check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Anna

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

Cute, charming and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach

37 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean Park Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4 max, free WIFI internet connection

Cute charming 1bedroom apt located 40 STEPS from the sand of the most beautiful urban beach in Puerto Rico. Located in Ocean Park, San Juan, a lively (and the safetest) neighborhood. Walking distance to a variety of local and trendy restaurants and 10 minutes cab ride from the airport and Old San Juan.

Enjoy the peaceful breeze and sun in the mornings and then have fun exploring restaurants, pubs, disco, etc. in Condado (drinks), Old San Juan (Salsa), Isla Verde (disco), Piñones (Bomba y Plena) in the evenings.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Anna (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

Reviews

4.9
based on 37 traveler reviews

Cute, charming and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
average rating of 4.891892 based on 37 reviews
5

Amazing! Anna is very courteous and her property offered everything needed and more! will go back!

  • 5 of 5

The property offered everything! Super clean and comfy. A hop from the beach. Very safe, gated comminity. Only issue was no elevator from first floor.

Will definitely return!

Will definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach rental

  • 5 of 5

Perfect and easy. Super close to the beach and city, walking distance to resteraunts, bars and Walgreens. Anna was great and we were able to check in early in the morning. Easy to find parking around the complex. No complaints.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo!!! Close to everything, beach,restaurants,stores. We had a very great time!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, nice, safe, & close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My sons and I truly enjoyed our visit. Lots of activities are within walking distance, however, I recommend renting a car so you can see other amazing sites on the island like El Yunque National Forest. Paddle boarding in the manatee lagoon was incredible and the beach just a block from condo was gorgeous. The condo was the perfect size to come back to and rest after a day filled with fun activities. Anna and her husband were available to answer any questions and provide suggestions about things to do and places to eat. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great little apartment - close to may things!

  • 4 of 5

Besides the place being super confusing to find, and not getting directions until we were on our way there, it was a great place to stay! Anna was accommodating and easy to work with and gave us some hints as to what to do and where to eat! Kasalta - a do NOT miss bakery that is open all day is walkable, the beach is also walkable (5 min to the public access) and Old San Juan is only 10-15 minutes away! We felt very safe in the gated community. Besides Kasalta and an Italian place, there are not many restaurants in Ocean Park Area, but a 5 minute drive/taxi ride to Condado will give you more than enough to choose from!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Berlin
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Anna, the hostess was extremely welcoming and the Condo was perfect, everything you can need or want at your finger tips. She even had beach towels and beech chairs. I don't know about everyone else but, when I am away from home its hard to sleep comfortably but here I felt at home. It was incredible and safe. Parking was good and the condo was clean with a fresh and modern feel to it. I felt like a local. The Condo is less than 10 minutes from Old San Juan depending on traffic and what route you take. We made frequent visits to the beech even at night(those were the best). Thank you Anna very much for a life time of memories. I would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
Hosteria del mar walking distance
Nearest Restaurant
60 Metres
Mango''s, Kasalta, Mexican B de burro, Pirilo
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
Ocean Park beach walking distance
Car: recommended

Ocean Park is a pleasant, lively neighborhood of San Juan, with many local and trendy restaurants and one of the most beautiful urban beach in the world. From here, you are 1 hour drive to the amazing 'bioluminescent bay' (evening excursion) and 20 minutes fly (or 2 hour by car and ferry) to the islands of Vieques and Culebra. Also, huge caves, the Arecibo observatory (featured in several films), and the tropical forest of El Yunque are only 1 hour drive from here. Several Golf courses are available within 20 minutes drive. Finally, Old San Juan is just 10 min. drive.

In Ocean Park you can enjoy tennis court and jogging track

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Park Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
September
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$70
$1,800
 
 
high H
Dec 20 2016 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$110
$2,600
 
 
high
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$100
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$80
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.0%

check in time 2.30 pm
check out time 11.30 am
The check in and check out time can change

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Park Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Very lightly.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • One queen bed, walk-in closet, plasma TV, blue ray DVD, free WIFI internet connection
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The whole apartment has air conditioners. There is no assigned parking but in Ocean Park you can park all around the building and houses. IF YOU RENT A CAR THE SOME GPS DRIVES YOU TO A GATE THAT IS ONLY OPEN ON SATURDAYS AND SUNDAYS. SO YOU HAVE TO ENTER FROM OCEAN PARK'S MAIN ENTRANCE PASSING BY MC LEARY STREET. ONCE YOU SEE TRES PALMAS SURF SHOP TURN RIGHT AND YOU ARE IN THE MAIN ENTRANCE • THE MAIN ENTRANCE IS CLOSED FROM 6.30PM TO 6AM IF YOU GO OUTBY CAR AND COME BACK DURING THIS TIME JUST IDENTIFY YOURSELF TO THE GUARD GIVING THE ADDRESS OF THE APARTMENT YOU ARE STAYING

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties