check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

BEST 6 BEDROOM VALUE IN PIGEON FORGE***GREAT RATES****GREAT LOCATION

18 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

PLEASE CLICK BELOW AT 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION' TO VIEW MAMA BEAR LODGE 58 PICTURE VIRTUAL TOUR AND FOR 'MAMA BEAR LODGE' ONLINE BOOKING.

'MAMA BEAR LODGE' is a spacious and comfortable SIX BEDROOM (7 beds) and SIX PRIVATE BATHROOM vacation getaway nestled in a log cabin community in the beautiful Smoky Mountains. It is WHEELCHAIR accessible with ample level parking and is conveniently located in Pigeon Forge close to all the main attractions.

Relax on the peaceful front porch in our wooden swing or rocking chairs and breathe in fresh mountain air, or enjoy the serene panoramic views while soaking in the bubbling hot tub on the extra-wide, deck where you can grill delicious meals and eat outside.

This beautiful log cabin can sleep up to 18 and allows for privacy even with a large group. An ideal three-level floor plan provides a master suite with a king size bed and private corner Jacuzzi, an enclosed loft bedroom with two queen size beds, and four additional bedrooms each with queen sized beds.

Enjoy the open air design of the great room, kitchen, and dining areas which offers stunning mountain views where you can entertain, have easy conversation or curl up with a book in front of the warm, stacked stone fireplace. Take advantage of cooking meals in the well-appointed kitchen equipped with solid surface countertops, stainless steel appliances, smooth-surface cook top and microwave.

Our cabin provides WIRED and WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, so bring your laptops. The separate game room offers a sleeper sofa, pool table, wet bar, refrigerator, game table, and washer & dryer. For sports fans and movie lovers, every room is equipped with cable TV with DVD.

Ideal for church groups, family reunions, corporate retreats, or friends who simply enjoy each other. Mama Bear Lodge is the perfect place for your wedding guests to stay.

Come visit Dollywood, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg, outlet malls, dinner theaters, lots of restaurants, and much more. MAMA BEAR LODGE is located on Wears Valley Road (turn west at stop light #3 from Pigeon Forge Parkway). We hope you enjoy your stay at our smoke-free, pet-free cabin.

Keywords: Handicap Accessible, Easy Access, Log Cabin, Location, City Water, Convenient to Dollywood, Outlet Malls, Dinner Theaters, Smoky Mountains, Great Rates, Mountain View, Gatlinburg, Cades Cove, Sevierville.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family gathered from Florida, Georgia, Indiana, South Carolina & West Virginia to celebrate our mother’s 75th birthday. Our choice of Mama Bear Lodge was the best. We had a great time! Next thing to being home! The screened porch was perfect and the wrought iron rockers went for hours (so much that we hope to buy a few for our own porches). Thanks for providing us this perfect spot to make another great family memory.
May 2010
  • 1 of 15

Reviews

4.5
based on 18 traveler reviews

BEST 6 BEDROOM VALUE IN PIGEON FORGE***GREAT RATES****GREAT LOCATION
average rating of 4.5 based on 33 reviews
5

Group of 6 couples In a great cabin.

  • 5 of 5

We just returned back from a great time at Mama Bear Lodge. We had a total of 12 people. All married couples who decided to go away together. The plus is that each bedroom has their own bathroom and lots of living space. There was so much room in the cabin for everyone. I was extremely nervous about cabin living, since this was my first time, however Mama Bear was above and beyond. We enjoyed the third floor living area with the pool table and couches, Then was able to relax on the second floor living area as well as use both balcony areas. This cabin is very close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge as well as not too far from Gaitlinburg. Everything worked in the cabin, I saw no bugs during our stay. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. We were very happy with our stay. Thank you to the owners. I wanted to write in the guest book, but a party of 12 people did not have a pen :) Also please do the Alphine Coaster that is within minutes from the cabin, THAT was awesome!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Reunion in a Fantastic Cabin!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a family reunion that included 10 adults and 8 children. The cabin and all it's amenities enhanced our time together as a family. Cabin was spotless, well stocked with kitchen items, plenty of towels, blankets, and linens. Everything worked: appliances, hot tub, plumbing, TV's. Zero complaints. The cabin looks and feels new. Very children friendly. The two living areas (one on the main floor and one on in the basement) were great for groups to play games in or just talk. Lots of chairs for meals. All 3 decks were fun to have: including swinging benchs, bar b q, lots of rocking chairs and outdoor furniture to enjoy the beautiful scenery. Even though we were on a street with numerous cabins, we did not hear anyone else. Still felt like we were secluded up on a mountain! Great cabin! Would recommend it to anyone for a safe, clean, spacious get together.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time while staying in this cabin. My new husband and I rented this cabin to bring our families together to celebrate our marriage. The 6 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms made every couple comfortable and made them feel like they had their own space. We had 11 adults and 3 children staying in this cabin and I never felt like we were on top of each other. We loved sitting out on the patios enjoying the beautiful weather and scenery. The cabin was clean and just as described. The only complaint I have is that we could only find 1 big skillet and that wasn't enough when cooking for 14 people. Oh, and we couldn't find any dishclothes or wash clothes for dishes, but that was an easy enough fix and we just picked up a few from Wal-mart. This cabin was well worth the money and we will forever have fond memories of the time we spent there.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words - we appreciate your recommendations for Mama Bear Lodge and hope you'll come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hanover, PA
1

Family vacation 2015

  • 1 of 5

This property is absolutely beautiful and accommodates ten people nicely. This poor review is due to our inability to use the master bedroom, which was definitely a huge selling point for the property. Upon our arrival we noticed a horrible smell coming from that room. It is an odor that resembles a decomposing animal. We followed protocol and notified housekeeping and the owner. We didn't receive any assistance on the first day and an air purifier was brought in on Sunday by housekeeping. This has not resolved the issue at all. No follow up call by the owner to check on the situation. We will have a great week on vacation without using this room which isn't ideal; however it does leave me with a poor taste in my mouth about the customer service that is provided once you've paid for the property. So I would say renter beware.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about this issue. We did receive a call from you on the Saturday evening of your check-in and we contacted the housekeeper to ask her to bring over an air purifier and also spray Fabreeze. She was able to bring over an air purifier from the storage unit on Sunday morning first thing. Unfortunately, she was not able to get it and bring it over on Saturday night. We did try calling the cabin but did not get an answer and we do have someone try to make customer service calls to all of our properties within 2 days of arrival but she also did not get an answer at the cabin either. Our housekeeper indicated you spoke to her twice on Tuesday by telephone about another issue and you did not mention anything about the odor persisting. We assumed everything was OK but obviously when we received your notice on VRBO did we realize there was still an issue. Today we spoke to the housekeeper again during the turn from your departure and the arrival of the next guest she indicated there was no oder that she could detect. She also indicated you left the cabin about very clean. That is truly appreciated. Thanks for you letting us know and your gracious comments about our cabin. Craig, Elaine, Toney & Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Louisville, KY USA
5

Couples getaway

  • 5 of 5

There have been 6 couples that have stayed in this cabin for 4 years straight. We come from Ohio and Kentucky. Even though some of the couples have changed over the years, the fun times have not. We really enjoy staying here and relaxing either in the rocking chairs on the front porch or in the hot tub on the back deck. It's a perfect place to stay because each room has it's own private bath. That's important to all of us. We all love sightseeing and the shows in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg . We are already talking about the trip next year! Love it

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The location and structure of the property were pleasant to the eye. The cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Dead bugs all over the floor, dusty surfaces, paper trash on the floor in the bedroom. It was obvious the cabin had not been cleaned before we arrived. We were disappointed because the cabin's cleanliness did not match up to other cabins in the same resort.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you were disappointed in our cabin. We can assure you it had been cleaned. This time of year we have lots of lady bugs. The US Forestry Department releases lady bugs every fall (they help prevent other types of insects), so we get lots of them every Fall and Winter. They are harmless - just annoying, and our quarterly pest control measures do not get rid of them. We try our best to make our cabin pleasant for all our guests, and apologize for your inconvenience. Linda, Toney, Craig and Elaims
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
McGhee Tyson
Nearest Motorway
Highway 321
Nearest Restaurant
1.8 Miles
Mel's Dner
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Come visit Dollywood, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg, outlet malls, dinner theaters, lots of restaurants, and much more.

Kroger 1.50 miles

The Parkway 1.80 miles

The Island 2.60 miles

LeConte Center 2.70 miles

Tanger Outlet 3.70 miles

Dollywood 5.50 miles

Gatlinburg 9.50 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$270
$1,607
 
 
Peak Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 6 2016
4 night minimum stay
$335
$1,993
 
 
November
Nov 7 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,606
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$640
 
 
December
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,606
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$610
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
President's Day Wkend
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Winter 2017
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Dollywood Opens
Mar 16 2017 - Mar 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,740
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
Fall
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Peak Fall
Sep 29 2017 - Nov 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
Winter
Nov 13 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$625
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $215 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.25%

Rates are subject to change until owner confirms your reservation.
We rent only to guests who are 25 years of age or older.
Stay 7 nights of longer and receive a 10% discount (except Thanksgiving, Christmas/New Year’s).
NO PETS AND NO SMOKING

To secure your reservation there is a $300 (30% of the total during summer, Thanksgiving, Christmas) Reservation Deposit by credit Reservation Deposit by credit or debit card at the time of renting. Your remaining balance will be due 45 days prior to arrival by PERSONAL CHECK. If you rent within 45 days of your stay, the total will be charged to your credit/debit card at the time of renting.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Entry from Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Entry from Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Entry from Bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Handicap Accessible w/ Entry from Bedroom & Hall
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Entry from Bedroom
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Entry from Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Private Bathroom, TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large Jacuzzi, Private Bathroom, TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Private Bathroom, TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Private Bathroom, TV
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Private Bathroom, TV
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 queen , Located In Living Room and Game Room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Private Handicap Accessible Bathroom, TV, on Main Level
  • King Size Beds (1), Queen Size Beds (6), Queen Sleeper Sofa (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
'MAMA BEAR LODGE' is a great cabin to enjoy friends and family while visiting the Smokies and Pigeon Forge

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties