Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5th Floor rate right on the beach sleeps up to 7

Bedrooms 1
Space 972 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

1 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 7

Wishing you could afford a Caribbean Vacation, check out our Vacation Home Rental in Panama City Beach, it’s the Carribbean in your back yard!

- 5th Floor unit in High End Condo

- Large Balcony directly on the Beach

- 1 Bedroom /2 Bath / Bunks / Queen Sofa Sleeper / Single Pullout

- 3 Heated swimming pools and Jacuzzi

- Furnished in leather & cherry wood

- 2 LCD TV's / Cable

- Wi-fi

- Every amenity you can imagine

- Breathtaking Sunsets

- Close to the New Pier Park Shopping Center

- Movie Theatre, Restaurants, Gulf World just down the street

- See our past guests reviews on our website.

If you want a high end condo directly on the worlds Most Beautiful Beach then look no further. This unit has everything you can possibly imagine to have a great vacation. Leather Furnishings, a recliner and 2 LCD TVs. The Large Balcony is perfect for watching the sunset. The 5th floor makes is all even that much better! Walk downstairs to enjoy your morning coffee at Starbucks right in the same building. Pier Park shopping and movie theatre are close by or head down to the Pier for an afternoon of fishing. You may never want to leave.

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

About Barry

Life long Florida resident. I live in the Tampa Bay area but enjoy going up to my home in the Panhandle to get away from it all. Although I do live near the beach already.The beaches here are second to none.

Barry purchased this condo in 2006

Why Barry chose Panama City Beach

I set this property up to be my home away from home. You can expect to find nice furnishings and the unit constantly being updated. I tend to rent to the same guests over and over as this is their home away from home too.

What makes this condo unique

You will deal directly with me as an owner. I want to make sure you have the best vacation experience possible.


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 972 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bunk bed -1. Convertible bed -1.
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5th Floor rate right on the beach sleeps up to 7
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 37 reviews

Very enjoyable stay. Beach was great and restaurants were close enough to walk.

  • 5 of 5

The unit was well maintained with a great ocean view. The information from the owner regarding check-in and parking was spot on. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The bunk bed was located in an alcove off the hallway so there wasn’t much privacy but with our older son joining us it was not a big issue. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well taken care of-very clean and comfortable. It is a nice size for a family vacation. Spacious for relaxing, cooking and eating. Do bring items you wouldn't normally think to pack- your own shampoo, soap, toliet paper, paper towels, dishwashing liquid, garbage bags, etc. The only negative per-say is that we couldn't use the upper bunk-bed as it was damaged before our arrival. We had picked this unit/resort because of the bunks so this was disappointing. It was communicated that it was going to be fixed during our stay, though unfortunately it wasn't and this wasn't communicated. The "chair" pull out bed is very uncomfortable as well.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our home away from home. We do try to supply enough toiletries, trash bags and paper supplies to get everyone started. We always try let our guest know that you may need additional supplies for longer stays and larger families as their is no daily maid service. The upper bracket that broke on the safety rail was replace but unfortunately had to be special ordered and was replaced. Many beds don't even have this safety feature on them and are still be slept in. I did want to point it out to you before check in so you were aware. The pullout chair is a 7th sleeping spot and is equivalent to a roll-away sleeping cot. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope you will stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was all great!

  • 5 of 5

Barry was easy to talk to, kind and very responsive to texts. The condo was clean and furnished well. The sheets on the bed were very nice, not low-grade hotel stuff. The unit was right next to elevators, which was convenient. The property was pretty nice as well. We loved it and wish we were still there!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Love the view

  • 4 of 5

Where do I begin:) love the beautiful view and homemade ice cream is a across the street.. it was enough room for everyone and I always love it when there is no keys .. love that it was key codes .. there was a few downs we all couldn't go to the pool as a group.. but we worked it out .. It was got lost a few times getting to the room and beach.. but we laugh about it .. leave it to the girls .. But we loved it .. me and just my girls have a girls trips .. I go to PCB at least 2 times a summer.. I would stay here again.. thanks Barry for letting us stay at your beautiful condo:)

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville ky

First time going to florida

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great had no problems.Was the first time going to Florida it was a awesome vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thibodaux, LA

Perfect. Just as described.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just as described on VRBO, and had every amenity we needed. The owner Barry was very nice and always quick to respond to my messages. Emerald Beach was VERY awesome! We will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City Airport

90 miles from Pensacola Airport or 45 minutes from Destin.

15 mins from Panama City Airport.

Panama City Beach offers many fun activities to meet everyone’s needs. There are beautiful beaches, 4 nearby golf courses, scenic beach bars, dance & night clubs, jogging trails, fishing, boat/jet ski rentals, parasailing, and scooter/motorcycle rentals. Below is a specific list of a handful of places that you could visit during your stay in Panama City Beach.

Things to do in Panama City Beach, Florida:

Pier Park – Just ½ mile west – “Many” great restaurants, bars, retail stores, department stores, amusement park, and 16 theaters cinema.

Shipwreck Island Water Park - 12201 Middle Beach Rd

Zoo World (privately owned zoo) - 1816 Allison Ave

Gulf World (aquatic animal park & shows) - 15412 Front Beach Rd

Ripley’s Museum - 9907 Front Beach Rd

Various miniature golf, go-carts, arcades, and batting cages along Front Beach Drive.

Golf at Marriott Bay Point at 4200 Marriott Drive – a Jack Nicklaus design 18 holes.

Silver Sand Outlet Mall in Destin, FL - 45 min drive west

Town of Seaside (where movie Truman was filmed) – 25 min drive west

San Destin – 45-minute drive west

Wonder Works (science museum) – 9910 Front Beach Rd.

Restaurants Nearby:

Captain Anderson’s (Southern Living voted #1 seafood) - 5551 N Lagoon Dr

Back Porch at Pier Park – 16220 Front Beach Rd.

Uncle Ernie’s - 1151 Bayview Ave.

Boatyard (variety) - 5323 N Lagoon Dr

Capt. Jack’s (crab legs buffet) - 8208 Thomas Dr


Angelo’s (steak) - 9527 Front Beach Rd

Mikato’s (Japanese hibachi & sushi) - 7724 Front Beach Road

Longhorn Steakhouse – Pier Park near Target

Sharky’s (variety/beach bar) – 5 min walk west. 15201 Front Beach Rd.

Guglielmo’s Italian Grill – Pier Park

Shan Kishi (sushi) - 13800 Panama City Beach Pkwy

Five Guy’s Hamburgers – Pier Park

Margaritaville (variety/live band) – Pier Park

Panera Bread (sandwiches) – Pier Park

Zaxby’s (fast food chicken) - 9960 Hutchison Blvd

Another Broken Egg (breakfast) - 11535 Hutchison Blvd

Seoul Garden (Korean) – 416 Tyndall Pkwy.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.07%

Damage Deposit may be waived with credit card authorization hold not run or directly charged to your card.
Damage waiver may also be handled with a one time charge of 49.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties