heated swimming pools and Jacuzzi

- Furnished in leather & cherry wood

- 2 LCD TV's / Cable

- Wi-fi

- Every amenity you can imagine

- Breathtaking Sunsets

- Close to the New Pier Park Shopping Center

- Movie Theatre, Restaurants, Gulf World just down the street

- See our past guests reviews on our website.

If you want a high end condo directly on the worlds Most Beautiful Beach then look no further. This unit has everything you can possibly imagine to have a great vacation. Leather Furnishings, a recliner and 2 LCD TVs. The Large Balcony is perfect for watching the sunset. The 5th floor makes is all even that much better! Walk downstairs to enjoy your morning coffee at Starbucks right in the same building. Pier Park shopping and movie theatre are close by or head down to the Pier for an afternoon of fishing. You may never want to leave.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Barry (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish

About Barry

Life long Florida resident. I live in the Tampa Bay area but enjoy going up to my home in the Panhandle to get away from it all. Although I do live near the beach already.The beaches here are second to none.

Barry purchased this condo in 2006

Why Barry chose Florida Panhandle

I set this property up to be my home away from home. You can expect to find nice furnishings and the unit constantly being updated. I tend to rent to the same guests over and over as this is their home away from home too.

What makes this condo unique

You will deal directly with me as an owner. I want to make sure you have the best vacation experience possible.

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

5th Floor rate drop specials! Snowbirds welcome
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
4

5th floor was great location

  • 4 of 5

The unit isn't far from the elevator which is nice but if you haven't ever stayed at this place it is very confusing to find your unit. I didn't receive my parking code until I was getting ready to pull into the lot; this was aggravating as I was already lost driving from Georgia and the traffic was brutal once you get to Panama City. My friends stayed in other units and they received all their check-in info a week prior to check-in date, when I arrived I still had not received my unit number and code, he finally sent it right before the 4pm check-in. it seemed as though he was very paranoid to send me the check-in instructions until right at check in time. I wouldn't think that it would be such a big deal since the deposit on this unit is $500. Once in the unit, the view was awesome and the unit pretty clean. The ice maker did not work and when I notified him he was already aware. Ice is important at the beach, just saying. The pull out sofa really should be replaced as the mattress was falling through the frame and there were some rusty areas. Make sure you bring trash bags because they are not included and it isn't something that you think about but yet are very important. He advertises that the deposit really is just a hold on your account and may not actually be charged, however, mine was charged with the 2nd payment and I had to message him and ask for it to be refunded several days after I checked out. It finally posted back to my credit card 2 weeks after I checked out. This was my first visit to Panama City Beach and I would have to say the beach is lovely but the area is very crowded and the traffic is brutal so plan accordingly if you leave your condo. This condo is located in a great area and has great beach access but I will not use the VRBO system again if I ever stay at Emerald Beach again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you review on my condo and appreciate the review. I strive to make sure everyone has the best vacation experience. I strive to make sure everyone has a 5 star experience. I regret that you did not understand the home away system and the damage waiver option they offer to avoid paying the damage deposit. . This info is all part of the original quote which is sent out to you before you accept a reservation and pay. As far as the icemaker I explained you that the door dispenser may be frozen and you would need to reach in the freezer to get you ice that you needed which I confirmed after your check out so there was plenty of ice in the unit. The sleeper sofa had a couple springs come off which were quickly rectified. Thank you for pointing out that these needed attention. I do leave a couple of trash bags for my guests for a weekend stay. I would have been happy to provide more if you needed more but that seems to be ample for most guests. Your damage deposit was quickly rectified when you notified me that your card was no longer valid. I hope if you decide to come back to Panama City again we can make your 4 star stay a 5 star one like most all of our guests. Thank you for staying in my home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Barry's condo for our summer vacation! We could not have asked for a better place. The resort was beautiful! Loved having the Starbucks in the lobby!!!

The location is great.. Being on the 5th floor, is nice! The condo itself was very clean. Plenty of room for my family of 5.

Barry was super great to work with and addressed any concerns I had very quickly. We will definitly try to stay at his condo again if we go back to Panama City Beach. Beautiful place!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, quiet and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Barry's condo during the Jeep Beach Jam 2016 weekend. The unit was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We've stayed in the Emerald Beach Resort numerous times and we keep coming back. The location is fantastic and close to everything. Barry addressed each question that I had in a timely manner. I thought that there would be more noise by being on the 5th floor but it was not. We slept peacefully all 3 nights of our stay. We will be returning. Thanks so very much for allowing us such a pleasant place to relax.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PROPERTY WAS GREAT

  • 5 of 5

VERY NICE PROPERTY BUT A BAD WEEKEND TO GO AS THUNDER WEEKEND WITH A THOUSAND LOUD MOTORCYCLES(4/29-4/30 AND 31) WHICH I UNDERSTAND IS YEARLY. MORE THAN ENOUGH LUGGAGE CARTS AND FAST ELEVATORS COMPARED TO TIDEWATER WHICH I STAYED AT A FEW YEARS AGO. OWNER WAS EASY TO DEAL WITH.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This property was in a prime location with great views! This condo was the perfect setup for a mother/daughter get away. The kids loved the pools on both sides of the property and the beach too! We loved eating on the balcony while watching the waves roll in. Owner is very responsive and was eager to do what it took to make our stay great! Some areas could use a little cleaning, but did not negatively effect our stay. I would stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to PCB and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Barry's home. The unit is very clean and bang on the beach, close to many restaurants ans bars. The views were amazing. Hope we can make several more such trips

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City Airport

90 miles from Pensacola Airport or 45 minutes from Destin.

15 mins from Panama City Airport.

Other Activities: kayaking, parasailing, miniature golf, boating,shelling, biking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak summer
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Fall
Aug 21 2016 - Oct 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Winter
Oct 31 2016 - Mar 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
$535
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.07%

Damage Deposit may be waived with credit card authorization hold not run or directly charged to your card.
Damage waiver may also be handled with a one time charge of 49.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Panhandle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 972 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bunk bed -1. Convertible bed -1.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties